Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

2mm Men's Billabong FOIL L/S Wetsuit Jacket


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect protection during those cool mornings or windy days. , 6.28.2014
Reviewer: Matt A @ OBX (, )

I am 6'2 plus, usually wear LT and weight 160 lbs. with a medium build on the top side. After reading some of the reviews on sizing, I ordered mine in XL which turned out to fit me perfectly throughout, including my long arms.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit , 12.30.2013
Reviewer: Jo (, )

At first it seem too tight, but after your first time it takes shape of your body.. Love this wetsuit top.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sweet Top, 6.12.2013
Reviewer: Lewis Hall (, )

This top was exactly what I was looking for in a spring temperature wet suit top. However the fit is smaller than expected. I normally wear a large and the XL I bought was still super snug but still worked great. The neoprene seems softer than other wet suits I have and feels like it would be more susceptible to damage but I have been using it for several weeks and it still looks great and no damage. I would recommend this item.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy, 10.12.2011
Reviewer: AW (, )

Great fit, easy in and out with extra zipper, very comfortable. Very happy I bought it. Billabong comes thru.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent top, 9.8.2011
Reviewer: Will Maier (, )

The quality is excellent. The fit is perfect on the chart. This suit is very comfortable and unrestricting. I havent tried it in cold water, but it kept me warm surfing on a windy day. It helps to have someone to help get it off. It might get easier with wear.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great buy, 9.6.2011
Reviewer: Marsh (, )

Well we received it but need to wait to try it out. Looking for good things with this purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cheers, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: J (, )

Arrived pretty fast. Thanks for the speedy delivery as I was freezing every morning when I went out. About the jacket itself: It quite comfortable, It's got a pretty sick logo/design across the back (billabong logo) and suits exactly what I need.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tremendous!!, 5.10.2011
Reviewer: Kevin Skovron (, )

I wore this during my Tough Mudder competition in VT. This suit kept me in the game because there were 3 water events with water temps in the 30's fabulous fabulous. Kept we warm during the whole 5 hour event.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 8.10.2010
Reviewer: BLooDyMaGe (, )

This is the best top for the money and its better then a lot of tops twice its price...i do agree its hard to get off when its new. But after u wear it around 5 times it comes off pretty easy...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT, 5.28.2010
Reviewer: MICHAEL ROMACHO (, )

I LIVE IN THE NORTHEAST AND HAVE A VERY HEAVY WETSUIT ( 6.5 mm ) THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT I ONLY WEAR THE FARMER JOHN I DON'T WEAR THE SHORTIE. IT MAKES ME FEEL TO CONFINED. I WILL TRY THIS ONE THIS WEK END ( MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND ). I'M NOT SURE IF IT WILL KEEP ME WARM. FROM THE FEELING OF TRYING IT ON IT FEELS LIKE A GREAT PRODUCT. GIVE ME A WEEK OR SO AND I'LL LET YOU KNOW HOW I MADE OUT. YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND MY WETSUIT IS 1/4 INCH THICK. AND LIKE I SAID IF I WAER THE WHOLE THING IT'S JUST TO THICK. AS A MATTER OF FACT I JUST BOUGHT AN EXTRA LARGE TWO PIECE WETSUIT. I RIPPED THE PANTS ON THE OTHER ONE AND BECAUSE OF EATING I WENT TO AN EXTRA LARGE. THIS IS NOT THE VENUE TO SELL ITEMS BUT I DO HAVE A LARGE AKONE SHORTIE THAT I NEVER WORE. I ALSO HAVE THE XL THAT I JUST BOUGHT. THAT I WILL HOLD ONTO, ANYONE INTERESTED IN THE LARGE SHORTIE DROP ME AND EMAI. MROMACH@ AOL.COM. I WILL REPORT ON THE ITEM IN A WEEK OR SO. THANKS, MIKE

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 2mm Men's Billabong FOIL L/S Wetsuit Jacket, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Wetsuit Warehouse is very prompt in sending the order. I'm not very experienced with wetsuit so pardon me if i give the wrong impression. For my first wetsuit, i feel it's rather thick for my climate. So unless it's cold enough, a 1mm one will do, as it is more flexible and easier to get in and out... i have some difficulty getting in and out of the suit... and the thickness doesn't help... and because it's 60% neoprene, it's not that stretchable at the other 40%. However, every other aspect of the suit is good. So if you are looking for a value for money suit for cold waters, this is a good choice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Finally found one!, 5.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Not sure how many people stick to brand of wetsuit because time after time they have found the suits fit and work well in various conditions...well I have been a loyal Billabong wetsuit owner for years. I have been looking for a 2mm L/S Billabong Jacket for a while...always settling for a different brand with NO BACK ZIP. This Jacket has got all the features and comfort packed in. Worth the purchase...totally.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT!!, 3.29.2009
Reviewer: (, )

ORDERED ON A SATURDAY GOT IT THE FOLLOWING TUESDAY. THE SUIT FIT VERY WELL AND WORKS LIKE A CHARM IN THE CHILLY GULF WATERS OF MARCH. WOULD DEFFINATELY REFER TO OTHER COSTUMERS

 

« Back to 2mm Men's Billabong FOIL L/S Wetsuit Jacket

sidebar