Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Full Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 2.8.2013
Reviewer: Bhret (, )

This wet suit is a great value, and it keeps me nice and warm in the cold waters of northern California. The size chart was very accurate; this was one of just a few models of suits that had my size, XLS.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 as good as gold, 10.1.2012
Reviewer: R Wood (, )

The suit is fine, 5mm and fits like a glove, the real find here is Wetsuit Warehouse, I'm a bit oddly shaped, 5' 10", 46" chest, 34" waist, 195lbs, I couldn't find a suit to fit, the good people here at WW, talked me through it, they stayed on the phone patiently untill they had found the best fit for the conditions. I refered a friend 6' 2", 51", 46", 260lbs, his needs were met. Thanks WW.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit for short people, 5.13.2012
Reviewer: Jason (, )

I spent hours trying to find a suit that would fit me. I'm 5'9" and weight 205 so I'm not in the ideal range for an XL regular. I ordered the XL (short) for my open water diver certification and just returned from my trip. The suit handled great in 68 degree water and seems to be constructed well. My order was received in about 3 business days and I found no flaws with the packaging or the suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not bad for the money, 12.29.2011
Reviewer: Paul Dube (, )

I bought this 5mm suit for a dive trip to Cabo this Christmas. It performed admirably in 70 degree temps. No compression problems all the way down to 120', no flushing problems, excellent flexibility. I only had two issues worht noting. The velcro tab for the neck closure kept getting hung up in the suit fabric and would peel away tiny threads with it each time. The inside of the suit started looking pretty ragged after only 8 dives. The other problem was that the outer skin is rather porus making it susceptible to signiifcant evaporative cooling when on teh surface. Even 80 degree wind would chill the suit. I would have preferred one like my old suit that has a slick outer skin to water doesn't chill as it evaporates from teh material. Maybe neopsport would consider a very thin coating similar what they have used for the knee area over the torso of the suit. I'm goinig to try a $10 can of spray rubber.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neosport, 6.15.2011
Reviewer: George Coleman (, )

Suit fits great and good value!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great vakue, 5.20.2011
Reviewer: greg (, )

very flexible, fast service

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great buy, 5.4.2011
Reviewer: Taylor (, )

Excellent deal, Great wet suit for the occasional user. daily use would probably be tough on this suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great for the price, 6.18.2010
Reviewer: Geoff (, )

The suit is very comfortable, and well made. Can't give 5 stars because I'm not sure that it will last well (knee pads seem like just a coat of paint) - only time will tell, but it is definitely worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product... for the price!, 5.26.2010
Reviewer: Simon (, )

Great fit and great shielding, I am very happy with my wetsuit. I guess the only concern is how muck time it will stay in shape but it's definitly a good buy for the price. Also, kudos to wetsuitwarehouse's customer service. They answered my questions very quickly. Cheers

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suits!, 3.29.2010
Reviewer: Tim (, WI)

I bought 2 of these suits, a Men's and Women's for my wife and I. They are very soft, and very stretchy...the softest I've used, and I've owned probably 15 wetsuits. I like to buy suits that are nice and snug, so I usually put our height/weight at the top of the suit size that I fit. I got a suit that I'm supposed to be 5lbs too heavy for and yet it fits great. For my wife, we also ended up getting the size where she was at the high end of the height/weight for that size. The stretch really makes it work well.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 nice suit for the price, 1.11.2010
Reviewer: mike shourds (coronado, ca)

good suit for the price a little loose arond the ankles but not bad. has nice flex. I would buy another one when this ones gives up the ghost

 

« Back to 5mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Full Wetsuit

sidebar