Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

1.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN S/S Wetsuit Jacket


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 18 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 keeps my daughter warmer, 6.23.2014
Reviewer: Laurie (, )

My daughter was having real issues with the cold water in the early morning swim practices, and this wet jacket definitely helped! She won't swim without it now, and it was stylish enough that she didn't feel funny wearing it! Great purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I expected, 5.12.2014
Reviewer: Nancy Anderson (, )

This is my first wetsuit jacket. I took the sizing advice and based the fit on my bust size and it fits well. I wore it to the pool last week (the chilly pool!) and it did a great job and helping me warm up quickly and stay comfortable. It is well made and I expect it to last a long, long time. Also, the price was very reasonable. I went with blue and it looks good!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love It!, 4.8.2014
Reviewer: Tabla (, )

Awesome! I just bought my second one. This is great for swimmers who have trouble staying warm. It allows for excellent mobility too. It can be tough to get off when wet, but definitely worth the effort.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice product, 3.28.2014
Reviewer: Denise (, )

Happy that I bought this NeoSport Xspan jacket. Next purchase may be a 2mm top. I use it in the pool for lap swimming. It marginally helps to extend my time in the cold pool and that was all I expected from it. When I put the top on, it hugs my lower hips but during my workout, the bottom rides up slightly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stretch!, 3.4.2014
Reviewer: Teresa Deckert (, )

I stopped by the Wetsuit Wearhouse to pick up the 1.5 NeoSport XSPAN top and also the unisex shorts. First of all, the staff at WW are great - friendly and know their products! They have a TON of inventory! I bought this and the shorts for pool workouts, snorkeling, and a base layer for scuba diving. XSPAN is so comfortable and does not bind...I can swim freely during pool time and the top/bottom give me just enough added warmth. I'm usually a size 6 and got the size 8 top and x-small unisex shorts - fit great. If you are debating size, remember it is very stretchy and once you're in the water, you won't notice any tightness. I debated going up a size and I'm glad I didn't. The young lady who helped me (wish I remember her name, sorry!) was so helpful with the sizing, so if you have questions, call them!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!! , 1.8.2013
Reviewer: Rachel (, )

I got this wet suit for an aquatics class I have to take at school. I tried it on size 10 I have a athletic frame and I'm short 5' 2" it fit perfect so make sure you get a larger size .. Highly recommend .. Company sent it right away got it in 3 days

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5 womens neosport s/s wetsuit jacket, 11.13.2012
Reviewer: Terri (, )

true to size, hard to get on and off but worth being warm in cooler pre/post season waters

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: Pam (, )

I used the sizing info and it fits good. It is tight when dry, a bit hard to get on, but keeps me very warm in the water. I am very satisfied and would buy this wetsuit jacket again in the future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neosport XSPAN jacket Size 10, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: MB Trexler (, )

I am a competetive swimmer, and need some extra warmth when I lap swim in winter. I am 5'8" tall, weigh 140 lbs, 36" chest, size 8 in clothing tops. Neosport size chart indicated that I should choose a size 10. I ordered a 10 and once in the water it is perfect sizing, comfortable in the arms and neck, allows freedom of movement for repetitive arm motion, and it definitely keeps me warmer! NOTE: I tried it on dry, and it seemed VERY tight, esp. around the arms and neck. You must understand that it is meant to be worn wet and skin-tight; once wet, it is very comfortable and stretches in all the right places, and is not binding at all. Go with the Neosport size chart. I also ordered the Neosport XSPAN shorts in Medium, they are also perfect size. Good quality neoprene, well-constructed, good value, Neosport!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Unfortunately too big, 1.16.2012
Reviewer: BC (, )

If you can get the correct size on your first try, I guess I would recommend the product itself.In a hurry to get one, I ordered two different style/brand tops in two different sizes to try on. The smaller of the different brand (Billabong)I couldn't even get over my head it was so tight, so I thought this one would be great-it was relatively easy to get on yet seemed snug. Unfortunately, it loosened up when wet, and is loose around the bottom of the sleeves, the neck, and the bottom, so water goes sloshing through and it doesn't keep me warm. What a shame, since the product seems nice in seams, flexibility, etc..but now I can't return it and can't afford to buy another...Don't know if I can sew this somehow to tighten it up but think that might ruin it...Ebay???

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 new scuba student, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Michelle Foreman (, )

Love it, no more shivering in the pool while taking scuba lessons.Goes on and off with ease- nice.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it :-), 11.11.2011
Reviewer: Ari (, )

Im a swim teacher and always cold while in the water. *No more shivering for me.* :-) Its my first time wearing a wet suit so I have to get adjusted to how fitted the top is. I wear a size 8 and I'm about 135lbs, tall and small framed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 10.19.2011
Reviewer: Susan Barba (, )

Great Wetsuit jacket. Goes on and off with ease (one of my concerns) and as promised, works well in chilly pool water. I'm excited that purchase of the wetsuit will extend my outdoor pool swimming by two months.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit!! , 3.30.2011
Reviewer: Terry (, )

Taking swim lessons at the local HS pool, water was freezing. I bought this suit and it worked great. No more shivering in the pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great invention, 2.1.2011
Reviewer: Jessi (, )

This is my first purchase of a wetsuit top and I haven't had a chance to try it out yet -- but it's comfortable and fits to size. I am eager to try it at the indoor water park and then in Hawaii -- I'm always cold in the water so I hope this will allow me to stay in longer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5 mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN, 10.9.2010
Reviewer: JM (, )

I ordered a 10, my normal size, and it fit like a dream. I can now be with my toddler in her mommy-and-me swim class and not freeze to death.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sizes run big, 5.29.2010
Reviewer: Cathryn (, )

I Like the jacket but I needed to order 1 size smaller than normal.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Too New to Try Out--Yet!, 4.4.2010
Reviewer: Stephen Sica (New York, NY)

I purchased for my wife to wear under her 1mm and 3 mm wetsuit for early season diving & travel diving. She is a size 4 but most wetsuit products run small so I purchased a size 8. When it arrived my wife thought it looked too small but I showed her that its very stretchy. She tried it on and it fit her slim torso perfectly. It seems a bit pricy to me but so far my wife is satisfied.

 

« Back to 1.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN S/S Wetsuit Jacket

sidebar