Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN S/S Neoprene Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 20 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent choice!, 4.9.2013
Reviewer: Gerry Matthews (, )

I found this product on line. Order was delivered in 3 days! I have used the jacket for the past week here on the Mayan Riviera .Perfect for diving the reefs. No need for anything else. Would highly reccomend it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Performs well, 2.19.2013
Reviewer: Mark C (, )

I wanted something to add enough warmth to extend my time in the water when snorkeling. It does that for me. I kind of wish I'd bought one size smaller, though, as it does expand and sag a little when wet, and sometimes a following wave makes its way inside and cools things off. So far I've only used it in mid-70's water temps in the Caribbean and this was a minor annoyance, if I was in sub-70 degree water it would make me somewhat unhappy. But I bought it for cool water tropical snorkeling and it works for that, and in cooler water I might try tucking it in my wetsuit shorts and using the waist cinch to hold it down and minimize water exchange.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3 Stars for Swimming + 5 Stars for warmth, 1.8.2013
Reviewer: Ed (, )

If you plan to get to swim, don't get this item. It is tight but comfortable when dry because the material is very stretchy. However, when wet in the water, it loosens up, and because the material is so stretchy, it starts sagging and moving around. It is definitely not good for swimming.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5 mm NeoSport Wet suit, 11.8.2012
Reviewer: Rafael (, )

Delivered as promised. I haven't used it yet but tried it on and fits fine. I'm looking forward to using it this winter to keep up with my swimming during regime in the San Francisco Bay Area. Looks very nice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awsome!, 3.12.2012
Reviewer: Ben (, )

Love this suit, comfortable and great for swimming in water temperatures between 60 and 80 degrees.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Husband loved it, 1.4.2012
Reviewer: PJ Elmstrom (, )

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he used it at the pool last night. Really helped him as his shoulders always got cold during water aerobics! He is very tall and the pool is only 5'. He said it was easy to get on and rinsed it in the shower-rolled in towel and almost dry when he got home! I did get the size larger and it fits fine. I will certainly buy him another now!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Items I bought, 10.23.2011
Reviewer: Roy (, )

I haven't actually swam in my new items yet. But they do fit and my order was delivered as promised.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 8.8.2011
Reviewer: Tharon Bilheimer (, )

Looks good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PA Tough Mudder, April '11, 4.24.2011
Reviewer: Hugh (, )

I called WW two days before the race because it was cold & snowing in PA and I was really worried about water temp's. The guy who helped me was great!! Extremely helpful - really, I can't say enough. I didn't know anything about wetsuits - had never touched one in my life, and he walked me through everything. He knew about the race, made some recommendations, advised on sizing, and helped ensure that the appropriate but most economical shipping was used. He recommended the "2.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Vest - Front Zip" or this. I got both just in case. I ended up using this one and it worked great. Not restrictive at all, and it didn't trap body heat. It worked great against the shock of the cold water (air temp 50 deg at most. Water temp - COLD). Keep in mind I was moving through each water obstacle pretty quickly so I wasn't exposed for too long. I wore a light "heat gear" Under Armor shirt under this, a cold gear shirt over, and 1.5mm Unisex NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Shorts. The cold gear outer shirt was too much and I dropped it about 1/2 way in (before the long run), but everything else was great. The wetsuit shorts and shirt though worked perfectly, were easy to run in, and providing a small amount of cushioning in the obstacles which was a benefit I hadn't anticpated.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sagging top, 3.14.2011
Reviewer: Gary (, )

This is the second one I've purchased. Nice top and initially fit very well. It is well made and comfortable. I use it to swim laps in an outdoor pool. My only complaint is that over time it becomes very 'stretchy' and loose. It does not seem to rebound to its original shape. I have had other brand tops and have not had that problem.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Jacket, Excellent Customer Service, 2.20.2011
Reviewer: Don (, )

Product is great, and Wetsuit Warehouse ROCKS! When I guessed (wrong) on sizes and other products, they helped me figure it out then got this jacket to me (in the USVI no less) fast and free. Paired with the Neosport 1.5mm shorts and stay toasty in St. Croix winter water. Works great under a wetsuit too. It does run small, so go to the next step on the size chart.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Satisfied, 1.27.2011
Reviewer: Peter Boss (, )

As expected. My third jacket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 12.16.2010
Reviewer: W. Rose (, )

It's perfect for my needs - Was shipped to me very quickly - Wish I had purchased it sooner

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 magnífica camisa., 11.16.2010
Reviewer: Francisco Antich (mallorca Island) (, )

El servicio de entrega muy bueno. La camisa de un material muy comodo. Estupenda elección.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT SUIT, 11.3.2010
Reviewer: joseph franetic (, )

A GREAT SUIT FOR A GREAT PRICE FROM A GOOD COMPANY. FIRST ONE WAS TOO SMALL EXCHANGED IT WITH NO PROBLEM. THE SUIT KEEPS ME MUCH WARMER AND I STAY IN THE WATER A LOT LONGER. WELL MADE.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for what I needed, 10.13.2010
Reviewer: Dave (, )

Ordered this top for a bit of extra warmth in the pool, works like a charm. Does run a bit small though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ARIZONA WINTER, 7.27.2010
Reviewer: Angelo Manfredi (, )

This top is perfect for summer and winter swimming here in Arizona. I swim all year long and find this liteweight suit perfect for summer early mornings when it can be a bit chilly.It is also great for those Arizona winter days when your blood is thin and you feel the slightest chill.The top is stretchey as it can be. This makes it easy on and easy off. I also have the matching short which is just as great. I think WSW should have an outlet here to cover AZ, CA, NV for diehard swimmers like me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect when its a little chilly, 6.20.2010
Reviewer: dunfly (, )

The shirt is better than I expected. Very comfortable although it seems to run a little small but has a nice long tail. I use it mainly when travelling and it is very packable. Folds easily to a small package.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 My First Wetsuit Top..., 6.15.2010
Reviewer: Jason_U (, )

I ordered the size through recommended measurements and it ended up being too tight overall. Had a hassle-free exchange. One size larger fits better but seems to be tight around the arms. The length is a couple inches too long. Material is high quality, smooth and flexible. Definitely keeps me warmer in the water. Thanks WestSuit Warehouse!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 excellent top but sized small, 2.18.2010
Reviewer: Tex Miller (Greenbrae, CA)

i loved this top- going thru lifeguard training where we're in the water 2-4 hours. but it is sized on the small side so beware. if in doubt perhaps order the next size up OR order your size and one up, try on both and return the one that doesnt fit.

 

Back to 1.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN S/S Neoprene Jacket