Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

1.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Jacket


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 32 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice quality but didn't fit me, 9.9.2014
Reviewer: Ellen (, )

This looks like a nice quality wetsuit top. The blue color is really pretty. I ordered a 12, which was too big for me. I usually wear a medium in tops so should have gone with a size smaller. Even with a smaller size, though, this wouldn't fit my shape well. I'm small up top and could not fill out the form of this design. Also, the arms were too short on me. I'm 5' 8" and about 142 pounds.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 5.11.2014
Reviewer: Patty Kabick (, )

I love this jacket because it's just enough to make surfing comfortable when it's too warm to wear a wetsuit yet too cold not to. The sizing is spot on--just go by the sizing chart. Don't be afraid of the size numbers and go by the measurements. (I'm normally a size 2/4 in clothes. I have a size 8 top in this jacket and it's perfect.)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5 Neosport Wetsuit Jacket, 1.20.2014
Reviewer: R. Jones (, )

I will be taking a trip to Hawaii soon and trying it out but I am very pleased with the quality and the service I have received.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more shivering, 1.2.2014
Reviewer: Marsha's Student (, )

Late Fall and Winter deep water aerobics are not for the faint of heart as the air temperatures drop in the pool area. This wetsuit jacket keeps me warm but not hot during aerobics and does not create any noticeable drag when lap swimming. I am keeping the size 10 though it might be better to be a little tighter. I purchased by the measurements but I am of slender build so the arms wrinkle some and it seems to stretch out some in the water. But, I am happy because it does the job and I can pull it on and off easily.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Jacket, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: Susan (, )

This jacket fits me perfectly ( I ordered by bust size) and has given me many more months in the water. I live on a lake in FL, and although the air is warm, the water gets pretty cool. I'm planning on ordering the shorts as soon as I can figure out what size I need.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just the right touch of warmth, 10.30.2013
Reviewer: Meg (, )

This lightweight wetsuit jacket adds just a touch of warmth without being bulky. Though it seemed tight when I first put it on, the fit turned out to be perfect in the water. I strongly recommend removing the binding from around the bottoms of the sleeves, so the fit will be snugger around the wrists.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great jacket after you learn to get it off, 10.14.2013
Reviewer: America (, )

This jacket is warm, comfortable and easy to swim in. However, the first time I used it I could not get it off without help. Please go to utube and watch the excellent video on "how to remove a wetsuit jacket". After I followed the instructions, I can get the jacket off in 2-3 seconds without any problem. Great for people needing a quick change during sprint triathalon events! Free shipping can't be beat and staff great in helping size me. I am 5'5" 127 pounds and size 10 was perfect (one size larger than I would usually wear).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good wetsuit, 7.1.2013
Reviewer: Jessie Fung (, )

The wetsuit is soft and flexible. I'm a regular lap swimmer. I can swim as usual when I wear this wetsuit. It's really good for sun protection and it doesn't has much water get in. Tips: Please remember to order one size up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this jacket!!, 6.12.2013
Reviewer: Karol (, )

I have a sleeveless wetsuit but needed some more warmth for a triathlon swim in 60 degree lake water. This jacket was perfect!! I got the shoulder rotation I needed with warmth too!I am so happy with this product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 keeping me warm!, 6.3.2013
Reviewer: Maria Murad (, )

Very happy with my wetsuit. It's my second one since the pool chlorine disintegrated the first one, but I had it over a year so that's OK. I bought a small (I'm 5'3'' 110 lbs) and perhaps could have gone up a size, but the closer it fits, the warmer I am so it's fine. Enables me to last the full hour of my swim aerobic class and that's its purpose.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happiness is warmth in the water!, 3.3.2013
Reviewer: Bonnie Pfeiffer (, )

I am one hundred percent pleased with wetsuit jacket. No more long period of acclimating to the nippy water...I feel toasty immediately. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a cozy swim jacket. Also dries very quickly!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 She loves it, 2.19.2013
Reviewer: Mark C (, )

I bought this for my wife to help extend her snorkeling time and make it more fun for her. She loves the extra buoyancy and warmth. She's not much of a swimmer and is usually a little timid in the water, wearing this she ventured a good way from shore without a flotation vest. And the best part, she looks good in it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Layering w/a dive skin and wetsuit, 2.14.2013
Reviewer: Michele (, )

I get cold while diving (even in the Caribbean) and am going to dive the cenotes in the Yucatan area (heard the water is cooler there)---wanted something I could layer with my skin and shorty wetsuit but not take my 5mm due to its bulkiness. This product will pack well and I also think it'll be a perfect addition. I haven't used it yet but tried it on. Is snug but I know that's the way wetsuit material is supposed to fit and will loosen up a bit in the water. Wetsuit Warehouse shipped fast and answered my questions right away - great customer service!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Wetsuit Top, 1.4.2013
Reviewer: Katherine V., Michigan (, )

My husband bought a swim shirt like this and kept telling me that it will help to keep me warmer in the water. I have yet to swim with it, but I already like the fit. It is longer in the sleeves and length than a few others I've tried, but is looser in the chest and back (maybe too loose). I bought a 12 for the length, although the 10 fit my body best (I was right between sizes). It is easier to get on than a few other brands I've tried.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Women's Neosport XSPAN wetsuit jacket, 11.28.2012
Reviewer: Valene S (, )

Fits perfectly, and kept me warm in the pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neon Green long sleeve ladies wetsuit jacket, 9.8.2012
Reviewer: Kim Etienne (, )

I absolutely love the bright green. I wore it to the ice cold pool the other day and I actually got very warm. So Im saving it for the winter. I dont like the fact you can see through it. I do have to ware a bra underneath. I am thinking about ordering the short sleeve in this maybe black tho.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 tight in armpits, 8.3.2012
Reviewer: shelley (, )

nice length at waist & sleeves. Tight in my armpits but haven't gotten it wet yet, so it may loosen after i'm in the water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to get on, 5.5.2012
Reviewer: Roberta Paschka (, )

Purchased for scuba diving in tropical waters. Perfect level of protection. Most important, after several back surgeries and fusions, I can still dive, but it was very difficult for me to get in and out of a typical neoprene one piece wetsuit. This top, plus the shorts are soft and stretchy enough for me to get on and off easily, even when they are wet. I recommended these to my daughter when she needed a new wetsuit, and she loves hers too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent wetsuit top, 4.14.2012
Reviewer: Joan (, )

I swim in a cold pool and this is my third wetsuit top. The previous two were purchased at local dive shops and the selection, both style and sizes, was limited. My last one, also NeoSport, was sized as XS but it must have been so-called unisex. This is the best shirt I've had. The 10 fit, true to size (I'm an 8 sometimes and a 10 sometimes). It's tight going on and off, which is the same as my last one but it needs to be. It should be very snug all over because it loosens up when wet. The sleeves end just above my wrist bone. I have long arms but just the same, it's better than too long sleeves. It's not too long or not too short. I'm likely to purchase this product again and again. The blue is lovely and a nice change from black.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Swim lesson jacket, 2.19.2012
Reviewer: Cindy Jackson (, )

The Wetsuit Jacket is sturdy and supportive without the bulk. This is a great Wetsuit Jacket for long days of swim lessons in chilly water!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Takes the edge off for chilly winter swims, 12.6.2011
Reviewer: MichelleS (, )

I am an open water swimmer trying to lose the wetsuit and find a comfortable top to allow me to stay in the water a bit longer over the winter. My first day in this top, in 53 degree water, I went from staying in for 25 minutes to swimming for 45 minutes. This is perfect as it gives me the freedom to keep swimming in cold water as the temperatures drop. The downside is that the top tends to ride up a bit and rubs on my throat when it does. Even with Glide, I had some chaffing. I trimmed the neck down a little bit and sewed an elastic loop on each side of the shirt and buttons on my swimsuit. It stays down pretty well now, no more chaffing. Success! As for size, many said that they ordered a size up. I wear a 4 in clothing, but am right on the line between a 6 and an 8 when looking at this size chart. I ordered the 8 on everyones advice. Too much space under the armpits for swimming and the shirt is pretty flexible so snug keeps me warmer with less water sloshing around with each stroke. I had to trade the 8 for the 6. I am 5'3", 117 lb.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfy+stylish, 11.6.2011
Reviewer: natassa (, )

just exchanged mine for the next size up (8 instead of 6) and it fits perfectly. haven't tried it in the water yet but it feels warm and comfortable. i emailed customer service for the exchange and they were super cool, and both times they sent it really fast. i researched wetsuit tops for hours online (and at stores) and this was the most stylish one i found anywhere.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love it but....., 10.22.2011
Reviewer: Jill (, )

The most comfortable wetsuit shirt I've ever tried on. Unfortunately the size was disproportionate for my body. I normally wear an 6/8 but ordered a 10. The waste was ok but the shoulders were very tight. The representative suggested I try the next size up which I am currently waiting for.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Keeps me warm!, 8.7.2011
Reviewer: Sarah (, )

I ordered true to my size, I like my jackets tight, which it is and I hate being cold. It keeps me warm. Sometimes the bottom rides up but not too bad. Just wish it had a zipper to aid getting in and out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Working just fine, 6.2.2011
Reviewer: Eddice (, )

I can't handle my shoulders being chilled, even in 80 degree water and here in Arizona. I bought this for swimming at the public pool. I typically wear a size 2 but had to order a 7-8 to get the top large enough. That was a surprise. It does fit well though and seems to be doing the trick.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great top, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: Marianne (, )

This top is so comfortable and easy to put on. I first ordered size ten which was too tight under the arms so got the next size up. After I received mine, my husband wanted one also. We wore them rafting on the Yampa River with a splash top over them and were kept warm. I would definitely recommend this top. Also, customer service is great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good product, 2.22.2011
Reviewer: Lisa (, )

I purchased this for indoor swim lessons and it is great. The pool temp is usually 80-82 and it keeps me toasty. The sizing is a bit tricky- it needs to be snug but I had problems with it pinching under my arms. I'm usually a 10 but ended up with a 12.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 did the job, 1.30.2011
Reviewer: jamie (, )

my husband and i each bought one of these to go to great wolf lodge because the water is cold no matter how much they say it is warm! we were very pleased with them. the wetsuit warehouse is a great company, called to see if they could have it to me in a couple days and they did! i wear a 4 so i got this in a 6 and it was still a little too tight but i could still move in it, just should have ordered it a bit larger.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for a little extra warmth, 7.25.2010
Reviewer: rhonda (, )

My expectations were completely met with this product. I wanted just a little extra warmth in warm ocean water, and that is what I got. It's thin enough to get on and off with ease, despite not having any zippers. I ordered my true size, but ended up exchanging for a larger size, which is perfect. I would highly recommend this jacket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable, 5.17.2010
Reviewer: Claire (, )

Very comfortable and great arm movement. Not too snug. Bottom does ride up some, but not a problem.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Does the Job, 4.18.2010
Reviewer: Julie (San Diego, CA)

I swim early in the morning in an outdoor pool. Air Temp 48-50 degrees. Water temp approx. 77 degrees. This top keeps me from finding excuses ; ) It does want to float up a little at the bottom; but if I pull it down snug it stays for several laps. Water does get in underneath; but I don't think that can be avoided. It does not constrict my arm stroke and I am glad to have it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pretty good, 2.22.2010
Reviewer: ASKube (Boulder, CO)

So far, I've been pleased w/the Women's neosport LS top. It's much more comfortable than some other tops I've had and fits well, keeping me decently warm. I would have ideally like something a little thicker but this was the thickest LS top I could find. Liked the price, too.

 

« Back to 1.5mm Women's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Jacket

sidebar