Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 23 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for mobility aquatic exercise, 7.17.2014
Reviewer: susan (, )

As a disabled person with severe poly- osteoarthritis and multiple spine surgeries, this is perfect for my pool workouts. Easy to get in and out of and keeps me warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just Right., 6.26.2014
Reviewer: Bill Fortune (, )

Being 59 now, I find a zip front MUCH easier to get out of. Fit and quality are both as good as I expected. Great product for WW kayaking!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 neospan vest, 4.9.2014
Reviewer: vg (, )

high quality product.fast shipping,best price on the web.would buy from this ventor again

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent in every way, 11.24.2013
Reviewer: Bernard M. Patten, MD (, )

Perfect for me. Excellent fit and good protection from cold water. Many thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect summer easy on off surf vest, 7.5.2013
Reviewer: Cain (, )

True to size, easy on and off, maybe needs a tie string in back for your trunks Would be great if these could be custom ordered in patterns and colors, camo would be cool. Very happy with my purchase

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very nice, 6.25.2013
Reviewer: TimsW (, )

excellent thin stretchy wetsuit with nice zipper. Could be a bit longer and snugger at the bottom for my thin frame, but I really like it otherwise.e

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good stuff, 4.16.2013
Reviewer: mike (, )

Just what I wanted, Good fit (order by height), Great paddle or swim layer, but no good for surfing because of the front zipper.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 snorkel caribean, 2.10.2013
Reviewer: lml (, )

fit very good, comfortable to swim, performed very well, easy on/off and packs small

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great vest very comfortable, 2.5.2013
Reviewer: C Mohr (, )

This vest was true to its size as advertised. These vests are suppose to be tight and this vest with its very stretchy material is super comfortable and snug. I wear this over my skin and provides perfect core warmth for 78-80 degree water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pool exercise, 1.18.2013
Reviewer: Bonnie K Austin (, )

My husband (a former diver) is now disabled. This vest has been wonderful for keeping him warm while he is in the pool at the Y exercising. In fact, this is his second one. A neoprene vest without a front zipper would be impossible for him to get on and off. One word of warning: don't dry the vest in the sun. It will last a lot longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Galapagos, 11.27.2012
Reviewer: Roy (, )

Worked great for snorkeling in the Galapagos this November.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm in Dallas , 11.15.2012
Reviewer: juan rosales (, )

I actually bought this vest to wear it when I ride my bike very early in the morning in my way to the gym, and it does the job, its flexible enough and it keeps me warm, it also has a good fit., It's just what I need it,

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit and product, 9.4.2012
Reviewer: Asif B (, )

I'm 5'10" around 200. and ordered the XL. The fit is great. This is the first time I've ordered with wetsuitwarehouse and I'm pleasantly surprised at the extremely quick turnaround. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for white water rafting, 8.14.2012
Reviewer: Eugene Seeley (, )

I bought this for white water rafting down the snake river and I am very pleased. The vest allows full mobility for paddling, yet keeps the core warm from the cold river water. I like being able to unzip it to easily get in an out, yet I did not notice any particular problems around the zipper when getting wet. With the nice tight fit, I could easily wear a life preserver over the top.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Not for Triathlon use, 6.11.2012
Reviewer: Bob C (, )

I bought this vest to use in the swim portion of a triathlon on a very cold (52deg.) morning although in an outdoor "heated" pool. It did keep me warm, but it absorbs water as the neoprene is not sealed and therefore creates a lot of weight and drag that is unwanted in a speed event. I am 5'10, 163 lbs., chest size 40 and the size Large seemed very tight until I got into the water and then it felt loose. Otherwise the vest is well made and I will use it for fall and winter sailing.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2.5mm neosort mens wet suit vest Xspan, 4.25.2012
Reviewer: Bruce Anderson (, )

Kayak fish in very cold water,very confortable and warm.I ordered the 2x.I have a 36 waist and am 6 ft 4 in tall.Its some what short as I am long waisted.It would be nice if there was a 2X tall.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Fit, 2.5.2012
Reviewer: Greg Bauer (, )

I have not had it in the water yet, but fits good. Wife and I are doing a 7 day trip to the Bahamas end of March, sure it will work Great

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First neoprene vest, 1.27.2012
Reviewer: Linda Steward (, )

I had no idea this vest would work so well in cool windy weather!! It is perfect. Delivery was so fast! Many of my friends have one & know of others placing orders.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 meets expectations, 11.28.2011
Reviewer: jesse fisher (, )

i bought this because i will be participating in an event where i need to keep my core body heat up. half an hour with this on and i was sweating. it's perfect for the upcoming event.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Does the job, 8.22.2011
Reviewer: Gary (, )

This is the second one I ordered, because the first was too large and had a tendacy to move up on the body when jumping into the water. I ordered a size smaller than my normal size, which took care of that problem. I teach swim lessons at the Y, in a cooler pool. I used a shorty for years, but wanted to try something that I could take off and on more easily. This vest does just that and still keeps me warm after 3-4 hours in the pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice product, 8.16.2011
Reviewer: Paul Steele (, )

Haven't tried it in the water yet, but the vest seems very good. I erred and went one size up from the chart recommended size and the resulting fit is just right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice, 4.1.2011
Reviewer: blake (, )

gr8 upgrade from my other neo sport vest. no lie, it's soft

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 poor construction at neck, 3.26.2011
Reviewer: G. James (, )

Biggest problem with this vest is the design. The upper two or so inches around the zipper have a severe pucker instead of tapering and tightening to prevent water from entering. It puckers outward. And this is even before entering the water. If you enter the water, it worsens. This is simply poor design or construction by NeoSport/Henderson. The rest of it fits fine.

 

Back to 2.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip