Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Toddler's Quiksilver Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for swim class., 2.18.2013
Reviewer: Caring Mom (, )

My son enjoys his swim class now and doesn't turn blue anymore with his teeth chattering.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Chilly Hawaiian, 4.10.2012
Reviewer: Rob (, )

Perfect for my 2 year old. It fits very well and the shipping / delivery was very fast. I'm buying the next suit here

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect......, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: Andy Abs (, )

Perfect for my little one and worth shipping it half-way round the world to Singapore. Thank you Wetsuit Warehouse for the excellent prompt service!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Made the difference, 1.9.2012
Reviewer: Stacy Eisner (, )

Our skinny little 19 month and 3/12 yr old boys hated going to swimming class, partially because they were so cold! This weekend was a totally different story - no crying, no tantrums, and I think my older one actually liked the way he looked in his wetsuit :) One note, on my boys, the suits don't fit exactly the way they're supposed to, but there's nothing wrong with the product per se - but don't expect a snug-fitting wet suit if your kids are on the lower end of the weight curve.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great find!, 10.27.2011
Reviewer: Cici (, )

Fits an almost 4 year old and keeps him warm for swimming lessons. Well made and arrived quickly. Recommended to a couple of other mothers at swim class.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 5.15.2011
Reviewer: Alison (, )

Fits my tall skinny 4 year old great! Keeps him warm for swimming so I'm happy. Great service, Thankyou!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toddler Wetsuit, 4.8.2011
Reviewer: Brad (, )

Product arrived quickly and is well made - great deal.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Children's Wetsuit, 3.24.2011
Reviewer: Jeff (, )

Fits my five year old well. He is a little on small size and it fits him great

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 2.6.2011
Reviewer: Cliff (, )

Great deal. Got the 3T for my skinny 2yr old, it is a little big so has room to grow into.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Gets the little one in the water, 8.12.2010
Reviewer: Jeff (, )

Easy to get on and off. Fits fairly good and got our little one in the water in temps he would have fussed about.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for Bay Area summers!, 7.9.2010
Reviewer: Meeta (, )

I got the bright red Quiksilver in 3T for my 2yr old -the 2T was way too small and this one's a little loose but hopefully will last longer. She loves it! Works great for 60deg summer mornings! Great kiddie wetsuit, great customer service, and fast shipping! Call them if you have any doubts about the size, they're really helpful!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for swim class in heated pool, 6.13.2010
Reviewer: Christine (, )

I bought this because my son gets too cold for swim lessons despite the pools being heated. Because my son is very skinny, this is still a little loose on him. So, I put a long-sleeve rash guard on him underneath it and it seems to work well enough. I also like the quality of this suit, the stretchability, and the design. It is very easy to put on and take off and keep clean.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great for swim lessons, 4.6.2010
Reviewer: anna (Seattle, WA)

Great for just starting swim lessons. The pools here are only heated to 85, which is great if you're actually swimming, not so good if you're paddling around while being helped. This helps our son get through his swim classes without chattering.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit, 3.22.2010
Reviewer: Beth (Lancaster, MA)

I bought this suit for my 17 month old son for swim class at an indoor pool. He is very lean and always got cold, and this has really made swim class more enjoyable for him. I would follow the size chart on the website. My son is big for 17 months, but I ordered a 2T based on the size chart and it is a great fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toddler Wetsuit - A little big, 3.21.2010
Reviewer: familyrater (San Diego, CA)

This wetsuit is perfect for skinny swimmers! It's worth every penny! I bought one for my daughter who gets cold in heated pools and now she doesn't whine anymore! Although she did wear a 2T when she was 5 for a snug fit, and now that she's six she's wearing a 4t - my 3-year old son is wearing the 2t now but he's pretty skinny, too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 8.15.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I purchased this wet suit for my grandson. Although he is 3 years old; he is only 25 pounds. He is taking swiming lessons in a heated pool, but because of his weight, he was always cold. This wet suit did the trick. He is now comfortable in the water. The suit also looks good on him.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable, Brighter Teal/Aqua Blue Color, 7.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered the 4T suit for my 2 1/2 year old boy who is 39 inches and 34 lbs. The suit fit him this year for the beach and was only a little baggy which I am happy with because he should be able to wear it for at least another year! I like that the suit lacks a high neck collar...much more comfortable for a toddler boy! My only surprise was that the suit looked royal blue on my computer monitor but the actual suit was more of a bright aqua/teal blue color. At first the color looked "girly" for my taste, but turned out to be quite nice for spotting him in a sea of kids playing on the beach! I was concerned about the 1.5 mm fabric because other suits I was comparing this one to boasted 2 mm fabric. My son was not bothered by the 68 degree water in this suit and when we would take the suit off of him, he always felt toasty warm inside. I think it is a great suit for the price, and very bright!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 5.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Bought this for my 3 y/o son for swim class. In the past he would get quite cold during the class. This suit changed all that. My son is just under 40" tall and about 38 pounds; I ordered the 4T and it was perfect. Now I have to get him to compete in triathlons with mommy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Swimming Again, 10.24.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This suit is excellent. My son was not wanting to swim during lessons at the Y due to being cold. He now enjoys the time to practice due to this well made suit that keeps him warm. The suit arrived as promised. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The cutest and smallest wetsuit ever!!!!!!!!!, 9.11.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is just adorable and also very good in quality. My husband said he wants one like it. Very cute!!!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 3.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I love this product. It is the cutest thing you've ever seen, it fits great and is easy to put on and take off. Not to mention the shipping was great, and it arrived very quickly.

 

Back to 1.5mm Toddler's Quiksilver Shorty Springsuit