Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 58 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Older Surfer, 4.12.2014
Reviewer: Warren O. (, )

Great suit! Fits well and very flexible. My first suit and recently surfed at Atlantic Beach, NC, in 56 degree water and 65 degree air and was very warm. Like other reviewers, I am concerned about the velcro neck closure sticking to and tearing the suit. That is the only negative so far, so should be a great value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, nice quality , 1.21.2014
Reviewer: Old Surfer (, )

I was concerned about getting a good fit: I am 6' 2'', 245 lbs. 48in chest, 38 in waist, large chest and shoulders, beer gut. I bought the 3XL size, and it seems to fit perfectly! Sleeves and legs are correct length. Collar is adjustable. Suit feels like good quality, very stretchy, with soft gasket material at the wrists and ankles, and a liner inside the zipper area to resist flushing. I have not been in the water yet to check performance. Great value for money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Capt'n Salty Soldier, 1.10.2014
Reviewer: J.LOOSEMORE (, )

Order online Monday Jan.6,2014;recieved Friday Jan.10 2014 Galveston Island ,Texas.Suit fits perfect cant wait to get in the 50 degree GOM. I'll update and let you knw all the pros n cons of the suit .Thanks WetsuitWearhouse.com on saving my $$ for my many future trips up n dwn the texas gulf coast for my search of perfect offshore lines here to come in the next 16weeks .Capt'n SaltySoldier.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Descent suit with reasonable price, 7.16.2013
Reviewer: Mike Wazowski (, )

This suit is as stretchy as described and has more artistic design than other products. Besides, 4/3mm keeps you warm all the time. Highly recommended for entry level surfers.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good suit for the price , 5.30.2013
Reviewer: Ryan (, )

Great suit, fits good. Good suit for winter in NC and price helped a lot.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wakeboarding early spring in Michigan, 4.24.2013
Reviewer: Roger (, )

It's a really cold spring... I got this suit because I didn't want to spend the cash for a Drysuit. The water has been about 40 degrees and this suit has kept me warm. It fits well despite my being short and bulky. My buddy says I look like a short, fat super hero in this suit! I have no complaints about the suit, it's extending my season even though the spring wants to shorten it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, 4.12.2013
Reviewer: Andrew (, )

Fits well. Good stretch. Great price. Completely happy with it. Bought the one with blue so my wife can find me in the line up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 fantastic suit, 11.24.2012
Reviewer: ronn (, )

suit fits great, looks great, does everything it's supposed, above and beyond for it's price range.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit for the price, 6.17.2012
Reviewer: carl strowbridge (, )

great wore the suit last week love it ,used it seadooing the only problem the velcro in the next stickes to the suit inside and tears the lining but overall great for seadooing

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Wetsuit, 5.31.2012
Reviewer: MP (, )

Used it twice, so far it works well. Keeps you warm and keeps out cold water. Not the most flexible suit, but it's comfortable and good for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 3.23.2012
Reviewer: Dalila (, )

Fit my son perfectly, and great suit for sailing on the Potomac River.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Suit, 1.14.2012
Reviewer: Garrett (, )

I just upgrade from my Dad's old 3/2 O'Neill heat that is getting tired and am impressed with how much wetsuits have changed. This suit is very warm and form fitting if you follow the chart. The only con is that the velcro sticks to the inside of the suit if you are not careful with it but I still think this suit is excellent and a great buy. I am using it in the central coast where it can be pretty chilly for what it is.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit, 10.17.2011
Reviewer: Glen (, )

I am 6 ft 145 lbs and the ST fits perfectly. At first I thought it was too tight, but after getting wet it loosened up and fits great. Quality is very good. Only con is the velcro for the neck will stick to the inner liner and tears it up when you unstick it. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Solid Suit, 9.20.2011
Reviewer: P Funk (, )

Very good suit for the money. Fit is excellent. Warm. Flexible. The only thing you really lose at this price point is long term durability.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fit is great, 9.3.2011
Reviewer: Jim (, )

My first full wetsuit. Very happy with the construction and the sizing. The size chart worked great for the ST suit. There are several makes of suit at this price, I choose this one based on the size chart and it worked out perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Wetsuit, 8.19.2011
Reviewer: Ty (, )

I wore this to surf Malibu last week, and it kept me extra warm in the cool water. I can't wait to try this in cold water this winter. The Quicksilver sizing scheme was perfect for me. I have a thin waist relative to my shoulders and chest, so their athletic fit sizing was practically bespoke for me. The fit is true to size according to the sizing scheme. Despite the exact fit, the suit is extremely flexible and felt natural paddling and popping up. Plus, the wetsuit has nice little touches and details like a key pocket with bungee on the right leg, as well as a precisely bored drainage hole (only millimeters in diameter) in the middle of the back to allow for accumulated water on the backside to drain. I highly recommend this wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Another great Quiksilver Suit!, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: Ed Pieratt (, )

Okay, it's been raining here in Cali so I haven't surfed in it yet. What I can tell you is that this suit fits awesome, is well built and very comfortable. This is my second Quiksilver suit and man, in just three years time the technology has changed so much! I really like the stretch and flexability of the suit, easier to put on. Okay, took it to the gym and swam in the pool with it, I noticed that the new way Quiksilver is sewing in the shoulder panels is by far the most comfortable I have ever had. Far less restrictive in the paddling motion than previous suits. So I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up! I would recommend this suit to anybody. Mahalo.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Failing in second season, 4.22.2011
Reviewer: Mark howarth (, )

This is an inexpensive wetsuit that performed well the first year but is leaking at the seams in it's second year. I purposely use 3 suits in a rotation so it has had a fairly gentle life. I am not too disappointed because it did not cost a lot , but I will have to replace it before the fall, so maybe worth it to buy a better quality suit next time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sick!, 4.5.2011
Reviewer: ramon (, )

awesome suit for an awesome price. trust me. 'nuff said!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very warm, great price, 3.26.2011
Reviewer: John (, )

Surfed in 43 degree water with this suit for about two hours yesterday and was warm the entire time. Had boots hood and gloves on but my body and especially my chest were completely warm. Size chart is very accurate.. I'm about 6'1" 190 and the XL is a great fit. Without a doubt the best suit for the money!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy, 3.8.2011
Reviewer: Anthony (, )

I love this suit, it's so comfortable and stretchy, and with the watershield in the back, there is no cold water coming through the zippers. The sizing chart worked perfectly. Great buy for the suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dude! Great suit Great price, 3.2.2011
Reviewer: RQ (, )

I went to many surf shops in San Diego, looking for a warmer wetsuit to surf in, only to get sticker shock and walk back out. I found Wetsuit Warehouse online, and found the same suits, for much much less, the wetsuit guide was very helpful, and no tax and free shipping just sweetened the deal!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for the $$, 12.28.2010
Reviewer: Jim Ward (, )

Was very happy to give this suit a try today in 58 degree water. As it was sunny out, so I was toasty. Would definitely work on a overcast day with lower 50 degree water. Very comfy and was a pleasure to ditch my old Rip Curl 4/3 for this super stretchy suit. Had to have an assistant help me pull up the rear zipper seal (I may just cut that out). I am 5'10", 200lbs with gorilla length arms and it fit really good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit and price!, 12.10.2010
Reviewer: Alden Wood (, )

Love it!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great size, great shipping speed, 10.7.2010
Reviewer: Erin (, )

Ordered as a gift and had to use the sizing chart as a guide - it was a perfect match. Great quality and fast shipping.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good price, fits well, does what it's supposed to do, 7.14.2010
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Love the price. I use this for sailboat racing in the San Francisco bay. Capsized a few times and stayed very comfortable. Perfect for what I bought it for.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Suit - right fit, 6.14.2010
Reviewer: George (, )

There aren't many manufacturers that offer the small tall size so it was with great pleasure that we found this suit. Fit is great but getting the hands and feet through the suit ends is a bear - could have used more stretch or zippers at the wrist / and ankles. The only downside was a problem ordering online on the weekend - we did not get a confirmation of the order - but this was resolved the next business day via a phone call.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 5.31.2010
Reviewer: sj (, )

the fit is great, very flexible suit and warm. can't go wrong with the quality or price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 4.1.2010
Reviewer: greg (torrance, ca)

great suit for the price,, fast shipping,, a legit web site,, great experience and i would definitely buy again from this site...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Recommend 4/3 Sycnro, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: So Cali (Seal Beach, CA)

Based on these and other reviews as well as comparing to the new Cypher suit I chose the 4/3 Syncro, and not disappointed at all. Much easier to get in and out of, and fits like a glove thanks to the sizing chart, and the price is unbeatable. Today water dropped to 56 degrees and I was toasty warm. Would recommend to anyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 3.9.2010
Reviewer: Daniel (Newcastle, NSW)

I purchased this suit for surfing off the Central Coast in NSW Australia. I got a better deal on a better suit then any shop would sell me here and have been loving this suit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 8.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Sizing chart was perfect! Suit is comfortable and warm. Great suit especially at this price!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good in SF, 7.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Bought this suit based on previous reviews. Kept me warm in NorCal waters. Only complaint was that the suit i received does not look like the one displayed on the site. Instead of the light grey and black color combo, received a suit that was black on black but ehh, Good suit+low price= i dun care.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I couldn't be happier!, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The suit is perfect, the price was great, and the shipping time was incredible (I ordered the suit last Wednesday night and I had it on Friday Morning!). 2 thumbs up to Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 pretty nice, 7.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Decent suit for the money. the sizing chart was dead-on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 6.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Really warm and comfortable suit. I've been using it in water temps in the lows 50s and been very warm. Great product and great site!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 6.10.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Was really surprised with the quality and performance. A very warm suit. Very comfortable

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit, 5.30.2009
Reviewer: (, )

This is a nice wetsuit for the money. I was kiteboarding out in lake michigan yesterday and was comfortable. Water temp was 51. Fits great

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This Suit Rocks!, 4.9.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Comfortable....Warm....Amayzing!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Count Me In!, 3.19.2009
Reviewer: (, )

After reading the reviews by other customers I purchased this suit. I was not disappointed. It is well made and keeps you warm. Great value and a great place to buy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This suit keeps me super warm, 1.23.2009
Reviewer: (, )

When I first got it I thought it was a size to small for me, even though I fit the size chart exactly. But when I went out in the ocean, it felt perfect. The tighter the fit the more warm you will be. For the money you can not beat this wetsuit. In the stores you will pay way more. I even called cutomers service for a question after I got it and they were very helpful and always able to be reached. I concider this the best place to buy wetsuits and accessories!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 1.14.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I purchased this suit based on price and others' reviews. So far it has lived up to their reviews. It's very warm, easy to put on, flexible, dries quickly. Great suit for the price. Don't see the need to pay $400 for a suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a belter for the money!, 1.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )

There are no two ways about it. This wet suit is not the best I've ever bought, but that's a bit of a false/harsh statement. I usually buy really, really expensive high quality gear. I wanted a reasonable wet suit at a rock bottom price just to see me through the Winter in Southern California. This is unbeatible for the money & out classes a lot of the more expensive products. 5 stars for the quality at that price & well done to Quiksilver.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 new, 12.27.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I just bought mine and I didnīt try it yet... But it seems very well made...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cant Beat This Suit, 11.23.2008
Reviewer: (, )

For the price, you will NOT find a better wetsuit. The size chart really helped, too. Water temp is starting to drop and there's no question which suit I'll be putting on. Great Deal. Carmen, Jersey.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 just GREAT, 11.20.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I bought that suit 2 months ago when the water was still kinda worm! I`m using it every time i go out! it`s just great i feel very flexible in it !!! Very worm too, I used it yesterday the water was 39F i thought ill freeze up, but i was amazed!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thanks go to the reviewers, 11.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The Quiksilver 4/3 is an excellent wetsuit and fits according to the handy chart. I purchased the Synchro after reading the helpful reviews here and received the wetsuit by FedEx within the week. The suit is warm, fits snuggly, and looks really sharp. Theo in Ventura.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great customer service, 10.30.2008
Reviewer: (, )

product is great exactly like shown on site. I screwed up the order and order the wrong size, called the next day any wetsuit warehouse took care of everything made things easy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Feelin Quick..., 10.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The suit...perfect fit and great insulation. The service & delivery...would order again in a heartbeat. Thanks for providing some good biz..Mark, Venice

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best BANG for your BUCK, 10.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Every review of this suit is right on. The lining makes it feel like you are in heaven. It keeps you warm, but not hot. Easy to get on and take off and a HUGE + for me, no neck rash!!!! When I ordered it I was conserned about what type of quality I was going to get because of the price. I figured I would trust the Quicksilver name and it paid off big time!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 10.20.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is an excellent suit. Very flexible and lightweight. I highly recommend it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it, 10.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This is a great suit -- it keep me so nice and warm, I could fall asleep on my board because it is so comfy. Easy to get in and out of.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 9.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I cant believe its so warm in the middle of winter, it`s like staying in bed with nice waves!!!! the best wetsuit Ive tried so far!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Suit 28/08/2008, 8.28.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Awesome suit, really flexible and lightweight, it felt like it let hardly any water in at all. Very comfortable. Great service too, arrived to my door here in Oz only eight days after I ordered it ( instead of fourteen)

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4/3 syncro, 8.25.2008
Reviewer: (, )

nice and flexible, warm...sizing chart was spot on like the other reviewer said....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product!, 8.15.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This wetsuit is the most comfortable and flexible I have ever tried. Excellent surfing suit that you nearly forget you're wearing...I'd recommend to anyone. Knee pads are strong but flexible, too.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good cost to quality ratio, 8.7.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I received by wetsuit just before vacation. I've used it twice so far and the suit is performing well. The sizing chart was spot on and the fit is perfect. The suit is made well and I am pleased with the quality the wetsuit has for the priced.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really nice wetsuit, 10.22.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I am very pleased with my 4/3 Quicksilver Synchro. The neoprene is of very high quality, so the suit is extremely flexible and comfortable. Kept me good and warm in the water. I also liked that the kneepads were soft - not semi-rigid and uncomfortable like I've seen on some other brands. Overall, I think its a good wetsuit and a good buy.

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's Quiksilver SYNCRO Full Wetsuit