Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 30 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly what I needed!, 9.6.2014
Reviewer: Theresa T (, )

This vest is perfect in every way. The fit is amazing. The zipper makes it easy to get in and out of. The light blue at the neckline even makes it pretty! It is just perfect for helping me stay warmer when we snorkel in the cooler months. It is exactly what I needed!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 7.28.2014
Reviewer: Carole (, )

I had issues with the straps from my BC rubbing against the inside of my shoulders when I dived with just a suit on. This vest fit perfect and provided protection on my shoulder and totally avoided all chafing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Nice!, 4.22.2014
Reviewer: Kristine Bougie (, )

I bought this vest to help with waters that are just a little chillier than I like when traveling during the winter to Hawaii or the Caribbean--I snorkel for hours every day I am there and dread getting in the water for the cold-water shock (and yes, I know, it isn't THAT cold!). This helps enormously. I have a pullover, lighter weight, but it takes an Act of Congress and three strong men to help me pull the dang thing back over my head when it is wet. Not fun. So the zipper is perfect! Love the blue yokes, (front and back) because it makes me easier to see and find when I wander off and my S/O is trying to find me. The girls are sitting a bit lower these days than where they are supposed to be in this vest, but that's a minor problem. Absolutely perfect product otherwise. Order a size up, as everyone has said. Very feminine, nipped in at the waist. Search no more, this one WORKS.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 3.31.2014
Reviewer: Susan (, )

Absolutely as advertised and I love it

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice vest, 3.2.2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Lyons (, )

I ordered this vest for two reasons. One is that I freeze in the indoor pool I swim in and the other is for a cruise to the Caribbean in the near future. I am 5'4" about 140 pounds and ordered a size 10. It fits nice and snug, but not too tight. My only issue is that it has more boobs than I do, but that is not surprising. As for warmth, it definitely makes a difference. I'm still not quite warm enough, but I think that's just me and not the vest. Overall I would say this is a very good value for the money. I am looking forward to using it in the sunshine where the black color will also help me stay warmer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neoprene vest, 12.18.2013
Reviewer: Anne King (, )

I needed something to keep my core warm for the indoor pool at our gym which is cold. The size was just right, going down one size; the full zipper front is perfect for getting vest on and off. I can now finish my swim workouts. I am very happy with this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 makes a difference, 12.6.2013
Reviewer: Jan D. (, )

This has helped tremendously to keep me warm in water aerobics.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Works for me, 11.30.2013
Reviewer: j (, )

This vest works well for my water exercise class, I didn't need alot of warmth because I live in Az, but it helps on the chilly mornings in the pool. Size was accurate

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOVE IT!, 7.30.2013
Reviewer: Cindy Thomas (, )

I love the flexibility, and the added warmth this vest gives! Great for water aerobics and swiming.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits great, 4.14.2013
Reviewer: Kari (, )

I bought this vest, like so many others, so I could swim in the ocean longer. I wasn't sure if I should get the one size smaller, but it was good that I didn't. It fits perfect, but I haven't tried it in the water yet.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 11.17.2012
Reviewer: Rosemary Sparacio (, )

I bought this suit because I thought I needed more warmth when swimming outdoors, even when the winter bubble was on...turns out I did. This suit is comfortable, fits well, and looks good too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 will keep me warm, 11.1.2012
Reviewer: Tilly (, )

and it fits me. I looked around for a long while to find a wet suit vest that fit me. and this one does! It's well made and comfortable. I can't wait to use it on our trip to Hawaii next month. it should extend the length of time that I can spend in the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 provides warmth, 10.23.2012
Reviewer: Sally (, )

I bought this to stave off the chill of the water in an indoor swimming pool. It has made swimming a much more pleasant experience. Size 6 fits well (5'1 1/2 in), 117 pounds, petite. Does not impede movement.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So easy to put on / take off, 8.27.2012
Reviewer: Martha (, )

Great quality, cut for female body. My only regret I did get one size smaller. The stretchy XSPAN is very comfortable but means I shoul have gone down a size. I wear a 14 top usually (5'4" 140 lbs, big shoulders) and ordered a 12. If it was the non-stretch Neoprene a 12 might be right but in the XSPAN I find that the vest creeps when I am in the water. I still love it though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits Great, 8.19.2012
Reviewer: Joyce (, )

Have not got to use it yet will on Vacation in Maui its light weight fits great sure it will work awesome fast shipping size chart had a side note to order one size smaller from chart did and it fits great

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good for the Mountains Too, 7.3.2012
Reviewer: A Carr (, )

This will be perfect for those chilly times in the Stanislaus River. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. All you need for warmth in order to be able to swim in the river. The service from Wetsuit Wearhouse was equally excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just What I Wanted!, 5.10.2012
Reviewer: Jean Adrienne (, )

Love my new wetsuit vest - fits perfectly and the quality is great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aquatics teacher, 4.14.2012
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

I teach swimming to elementary students all day long in the water and by the end of the day I am freezing cold! I bought this vest and it helps to keep me very warm in the pool while giving me freedom of movement in my arms. The only bad thing is the vest is too big. I bought a size 12 and should have bought a size 10. It is plenty long. The zipper is not the easiest but it works!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aquatics teacher, 4.14.2012
Reviewer: Cindy (, )

I teach swimming to elementary students all day long in the water and by the end of the day I am freezing cold! I bought this vest and it helps to keep me very warm in the pool while giving me freedom of movement in my arms. The only bad thing is the vest is too big. I bought a size 12 and should have bought a size 10. It is plenty long. The zipper is not the easiest but it works!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Vest - So comfortable, 3.24.2012
Reviewer: Stephie (, )

I tried several different vests to help me keep warm during water aerobics. This is the most comfortable because of its snug fit, extra stretch, and soft texture. The vest doesn't ride up when I move my arms in and out of the water and keeps me a lot warmer so I can enjoyed my exercise session.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great, 3.8.2012
Reviewer: Luci (, )

Using for water aerobics class that lasts an hour and a half. Even though I was working hard, I always got cold before the class ended. Much better now! I am 5'1", 114lbs with fake boobs that are too big for my body. (poor decision made long ago). Ordered a small and it is fine.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Swim Vest, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: Swim lesson coach (, )

This is a great product! It fits nicely but it is too short. I wish you could make it a few inches longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice vest!, 2.13.2012
Reviewer: Tina (, )

I used this vest snorkeling in Hawaii. It kept me nice and warm. Your sizing guide was right on. Excellent purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Fit, 2.5.2012
Reviewer: Charlene Bauer (, )

have not put it in the water yet, But fits good, Husband and I have a 7 day dive coming up in the Bahamas end of March, im sure it will do just what we exspect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very warm, 1.27.2012
Reviewer: Gail Oneil (, )

I've used the vest 2 times so far in an 80 degree pool, but with open windows in the pool room (outside temps averaging 20 degrees). My back and shoulders were freezing but this vest keeps your core warm so the open windows are not a concern now.However, I would order a size smaller than my swimsuit as this one is a little big and rides up a bit when I swim laps.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfort and ease , 1.2.2012
Reviewer: Michelle (, )

This vest is so silky comfortable and can be put on easily without arm contortions. I needed another person to pull off my Shorty. Hoorah!! My shoulders will be grateful. I bought my regular size 8 and it seemed alittle tight. I reordered a size up 10 and I think it will be better. I can not wait to use it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Order one size smaller than listed, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Tracy (, )

Per instruction from the customer service center, I ordered according to my bust size, which is a 38 (this was a size 12). It was too big and had to send back for a 10. In my case, I needed to order one size smaller than suggested.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 wrong size, 9.16.2011
Reviewer: Darin Latimer (, )

The vest is good, but it is a little too big for my wife. The return policy said it could not have gotten wet. Unfortunately, she used it at Lake Powell last weekend, and we decided it was too big for her. We may have to order another one in a smaller size.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Just a little Tight, but it was exactly what I ordered!, 7.11.2011
Reviewer: Brenda Saucer (, )

I ordered the largest size that this "Beautiful" vest came in, a Size 14. However it is a little tight around my middle; a Size 16 is my accurate size, but it was not shown in a Size 16. I contemplated ordering a men size, but I like the Color and way this Ladies size look. Other than this, I love this vest! I also do not know if it's suppose to be hard to zip up, and skin tight on me. I "Believe" it should be, but I needed help zipping it up. If you can help me out with a larger Women size, it would be greatly appreciated!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cute vest, worked great!, 3.27.2011
Reviewer: Jenny (, )

I just needed a little extra warmth so I could keep snorkeling longer in 75-ish degree water. This vest was perfect - lightweight, perfect fit, nice warmth. I was a bit worried about chafing at the arm pit, but it was completely comfortable.

 

Back to 2.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip