Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Women's Roxy SYNCRO Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 12.16.2013
Reviewer: MMAnton (, )

Great fit, looks good too. Fits as advertised per the sizing chart.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works well, 9.5.2013
Reviewer: Shannon (, )

I bought this suit as someone who lives in central Africa (at high elevation) where the pools aren't heated. They are probably right around 68 degrees and this springsuit is a nice compromise between keeping me warm, but not overheated for lap swimming. I do about 3000 meters at a good pace, but this isn't too warm. It's my first time buying a springsuit. I am 5'4", 120 pounds and the Size 6 worked well. I had to return the Size 4, which was too small. Fit is important, so be sure to try a suit on in person at some point. YouTube has some good videos on how they should fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Wetsuit, 9.14.2012
Reviewer: Autumn (, )

I love it! It is super comfortable. My husband and I live in Oregon, and the lakes here get cold, and the weather is not always the best, but we love to wakeboard, so we both got suits. I love mine...it is super easy to wakeboard in, keeps me plenty warm too! It is tricky zipping it up, I have tried on others that were easier, but overall, I love this thing!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 shorty wetsuit review, Roxy, 9.1.2012
Reviewer: Marcie (, )

I disagree with sizing. I had purchased a size 4 at a surf shop in CA. and it was too big on me, it actually fit my duaghter who is a bit wider through hips and waist so I gave it to her and ordered the size 2 which fit me perfectly thru the middle, but was a tad tighter in arms and legs. I am 5/6 and weight 114...there was little dif in the two suits. And I have to agree that the zipper is hard to do without assistance. Wore it in La Jolla Shores and La Jolla Cove and in the Olympus Swim Chalenge and it kept me warm enough. Definitely not a cold water wetsuit, but I will use it a lot...thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good fit and warm, 5.19.2012
Reviewer: Rae (, )

I am very pleased with my new Roxy shorty wetsuit. It fits well and keeps me warm. I use it when I attend a deep water aerobics class at an indoor pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First suit, great suit, 11.5.2011
Reviewer: Kristi Anderson (, )

Perfect fit obtained by matching my measurements to garment measurements. Suit keeps me warm, no chafing, no irritation whatsoever from lap swimming. Potential problems ahead from the velcro adhering to the neoprene (almost impossible to take on and off without velcro snagging). I'm a newbie, but someone should make a front-zip version to avoid this and the human pretzel syndrome of pulling up the zipper. Other than the closure struggles (which are manageable) it's an awesome suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Awkward, 5.25.2011
Reviewer: barbara POsner (, )

I am having trouble trying to zip it up the back when it is on. One has to pull the zipper out and away which is awkward. Do not know how this could be improved, but I have not worn it yet until I have the time to figure this out!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit!, 11.20.2010
Reviewer: Kathy (, )

Excellent suit--great stretch in the fabric, good fit(order one size up, as advised by others), easy on and off, easy care--rinse and hang. And warm--I'm on my way outside to swim laps in Chicago in November!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Overall good, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: Rory (Lawrence, KS)

This is the second time I have bought this suit. It is very reasonably priced. I use it to keep me warm while teaching swim lessons and it does the job. For my use however, it only seems to last me about six months before it starts to get badly damaged from the chlorine, but obviously if it is the second time I bought this suit I am satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very satisfied, 12.30.2009
Reviewer: Ronnie (Jacksonville, FL)

Order 1 size up and you'll be as happy as can be. Easy to get on and off; keeps warm in water; can't even feel it on you; dries quickly; fast delivery - can I say more?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great buy, 12.17.2009
Reviewer: SABAH RAGHEB (webster, NY)

thanks a lot,very good product,very good company,fast shipping, really I feel happy with this wetsuit,I trust you (wetsuit wearhouse)

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great wetsuit, too small, 8.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I ordered my usual size and will send it back for the next size up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First wetsuit, 8.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have never used one before but the cold waters of Maine were the motivation. I thought it was great. Ease of movment, easy to get on and off. Yes, it does run small-- 2 sizes off (tough on the ego to order a 16!)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Roxy 2mm Shorty, 7.30.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Awesome suit! Delivery was very fast. My daughter usually wears size 6 clothing and the size 10 suit fit perfectly with a tiny bit of room to grow. She is an open water swimmer and found the suit very comfortable for long swims as well as just playing in the lake!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 5.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )

First, Wetsuit Warehouse has the fastest shipping of any company I have ever ordered from and they have great email communication. Second, This suit was very comfortable and flexible and allowed me to hang out in the water all day without being cold. It does run a little small. I ordered one size larger.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice comfortable suit, 4.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I bought suit for my daughter. She is very happy with it. Suit does run very small as stated by other reviewer. My daughter measured a 6 by their charts. I ordered an 8 and 10 after reading previous reviews. She kept the 10.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Item received looks different than picture, 4.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The item I received does not have Roxy on the body of the suit all trim is Orange in color. Just as all Roxy items are sizes run small. Great flexibility.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Roxy sizes run small, 1.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

roxy size chart runs small! I had to order 3 different suits before finding a good fit, even though I went according to their size chart.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT MOBILITY, 10.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )

VERY COMFORTABLE AND GREAT MOBILITY USED FOR SUP BOARD SURFING

 

Back to 2mm Women's Roxy SYNCRO Shorty Springsuit