Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

4/3mm Women's Roxy SYNCRO Full Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 29 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love Roxy wetsuits!, 10.26.2014
Reviewer: momo (, )

This is a very attractive and well fitting wetsuit. This is my 2nd Roxy wetsuit, which was size 8T. I am 5'7" 125 pounds. My first one is just starting to show a little wear after 8 years. This time I got a regular 8, and it fits great. This design is a little different, better fit and more flexible. I will have to see if it keeps me as warm as the older style once the water cools down to 58 degrees. I love the colors and feel of it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love It!, 5.27.2014
Reviewer: Ann (, )

Great wetsuit! I usually wear a size 10, ordered a size 12 per the chart, and it fit perfectly. Love the colors!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Loved it, 11.19.2013
Reviewer: Bianca (, )

Great wetsuit for surfing in the north atlantic for fall and spring cold water temperatures.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Purchase!, 11.16.2013
Reviewer: Eryn (, )

I'm 5'5, 125-130lbs and a size 6-B fit like a glove! Product shipped quickly without a problem (and I chose the free shipping). It was a teeny bit tight in the shoulders but it wasn't noticeable once I got in the water. This wetsuit kept me very nice and warm! I was surprised that I barely felt the water temperature. If you're on the fence, just go ahead and include boots and gloves in your order - I wish I had; they were more expensive in my local surf shop and I had a far more limited selection.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Favorite wetsuit!, 11.14.2013
Reviewer: Cathy (, )

I love the fit and warmth of this suit, it is my second one. I got the 5/4/3 last year, and added the one with the blue side panels to my wetsuit wardrobe. Keeps me warm and looks good too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Struggle to get on and off but otherwise great, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: Sue (, )

I hate cold water, so a wet suit is a must. I wore this suit in 65 and 63 degree water (according to the local buoy) for an hour or so each time and did not feel cold at all (until I got out on the beach). The suit fits well once I got it on (size 4, 32A-25-35 5'2" 110lbs). Trouble is getting it on. Getting my feet though the legs is a struggle. Getting it off my lower arms and my ankles/feet is a difficult too, especially without a shower to help. Overall the suit works great and looks great. I received multiple compliments on the green suit and pointed everyone to Wetsuit Warehouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and Fashionable, 10.21.2013
Reviewer: Mary (, )

This is the perfect wetsuit for typical late autumn to early winter water temperatures. Nice to have one for the transition. I take a size 2 and this wetsuit is true to size and looks really good on. Roxy has the best women's wetsuits in my opinion, but Wetsuit Warehouse has many women's wetsuits to choose from and usually a good range of sizes. Customer Service is very prompt in replying to emails and they are excellent in addressing any problems or concerns. I also like their Advice pages and products to make your wetsuit experience better. I will continue to get my wetsuits from Wetsuit Wearhouse!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Fit, Great Suit, 10.8.2013
Reviewer: R (, )

I am 5'10", 33/25/34, and 125lb. I bought an 8T and it fits me well. I have long legs, so the legs may be a little short- but nothing that boots couldn't cover in the colder weather. I get cold easily and am glad to have bought the 4/3. This is a great suit and I suggest that anyone with a long and lean body get this. Great suit!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Size chart small for this suit--round up, 4.28.2013
Reviewer: Valerie (, )

I'm just over 5'9" and weigh 140 lb. I'm an 8T or 10T in most clothing, but I'd need a 12 T in this suit. But I'm going to another brand. All my measurements were right in the middle or smaller than the size chart, but for this Roxy SYNCRO the size 10T was tiny and too tight. Hard to get over heels (size 9) and the zipper only goes to the middle of your back--in other wetsuits it goes to the top of your butt. Felt like the seam at the base of the zipper was going to rip out getting it over my hips. The velcro at the back of the neck got stuck to the gusset at the back zipper--just TRY to get that unstuck by yourself! Very diappointed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome wetsuit!!, 4.18.2013
Reviewer: Kelli (, )

I was NOT DISAPPOINTED! I love my new wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit, 12.26.2012
Reviewer: Sahara (, )

Just as described. I would recommend this suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love my new wetsuit, 10.8.2012
Reviewer: Suzanne (, )

Was using a friends old wetsuit but couldn't get in and out of it without help. Decided on this wet suit - love the hot pink emblem! I can get in and out of it all by myself - fits like a glove - I'm 5'5". 115 lbs and ordered a size 6 - perfect. Love the zipper in back - cant wait to hit the ponds this winter on my paddleboard!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Impressed!, 7.12.2012
Reviewer: Kate Jones (, )

Great wetsuit - fits perfectly and sooooo flexible and comfy in the water. Super fast shipping, thanks Wetsuit Warehouse

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome!, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Justice (, )

sooooo warm! glad I went with size 12. I'm tall and about 135 to 140. Fits perfect. First wetsuit and I will never order anything but a roxy. very easy to surf in. Went out in 53 degree water and stayed warm!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit!, 11.20.2011
Reviewer: Susan (, )

The wetsuit fit great - true to the size chart - and was warm and comfortable in 72-75 degree water. As others mentioned, I agree it would have been nice to have zips at the ankles to make it slightly easier to get on and off, but it was a minor inconvenience.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome wet suit!, 11.1.2011
Reviewer: deb marcinko (, )

This is my 2nd wetsuit.What was I waiting for? Oh my gosh this fits like a glove and actually keep most of me dry.Great flexibilty while skiing in the course. Also with water temps falling to the low 60's it keeps me warm.Very Happy!!:)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great wetsuit!!!!!, 10.31.2011
Reviewer: Lucia (, )

my wetsuit arrived really soon, sooner than i ve expected, it fits perfect and it s so warm!!! it s my first wetsuit and i m sure i ve bought the right one!! i m very happy with my purchase =)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First wetsuit and it fits and feels great!, 6.27.2011
Reviewer: Julie (, )

This is the first wetsuit I've ever purchased and I would buy it again! I used the size chart provided and got a 12T (I'm 160 lbs, 5'10", 37" bust) and it fits perfectly! I used it for wakeboarding all weekend and it kept me plenty warm, not hot. I swim in the ocean a lot and look forward to being more comfortable than ever before! I highly recommend this wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 6.20.2011
Reviewer: Katie (, )

Fits nicely, and keeps you exceptionally warm. Definitely a great purchase.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 GOOD VALUE, 5.23.2011
Reviewer: Julie (, )

Fits well and a great price but I found it hard to get off. It doesn't have zips at the ankle unlike a lot of other full suits so this was the only drawback.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 1.11.2011
Reviewer: Melinda (, )

This is the first wetsuit I purchased. It so far exceeds the performance of a borrowed wetsuit I used several years ago. I went boarding at Jalama on New Years Day and did not feel any impact of the frigid water for 10 minutes. It then slowly felt cooler. I could have stayed in for loooooong time if I had had booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just Great!!, 9.29.2010
Reviewer: Lisa Riedel (, )

This wetsuit arrived cross country fast, and performs how described in reviews I read prior to purchase: It is flexible and comfortable, very warm in the 68 degree water in which I swim a mile, and fits perfect (I am 5'7" and 130lbs and ordered size 12T.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 5.5.2010
Reviewer: Tricia (, )

This wetsuit is my first and is absolutely perfect. Shipping was also very fast.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It's always summer in this suit., 1.11.2010
Reviewer: Rachael (Los Angeles, CA)

Bought this wetsuit about a month ago, and have used it 4 times. It's much warmer than others I've tried, probably because of all the glued seems. I would recommend it to anyone looking to surf in the winter months!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PERFECT, 5.24.2009
Reviewer: (, )

this is my first wetsuit, and i am 1oo% satisfied! It is soo warm! and it fits like a glove! The size chart was accurate. I wouldn't trade it for anything.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michelle from Concepción, Chile, 3.8.2009
Reviewer: (, )

The package came perfect, right on time. Sizing chart accurate, use it! If you have long legs and torso don’t hesitate and order a TALL size. I order a 12T because I’m 5’8 height and ’30 of inseam. It fit’s PERFECT, like a glove! It’s comfortable and the flexibility is amazing! It is easy to get it on and off. My country is in South America. I live in the south of Chile (Concepción). The ocean water in summer is between 50 and 59 Fº! (10 and 15 Cº). I have try it 3 times and it’s so warm! I can’t wait to try it in May, when the winter starts! Great price for an excellent wetsuit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 :-), 10.18.2008
Reviewer: (, )

The chart for Roxy is the most detailed...and mine fits perfectly thanks to that chart. For a 4/3, it's thinner and stretchier than expected. It was delivered on time and in excellent condition (for an AWESOME price, too). Very pleased:)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, nice stretch, very warm, 9.21.2008
Reviewer: (, )

This suit was worth the money. I've had it in the water a few times since buying it -- snorkeling and surfing -- and it is great. Mostly keeps cold water from rushing in and is very flexible for swimming.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Fits Well, Seems Nicely Constructed, 8.28.2007
Reviewer: (, )

I have only tried on the wetsuit that I purchased for fall swimming and have not yet tried it in the water. It is constructed well with a nice long zipper for easy fitting. I was hesitant to order a wetsuit on the internet, but based on the measurement chart, it fits perfectly. I ordered a tall and was happy to discover the arm and leg length were plenty adequate. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that it isn't as stretchy as I would have expected.

 

« Back to 4/3mm Women's Roxy SYNCRO Full Wetsuit

sidebar