Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

3mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 16 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this jacket!, 9.25.2014
Reviewer: burghgal (, )

I got this jacket for water aerobics. Fits very well. Enough stretch to move around and keeps me warm in a cold pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Scuba School, 5.2.2014
Reviewer: Luke B (, )

So far, so good. I tend to get cold in the pool during the training and this seems to help...Truthfully, I've only got to wear it once so far as I just got it the day of once weekly class. The jacket does seem to run large, so follow the suggestions on the size chart. One complaint....shipping. I admit, I didn't have to pay shipping, but it did take a while to get here with that FedEx Smart Ship(where they ship fedex so far and then send it to the post office...it seems to get lost) So far though, I am pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 2.25.2014
Reviewer: Bob Boutin (, )

I needed a top only to wear on cool days in the pool playing water volleyball. This wetsuit jacket meets all my requirements, good fit, easy to put on and remove. Also due to my mistake, I had to contact Customer Service and they helped me to resolve my issue quickly and all is well. I will recommend this supplier to anyone that has a need for a wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wet suit review, 1.1.2014
Reviewer: D Schroeder (, )

Will use in our pool to swim with our dog, Chester. Appears to be good quality. As indicated it does seem to run large for it given size. But, I will most likely wear a wet suit vest under the jacket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product - the extra length is nice!, 11.14.2013
Reviewer: Theresa (, )

I was researching wetsuits for my father who enjoys going snorkeling and other such water activities. He complained of being a little cold and having a difficult time getting into a one piece because of restricted shoulder movement. So, after stumbling across this Front Zip Jacket I thought I was on to something. I tried looking locally so my father could try them on and get the proper size, but after contacting other shops and feeling I was crazy for selecting such items I called Wetsuit Warehouse and was reassured that I wasn't making a mistake. I was talked through my decision and we selected sizes that were perfect for my father (but also felt confident that I would be able to easily return/exchange if they did not work out). Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!, 10.16.2013
Reviewer: Charles Stopczynski (, )

Needed a wet suit jacket for pool use. Fits well, easy to put on and take off. Comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT WETSUIT JACKET!!!!!, 9.13.2013
Reviewer: Pat Crear (, )

Not too much, not too little. Just perfect! Basic black looks good on. Not too sporty for us older folks. Material moves with your body easily. Very pleased with the jacket and with the company.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice for the pool, 7.10.2013
Reviewer: LMc (, )

I am on blood thinners and freeze at the pool in my gym doing water aerobics. My instructor suggested neoprene and this works. I only have to pull it down occassionally. I don't know how wetsuits fit, but I ordered my regular size and it fit

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rehab, 1.24.2013
Reviewer: madnurse13 (, )

All the reviews are true, excellent fit, this suit does run large, the extra space for me was excellent. Hard to find wet suits that "big guys" can wear. I have referred 5 others plus the therapist about this product. I previous used a company in California ,that was a big mistake ! Sign: A New Loyal Customer, Northern Virginia area

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pool P.T., 1.6.2013
Reviewer: Paul Murschel (, )

Perfect for doing physical therapy in a heated Florida pool in winter. Wife loves it. Good quality. Good fit. Good service from WetsuitWearhouse. Well worth the price. Will probably buy one for myself.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wet suit jacket, 10.4.2012
Reviewer: Vic (, )

First off, follow their size recommendation. It does run a size larger. My wife also has the same jacket. Just use a woman's bust size instead of a man's chest size and it will fit perfectly. The jacket is well built, has unbelievable stretch, and will conform to you perfectly but still give you mobility. I use it for riding a PWC when the temps fall. It's easy on and off so I can put it on later in the day if it cools off or wear it from the start. I'm 6'3" and the length for the arms and torso is perfect for me with a size XL. Whether you are using it as a second layer over a wetsuit or by itself, you can't go wrong with this quality made item at a very reasonable price. By the way, I also purchased the matching 1.5mm Neosport XPAN Wetsuit Pants that have all the same good qualities. If you have any concerns at all, give Wetsuit Wearhouse a call. Their staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and will help you find the perfect wetsuit for your needs.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased with Wetsuit Wearhouse service, 3.10.2012
Reviewer: Don Schlotterbeck (, )

This was my first venture into a wetsuit product. I had never needed such an item. First, the jacket is a very good product, exactly as described,and reasonable. I would like to compliment Wetsuit Wearhouse for operating in such a professional manner. I ran into some difficulty with my purchase (because of my ignorance, not company) called customer service, they handled it efficiently, courteous and very professional. I greatly appreciate business's who are professional & no what they are doing. I will do business with them again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WINTER SWIMMING IN THE POOL, 11.19.2011
Reviewer: James Jobes (, )

I live in Florida and have a heated pool, but during our cool times in the winter my upper body gets cold with the breezes that we get. My wife and I both use the pool daily for exercise due to that we are diabetics. I have peripheral neuropathy in my legs and they say that swimming is the best exercise to slow down the disease. The jacket keeps my whole upper body warm while I am using the pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great top to bolster 3/5 wetsuit for surfcasting., 11.7.2011
Reviewer: Mark Garrahan (, )

Couldn't have been happier with both Wetsuit Warehouse and this top. I don't like being cold when out surfcasting in the dark for hours. Needed something more than my sad windbreaker to increase the warmth factor of my 3/5 wetsuit. Was looking at a more expensive AquaSkinz top, but called Wetsuit Warehouse to see what they recommended. They put me on this. It was a less expensive, yet much better option. Wore it out on my last fishing trip to Montauk and a couple of the guys I was with said they'd probably get one as well. No idea if it's good for surferes, but if you're a surfcaster looking to add another layer...perfect option.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great for Kayaking in Spring or Fall, 10.24.2011
Reviewer: tom (, )

This is the first wet-jacket that I've worn, so the reason for just four stars is that I don't really have any experience with others. I'll just say that it seems to be good quality and if you are wondering about fit, I am 6'1" / 200 lbs. and size large fits just right (you don't want it loose, it's a wet suit after all). I use it for Kayaking in colder water, wearing it over a "farmer john" suit. I especially like that the sleeves, torso, etc. are not too short. I don't think the length would be a problem unless you are like 6'5" or taller.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value, 4.18.2011
Reviewer: Bruce Richards (, )

Nicely built jacket. Definately take the Wetsuit Wearhouse advice and get the next size smaller than the sizing table suggests. I did and it fits perfectly.

 

« Back to 3mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip

sidebar