Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "1.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Pants"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 26 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for ocean swimming, 5.27.2014
Reviewer: Jay Hanson in Hawaii (, )

This wetsuit is perfect for long distance ocean swimming. It gives me a little buoyancy in the back end, and protects my knees when I get out on the rocks. When it wears-out I will get another just like it. Jay

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, 3.4.2014
Reviewer: brent ford (, )

I use them for kayaing in moderate temps, spring and cooler days . have not used them in the fall yet , but so far very good impressed !!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Even fat women can wear it, 2.24.2014
Reviewer: English Teacher (, )

I need to lose weight, that's for sure. So it's hard to pick out a wet suit. I actually bought this so I could get in my pool in April and clean the walls of the sides of my pool. I am a size 18/20 in a woman's size. When you advertise your man sizes you may want to say what the equivalent is in a large woman's size. I bought the 3x. It fits tight, but I can wear it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Adequate for SUP, 11.25.2013
Reviewer: Ray Mack (, )

I tried them out yesterday and I was pleased with how they stood up in Zuma beach break. A little long in the leg, but adequate.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit pants , 11.3.2013
Reviewer: Sharman (, )

Purchased these for doing laps in a very cold pool. Fit great and are very comfortable and flexible enough for what I need. Order a size larger I think. Very snug and stretchy. I highly recommend them!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 For sit-on-top kayaking, 1.27.2013
Reviewer: John Burns (, )

I'm 5'8",weigh 170lbs with 32" waist, the small size fit perfect. Very stretchy, good quality, comfortable. If you get them completely socked in breezy conditions they are not overly warm. Perfect for sit-in kayaking, might want to try 3mm for sit-on-top if the water is cold.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 thin and stretchy, 10.10.2012
Reviewer: g-man (, )

light weight, thin and super stretchy. moderatly warm for cool temps. wouldn't use them below 60 degree water though, might be a bit chilly. i use them for kayaking and couldn't be much happier. not sure how durable they will be though, but so far so good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for SUP in the cool / cold, 11.30.2011
Reviewer: Brian - Long Beach, NY (, )

I am currently using these pants to SUP in New York and I expect they will take me deep into the Winter. Good fit, good stretch, I will buy the shorts in the Spring

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Great Great!, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: Aimee J (, )

I was looking for wetsuit pants for a gift for my husband to ride his jetski during the winter months here in south florida and was so happy to find you guys. Other then here I wasn't able to find just pants and a full wetsuit isn't flexable enough for the jetski. I was happy to read the reviews re: size and warmth and any and all additional help. He is very happy with his gift and ready for the chilly winter! Thanks for being so helpful, we will be buying our gear from you from now on! Thank you

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Pants, 11.20.2011
Reviewer: Mark, San Antonio TX (, )

Super stretchy and super comfortable. Sizing chart is true to size. I was compelled to by the pants after having an equally good experience with the matching shorts.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Choice, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Libby (, )

I just recently received this product prior to a week long water training course. I used these pants in a wide variety of fashions from just the pants in a pool to under a 7mm wetsuit in a river. I was very pleased with this product and would recommend to a friend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for women too!, 9.14.2011
Reviewer: Julie in Lake Tahoe (, )

These pants are very stretchy, so they will fit a wide variety of body shapes! I am female and in my 60s, with hips,unlike men, and these pants fit perfectly. Since they are so stretchy, they provide excellent mobility, important as I will use them kayaking.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great pants, 6.14.2011
Reviewer: Rob (, )

Easy on/off. Not super warm but air and water were in the low sixties

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for tropical diving, 5.2.2011
Reviewer: Scubanaut (, )

I'm an odd size person and have never been able to find a wetsuit that fits me, so I needed to buy a pair of pants to go with a rash guard. Because i take photos while diving, sometimes its necessary to kneel on coral or rock, and these pants are perfect. Love them and would definitely patronise Wet Suit Wearhouse again; service was great and delivery was prompt.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NeoSport XSPAN wetsuit pants, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Jerry (, )

very good product. order exat fit or a size smaller even....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for Women Too, 9.21.2010
Reviewer: Dee (, )

These pants are unisex and there are no awkward bulges when I wear them. Just order one size down than you wear in women's pants. I use them for kayaking and so far they have kept me warm if I swim.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfort, 9.20.2010
Reviewer: Pam (, )

I am a larger sized woman whose top and bottom measurements do not "agree" (ie my pants size and shirt size are not the same). I ordered these pants (and a top as well) and could not be happier. I plan to use them for triathlons. They are easy on and off and permit the freedom of movement needed to swim. Very stretchy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable as air, 9.20.2010
Reviewer: Marielis (, )

I used these wetsuit pants for hours snorkeling on the Great Barrier Reef in Australia last month. The water felt cold, about 22 degrees C. They are light weight, stretch easily with movement and give just enough extra protection to make swimming/snorkeling comfortable enough to stay in the water without being overly concerned about the temperature. They do stretch out a bit at the ankles, perhaps taking care putting them on and removing them would prevent excessive stretching. I'm so glad I purchased these and plan to use them next winter swimming in Hawaii where I live.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great lightweight pants, 9.16.2010
Reviewer: scott (, )

We used these pants recently on the southern (cool) part of the great barrier reef and they worked great and felt like air. Definitely a good deal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great service, 9.9.2010
Reviewer: steven (, )

great service. product great and prompt delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mrs, 9.8.2010
Reviewer: Dawn (, )

Great fit.Comfy and keeps legs warm!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stretttccchhhy!, 8.22.2010
Reviewer: Jim (, )

Very nice skin-type pants, on and off super quick. They stretch a ton so buy a size smaller than normal.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Protecting the lower part of the body, 7.24.2010
Reviewer: Khrista (, )

Needed a product that would not only keep the lower part of my body warm but keep it protected.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 neosport xspan for jetski, 7.10.2010
Reviewer: Nathan Gleeson (, )

hi, i purchased these pants for riding on my jetski here in australia. as i am not always in the water i wanted something that wasnt going to cook me when i was riding but still keep me warm when i get wet and the NeoSport XSPAN wetsuit pants do just that. ive found them very comfortable and non restrictive as well as keeping me warm

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good stuff, 6.15.2010
Reviewer: Joe (, )

I had no idea what to get when moving from Hawaii to colder temp, and did not want to restrict movement. These pants are ideal for OC paddling in the cold.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super comfortable/a must have, 3.1.2010
Reviewer: Sailor (, )

I am really amazed at the quality. It is so soft and stretchy that it feels more like a rashguard than a wetsuit. Used it for snorkeling in Maui (in January), Paddling (inflatable sit on top) in SF bay area and Cat sailing. When sailing/paddling I wear spray pants over them to protect it. That's when you are glad they have a drawcord on the side so it doesn't overlap with other gear you're wearing in the belt area. For snorkeling you can tuck in the top (rashguard or jacket)and tighten it with the cord so it doesn't ride up. They dry faster than hydroskin by NRS (I own both) and they are the same soft. Do not expect it to keep you warm in very cold water (after all it's only 1.5mm), but they'll shave off at least 10 degrees of whatever the water temp is. In warm weather you can have it dry while you're wearing it, unlike thicker wetsuit. I am 6'1'' / 180 lbs and large is perfect for me. I bought the same top 1.5mm in large, but there they didn't do sizing so well for the shirts so I exchanged it for an XL. Highly recommended

 

Back to 1.5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Wetsuit Pants