Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Unisex NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Shorts"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 67 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit, 8.26.2014
Reviewer: Brian (, )

This product is well made and the fabric / neoprene is excellent, but it's the fit that made me take notice. These shorts fit me perfectly and I was surprised how comfortable they were. Perfect fit and well made - can't ask for anything better!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit and well made, 8.5.2014
Reviewer: Kayakus americanus (, )

The sizing of this shorts is accurate. They are well made (this recent purchase is my second pair). I use them mostly over swim jammers for kayaking (they keep you warm while not allowing sliding off the kayak seat). I recommend them for kayaking and similar water sports.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazingly Comfortable, 7.28.2014
Reviewer: Carole (, )

These shorts are wonderful. They are so comfortable you will forget that you even have them on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for swimming, 6.1.2014
Reviewer: Pam Juback (, )

I love these shorts! I literally won't freeze my butt off teaching swimming and the shorts make me look like I have had a Brazilian Butt Lift. They are my new favorite piece of clothing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very comfortable, 5.8.2014
Reviewer: G Conchewski (, )

I am 5'4", 110 pounds and carry my extra fat in the thigh area. These shorts fit snug (but not too snug) at the end of the shorts and a tad loose at the stomach, the rest is form fitting but not tight. The waist is very comfortable, inches higher in the back for some reason (not a problem though), love the drawstring for a custom fit. I bought the XS. I have not worn them in water yet but they should do fine. I like that they appear to be able to be pulled off without the fear of my bathing suit bottoms coming off with them. Very important! ;)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Terrific!, 4.8.2014
Reviewer: Tabla (, )

I'm a swimmer and I always have trouble staying warm. These shorts are great paired with a NeoSport XSPAN top. I just bought my second set. These swimming wetsuit pieces are awesome. Wouldn't dream of hitting the pool without them. The sizing chart proved to be very accurate in my case.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy!, 4.5.2014
Reviewer: Debbie (, )

I purchased these for a snorkeling/dive trip in the Virgin Islands. They arrived super fast after placing the order. I tried them on, fits great and comfortable. I am sure they will work out great for the trip.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product and great service!, 11.14.2013
Reviewer: Theresa (, )

I was researching wetsuits for my father who enjoys going snorkeling and other such water activities. He complained of being a little cold and having a difficult time getting into one piece because of restricted shoulder movement. So, after stumbling across these shorts and the 3mm NeoSport XSPAN Front Zip Jacket I thought I was on to something. I tried looking locally so my father could try them on and get the proper size, but after contacting other shops and feeling I was crazy for selecting such items I called Wetsuit Warehouse and was reassured that I wasn't making a mistake. I was talked through my decision and we selected sizes that were perfect for my father (but also felt confident that I would be able to easily return/exchange if they did not work out). Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Unisex NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Shorts, 9.27.2013
Reviewer: Lori Santiago (, )

Excellent product fits good and keeps you warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unisex - yes! I'm a girl., 9.19.2013
Reviewer: Jane (, )

I bought a sit-on-top kayak, and discovered that where I sit gets consistently wet. Friends recommended this site, I watched the videos, looked at the reviews and sizing, and took the plunge. These shorts are awesome! Adjustable fit for the waist *works* and the seams/material are superb. My kayak treks have been MUCH more enjoyable while wearing these shorts :-)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for cold swimming pool, 6.20.2013
Reviewer: anon (, )

I thought I would be cold for the first few minutes until the water next to my skin warms up, but I am warm from the first moment in the pool. These shorts are fantastic. The pool is supposedly 78 degrees, although it feels very cold without these shorts and a neoprene vest. And these shorts keep me warm while walking back to my apartment. Size chart seems accurate. My waist is 42 inches and my hips are 44 inches (female). I went with the 3XL. They fit fine, although I think the 2XL would have fit also.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Overall Very Pleased, 6.12.2013
Reviewer: miurpn (, )

I just came back from a 4 day dive trip and used these shorts for the first time. I HATE wet suits!!! so I was very iffy about the purchase. I felt like the shorts are not quite true to size...they were a little big compared to what I was expecting...especially in the legs, the crotch seems a little off as well they (they don't quite fit right and are a little uncomfortable on land...not noticeable in the water). I couldn't keep the bottom of the legs in place, as soon as I jumped in the water, the legs started curling up. The waist string on them does not hold either, not sure if I got a defective piece or if they just don't cinch well, but it's basically useless. All that being said, I do like the short, they just need to make some improvements...and yes I would buy them again, just in a smaller size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect for spring paddling, 5.21.2013
Reviewer: Washingtonkayak (, )

I have worn theses shorts at least 6 times since I purchased them a few weeks ago. I generally wear wetsuit bottoms until the water is over 70 degrees. I paddle at least 3 times a week. These are so nice, fit so well, that my only issue is them not being dry when I am heading back out. They are by far the most comfortable and well-fitted bottoms I own. I especially love how high the waistline rises in the back, preventing chafing from my pfd\spray skirt.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT ! !, 5.14.2013
Reviewer: LM (, )

I am VERY VERY HAPPY with these wetsuit shorts. They are very high quality, very comfortable, very durable, fit perfectly, and perform very well. They stay in place and don't ride up or down. I am very cold natured and am using these in an 88 degree pool and they keep my body temperature just right - not too hot, not too cold. Very pleased.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great fit - wish a tad longer, 5.6.2013
Reviewer: Heidi (, )

Expected from photo the length would come closer to my knees. Still, the shorts seem like a good quality product and they fit nicely.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 haven't used them yet, 4.12.2013
Reviewer: KG (, )

I bought these for an upcoming Tough Mudder event in Virginia Beach this June. I tried them on, and they seem pretty solid. I know they will perform well in wet conditions, my only concerns are if they will be durable enough and whether or not they will cause overheating in the summer sun. I feel a little bad giving the product four stars instead of five, but I haven't put them to the test yet -- who knows, they might only be worth two stars -- but I'm pretty confident from trying them on and from the other reviews here.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Nice, 2.19.2013
Reviewer: Mark C (, )

My wife and I ordered a pair each to use for snorkeling in water temps in the 70's. Paired with a matching wetsuit top, I can easily stay in the water 4X as long as I could without. These are comfortable, easy to get on and off, and so far seem durable. I like the drawstring waist, and WW's customer service was great in helping me pick the right products for our needs.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 newbie , 1.21.2013
Reviewer: Ronnie Turner (, )

sizing was perfect. great fit. I would highly recommend these shorts for anyone doing cold water swimming. I had no experience buying a wetsuit and I found everything that wetsuitwearhouse said about the procuct was true. Thanks

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love these, 1.12.2013
Reviewer: judith (, )

I used the size chart and it worked out to be correct. I love the shorts. This is a great product. They stayed in place while I was in the water, did not ride up at all, and were very comfortable.I use them for winter swimming in an outdoor heated pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit....Excellent Customer Service, 9.24.2012
Reviewer: Mike and Mel (, )

My husband and I each ordered a pair. After ordering, it appeared these were on backorder and we needed them right away. Customer Service expedited the shipping. They arrived when promised and the fit was exactly inline with the sizing chart. I was a little skeptical of the fit since they were unisex, but fit both of us perfectly!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME, 9.8.2012
Reviewer: Kim Etienne (, )

BEST, BEST investment ever I just love these shorts. I will order more that is a promise they fit great, look great. Most importantly I have such a flat but and now I have a ONE. That right there is enough for me..haha also they keep me very warm and they are so comfortable. Thank you, Thank you

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PERFECT, 8.30.2012
Reviewer: FIJIGIRL (, )

I ordered these shorts for me to wear over my swim suit but when they came in the mail, my husband thought they were for him so he hijacked them and they are now in his suitcase! He absolutely loves them and cant wait to wear them on our upcoming trip to Fiji (after swearing that he would never wear any kind of wetsuit etc..) so I will be ordering another pair for myself. true to size, great quality, fast delivery!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Wetsuit Shorts, 7.29.2012
Reviewer: Dotti (, )

I use them over my one piece swimsuit and with just the top of tankini, on the wave runner, water skiing, tubing and soon will try with wakeboarding. Makes riding wave runner much more enjoyable

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Like a second skin, 7.21.2012
Reviewer: Denise Stone (, )

I purchased the XS , I'm 5' 4" and The fit is great , my only suggestion is the crotch is a little low and I do have a long waist, this is a place where for us ladies seems to be a common issue with them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aqua Aerobics, 7.11.2012
Reviewer: Ann (, )

Love it, the sizing chart was a good fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 6.26.2012
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Article tres intéressant . Résistant et très comfortable . Shipment rapide

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delightful, 6.17.2012
Reviewer: Milton M Cameron (, )

I am absolutely delighted with these Wetsuit short. I would recommend Wetsuit Wearhouse for easy on-line purchasing

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!, 6.11.2012
Reviewer: CLJ (, )

I ordered these for my mother, who is 50 years old, after we decided to try and find more stylish modest apparel to wear during our vacation to the Smoky Mountains. We play in the river and go kayaking a lot but have never been able to find any sort of shorts like this that she liked. SHE LOVES THESE SHORTS! The fit is excellent, we ordered her an XL(even though she could have just gotten a L) but the drawstring makes them fit perfectly and they are loose in all the right areas and fitted in the most important parts. Now, we will be looking stylish while still being covered! Thanks Wetsuit Warehouse!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Overall good product would recommend, 6.11.2012
Reviewer: RPC (, )

Good fit, provides some warmth, easy to adjust the waist, dries quickly. Good for pool activities.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good stuff, 5.23.2012
Reviewer: Bob (, )

I'm very pleased to have found a product thT fits my size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit shorts, 5.23.2012
Reviewer: Kayakus americanus (, )

Excellent product and it arrived promptly. I wanted to use it for kayaking (over jammer swimsuits). It works perfectly for this purpose and it is light enough that may be suitable for summer days as well. It feels comfortable even when sitting on a kayak (the high back is a plus). The cinch cord on the waist seems a bit useless, however.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent buy, 12.30.2011
Reviewer: Melissa (, )

I am an aquatic physical therapist and a size 10, 36C. I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly! Worth the money, very comfortable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good buy, fits small, 12.30.2011
Reviewer: Melissa (, )

I am an aquatic physical therapist and these were my answer to bathing suits that fell apart after a month. I am a size 10 and I ordered a medium, not a good idea. I returned them and got a large, a bit too big but better than too small!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 swimming, 11.23.2011
Reviewer: Joan (, )

I have a pool where I do arobics because I have arthritis and the pool is the only place that I can work out without alot of pain. So I wear the suit in the cold water and am fairly warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love Them, 10.30.2011
Reviewer: DA (, )

I ordered these for my mom for water arobics and she absolutely loves them. We'll be ordering a 2nd pair.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 shorts, 10.17.2011
Reviewer: martha easter (, )

they work well and they keep me warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thrilled, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Jk in Maine (, )

Love these shorts so much I ordered a second pair. I am a plus size and they fit perfectly and look great. They are warm but light enough to wear through summer

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 9.11.2011
Reviewer: Maxie (, )

Love this wetsuit short, it's perfect! I was alittle weary at first but after reading the reviews I took a chance, so glad I did. Now, I'm going to buy a wetsuit top to go with it! The Wetsuit Wearhouse shipped it so fast too! I would definitely recommend Wetsuit Wearhouse to anyone who is looking for quality, efficiency and professionalism!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, 8.8.2011
Reviewer: Tharon Bilheimer (, )

Very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice quality and fast shipping, 7.27.2011
Reviewer: pkb (, )

Bought these for paddleboarding. They fit great and provide the flexibilty I am looking for. Fast shipping.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 wetsuit short, 7.19.2011
Reviewer: joe (, )

comfortable but baggy crotch/butt on ladies.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice shorts, 5.26.2011
Reviewer: Gary (, )

I teach at a Y pool where the water is cooler for swim team and lap swimmers, but cold after an hour, or so, in the water for swim lessons. I was using a short wetsuit. These shorts provide the needed warmth, with a little more flexibility than the wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shorts!, 5.22.2011
Reviewer: Malissa (, )

Wore these lake kayaking yesterday and they are perfect! Got the 3xl and wear about a size 20/22 plus. They are plenty roomy and might have been able to go down a size, as they are pretty stretchy. I haven't been submerged in them yet, but they will do the job when it's too hot for my full wetsuit. THANKS!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what we needed, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: Terry (, )

The high back is great for not letting water in, they are just the right thickness and the comfort is beyond expected. The grippers on the seat are an added plus! These shorts are the best for us and riding our waverunners. Male or female, these are comfortable and true to size. After our initial order we ordered spare pairs while they are in stock. Wetsuit Wearhouse shipping is great, received each order within a few days.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly what I needed 1, 4.25.2011
Reviewer: RON DAVIES, PABLO-CREWS DIVING SERVICES,ENGLEWOOD, FL (, )

As a full time diver servicing boats with in water hull maintenance I have found these top shelf in both comfort and holding up to wear,both as a first layer for cold weather and by themselves with a rash guard top & booties for warm weather. The wide & high in the back waistband is very good,stays up and in place even with extreme movement. Great product,plan on getting several mor pairs

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Unisex NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Shorts, 4.23.2011
Reviewer: Mo (, )

2nd pair in the family love dealing with Wet Suit Wearhouse. Love the product love the service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I was looking for, 4.6.2011
Reviewer: Laura (, )

The shorts worked exactly as they claim. Very fast arrival, great service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Unisex NeoSport Wetshuit short, 3.29.2011
Reviewer: Mo (, )

First, I must say how nice it was to deal with Wetsuit Warehouse, very prof, let me know the tracking number and arrived quickily and in great shape. As for the shorts, LOVE THEM. Love that they are unisex. Me and my wife just bought a seadoo and we needed something to keep warm when out on the water, especially for the days a shorty wetsuit is too much these are just right for the Florida jetski days. Thanks for being such a professional company, best price that I could fine and FREE shipping what a deal! We are recommending to our friends.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Had to return them...., 3.27.2011
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Although I used the size chart the shorts did not fit. The return was handled promptly, and my card credited promptly as well. Might want to order a size up....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neosport Wetsuit Shorts, 3.2.2011
Reviewer: George Jarosch (, )

I was really thrilled with how my order of these wetsuit shorts processed and how the shorts fit. I think I got them in only 2 days after placing the order. They fit great, and I can't wait to use them on my upcoming vacation in Hawaii. I also bought a Neosport zipper vest which shipped very quickly and fits great. I would definitely recommend Wetsuit Wearhouse for these type products - great service and great prices. I found the size charts very useful. I picked my size thru that info being careful not to go too large.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent product, 2.11.2011
Reviewer: Tom from PA (, )

These have been excellent. I use them every day. I couldn't believe how fast they came. I ordered them on Friday late morning and they were here Monday and that was with free shipping. I just began swimming April 2010 at the age of 66. Now I am swimming 1/2 mile or more every day. I plan to use them in my first triathlon this spring. Great product, great service!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: tedster (, )

just what I was looking for.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product, 1.6.2011
Reviewer: riversavor (, )

Well constructed and fits as described by others in their reviews- a great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit!, 1.2.2011
Reviewer: nanette dorner (, )

Fits like a glove and looks smooth without accentuizing bulges.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 12.26.2010
Reviewer: Diane (, )

Fast shipping. Good fit. I'm using the wet suit for aqua Aerobics and it is working well . I love it . This was my first time dealing with this company And I would deal with them again

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 shorts, 12.24.2010
Reviewer: P. Berzanski (, )

I love these shorts! They are really warm. I can actually feel heat eminating from them. They are true to size and fit well.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice medium weight & good fit., 12.13.2010
Reviewer: LadyPaddlerTX (, )

Needed these for snorkeling in warm to cool waters. Will wear with a body skin shirt. Perfect!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 11.11.2010
Reviewer: esther (, )

This plus the zip-front vest were just about all I've needed for diving in Roatan, Honduras. Package arrived VERY promptly!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Pair of Wet Suit Shorts, 9.23.2010
Reviewer: Nicole (, )

Was competing in my first Triathlon and wanted something to use in the lake that could be removed quickly, keep me warm and of course, something I can swim in easily. These shorts did all of the above (the lake really wasn't that cold though). I actually forgot to take them off before getting on my bike and had no issues biking in them either. I'm 5'2" about 128 pounds (I wear a size 0-2 more 2's than 0's) and the x-small was a perfect fit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very comfortable - well made, 9.6.2010
Reviewer: Surf fisherman (, )

Was looking for some shorts that could be used for surf fishing or kayaking. These fit great and are comfortable. Great customer service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent but they run a bit large, 9.6.2010
Reviewer: Lynn (, )

I love these shorts. I use them for swimming in pools. However, they run large. I am relatively thin and the XS were a bit big in the waist. The hips and legs fit pretty well but could be tighter. I would rather they were skin tight (but not constrictive) because sometimes water gets in. I wear a size 6 pants (and a have a relatively large waist compared to my hips) but I have to cinch them as tight as possible but the waist part still seems overly big. The waist is so generous they could adjust to fit a mid-term pregnant woman. I think XS would be too big for a thin young woman or teen with a small waist (e.g. a size 2 or 4). I wish they would make an XXS size. The material is amazingly soft and flexible and is quite thin so these can easily be used for layering. I might someday buy another pair and wear two for extra warmth.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love these shorts, 7.10.2010
Reviewer: Cynthia Kueter Dubuque Iowa (, )

It is so easy to wear So light weight that it feels like I am wearing nothing at all. I do water aerobics daily. I plan to purchase another.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Very Good, 6.25.2010
Reviewer: P G (, )

This xspan wetsuit shorts are one of the best in the market. Soft, stretchy, comfortable and great for surfing. The video for xspan is great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit shorts!, 4.28.2010
Reviewer: clydey (, )

Very flexible and warm for cool water surfing. Has a nice soft feeling to the material. I thought the cinch cord fastener would get in the way of lying on a surfboard, but it doesn't seem to. No pressure points. Would buy another one.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect swim shorts!, 3.25.2010
Reviewer: DD (New York, NY)

I use these swim shorts for lap swimming, and they keep me warm without any restricted feeling. Super comfy, easy on/off. Women may want order 1-2 sizes smaller because the fabric is stretchy and the cut is generous. I ordered a small, but I an XS would probably be a bit better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT!!, 2.16.2010
Reviewer: Alisson (Richmond, VA)

Its soft, warm and so comfy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply the best, 12.19.2009
Reviewer: Angelo Manfredi (Scottsdale, Arizona)

I use this short in the unheated pool along with my Hyperflex top. It is a great combination and keeps me warm. It is easy on and easy off and the best swim suit I have ever had. Thanks, AM Scottsdale, AZ

 

Back to 1.5mm Unisex NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Shorts