Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

2mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Shorty Springsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 24 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 3.7.2014
Reviewer: S.B. (, )

Very nice wetsuit great flexibility. Delivered within a cpl days. Very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Swimming!, 1.23.2014
Reviewer: Michael Wenzl (, )

This wetsuit lives up to its name. It is very flexible and keeps me warm in chilly water. As much as I like it I also have 2 recommendations for improvement. First is to do away with the small velcro zipper keeper at the base of the neck. It is too hard to undo when I am ready to get out of the suit. I cut it off as the top neck seal holds the zipper in place just fine. The second improvement would be to add more padding on the back of the neck seal as there is a large enough gap for water to go down my back while I am swimming. I am thinking of how I can close the gap on my own. Overall I am very happy with this suit plus it is a good value for the price. Thank you Quicksilver!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for Florida, 12.18.2013
Reviewer: Bill (, )

Once again Quiksilver delivers a great suit at a good price. The material is very stretchy and easy to move in!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for SUP surfing, 11.25.2012
Reviewer: Dennis (, )

Love this shorty. Fit was right on the money. Good flexibility for paddling. Service and shipping were excellent. Very happy with the purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thought it might not fit but it does perfectly, 12.9.2011
Reviewer: Bryn Kaufman (, )

When I first tried it on I guess I had it too far down my legs and arms, so when I would pull the zipper up in the back it had a tendency to go back down again. I started to worry thinking maybe it was the wrong size for me so I checked the size chart again and knew it should fit me based on my weight, height, etc. I tried it on again and this time pulled the legs up more and same with the arms. This allowed the zipper in the back to be closer together and I zipped it up without an issue. Used it at the beach now and have had no problems getting in and out of it myself. I use it for Windsurfing and really like it, it is one of those suits that other than keeping you warm, you just forget you even have it on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very good springsuit, 10.17.2011
Reviewer: John (, )

I bought this in size XLS to replace an old size XL of another brand. I usually have to order wetsuits because the local surf shops stock few if any XLS sized wetsuits. I'm very happy with the way this one fits and keeps me warm - it's much better than the one it replaced (which was a little too big). Delivery was fast and free, which was an added plus.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First time wetsuit purchase, 5.5.2011
Reviewer: Kelly (, )

I'm 6' tall, 230 lbs, somewhere in the gray zone on the sizing chart, I ordered the XXL and it fits me well, doesn't confine me in the nether region, nor is it baggy either. The suit looks great, can't find any flaws anywhere, and I only waited 18 days to receive it, which is super for US to Canada mail. Can't wait for the ice to melt so I can try this thing out. Great place to buy a wetsuit!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very good wetsuit., 4.26.2010
Reviewer: Jim K. (, )

Fits well. Using for swimming laps in pool while water temp is between 70 and 78 degrees. Suit keeps me warm and is quite flexible. Looks good too. Pretty easy to get on. Taking it off more work but quite manageable. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best for the money, 12.22.2009
Reviewer: Peter (Honolulu, Hi)

really great fit and perfect flex.Medium is fine if you are 5'9" and 150lbs.I have 38" chest 30" waist Can't beat the price and great service from the company

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit, 7.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I'm about 5'9", muscular 170lbs and had to return the first medium I bought because it was too tight. I ordered the LS and it's a great fit and does a good job of keeping me warm in Summer Southern California water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sick, 7.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Got the suit within the week. Thanks Wetsuit Warehouse! The springsuits great. Very flexible and easy on/off. Perfect for wave skimboarding. Still keeps you warm, but also lets you keep your mobility and speed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not too bad!, 7.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered the short sleeved product and received the long sleeved version of this. Not a big deal since it is used as a dual purpose suit. Surfing in the warm waters of the ocean at Newport Beach and snorkeling the cold river water of Idaho. As far as use, it was moderately easy to put on and take off, swimming was very easy and there was no noticeable restriction as compared to other suits I have tried. At 6' 2" and 235 pounds, I got the 2x version which is pretty tight in the chest and a little smaller in the waist. Bottom line, If you are a bigger guy...or little guy, on a limited budget and are looking for a solid suit without dumping a lot of coin, then this is the suit for you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Spot On, 6.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Sizing chart was spot on and it's very comfortable. Took it out with water temp around 64 degrees and stayed out there for hours. Thanks for the great service and prompt delivery. I'd highly recommend your site to anyone in need or your products. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 4.22.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Had to return first order (I thought I was thinner than I really was) No problems, great service, prompt.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 feels good, 3.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

using it for stand up paddle surfing...good fit, good flex, good service...don't need a cod-piece!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sizing, 3.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Use their sizing chart even if it hurts your feeling11 Great resposne even if you fail to get correct size! Product excellent and better price than I found elewhere!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 what can I say ---awesome!, 3.3.2009
Reviewer: (, )

as specified great suite great service great price awesome

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Shorty Springsuit, 1.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I purchased this for my boyfriend. He loves it and is enjoying swimming again. The fit was perfect according to the fitting chart. Mobility is not hindered by this product. The warmth of the suit allows more time in the water...awesome!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sabdo, 12.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Great job on delivering just what was promised at a very fair price. Many Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 10.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I'm 45 years old 6'4 235 and bought the 3XL ... Great Fit All Around. Top-Quality Superior Product, Comfortable, Warm, Best Price, Received Regular Shipping in 3-Days. Highly Recommend WetSuit WearHouse and Would Definitely Purchase From Them Again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worked good for me, 9.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I am a 49 year old man with that could use to loose about 10 lbs. Weigh 200. The suit fit me well and fit nice around the neck. It was very comfortable

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Shorty, 9.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Awesome product great service & fast shipping the cost was less then anyone else. I would recommend & buy from then many times over. Keep up the great service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good range of movement, good insulation, 9.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great spring suit for a great price. It also keeps you warm below 68 degrees.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good stuff, 9.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )

it's comfortable to wear and provides for a good range of movement. great seal around the neck!

 

« Back to 2mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Shorty Springsuit

sidebar