Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2/1mm Women's XCELERATOR Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 12 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sizing, 10.2.2014
Reviewer: Jane Shimon (, )

I ordered one size up (8), as per other reviews; however, for me, the size was too big. I'm 5'4" (118lbs). It fit great in the sleeves (length/tightness), but the body (chest area)was too large. Based on one other review, perhaps its best to go off chest size only for best fit. I really like the different weight of the sleeves and body, though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Got the perfect fit, 2.25.2014
Reviewer: Karen (, )

I ordered up 2 sizes and it fits like a glove or like it should. I am broad shouldered so was worried it would be uncomfortable there and loose everywhere else. The 8 was perfect and I usually wear a 4 in other clothing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Order up, 1.23.2014
Reviewer: Andrea (, )

I ordered a 12 and a 14, just in case. My measurements matched the 12, but it was like wearing a jacket made out of boa constrictors. The 14 fit fine - snug enough in the neck, wrists and hem, but I was able to breath and move my arms. Haven't baptized it yet, but I think it'll be just the right weight for the water temps where we're going.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great jacket for Tough Mudder, 11.13.2013
Reviewer: LBirrell (, )

I purchased this jacket for a Tough Mudder event in November 2013. I needed something to wear in the cold water and mud, but also be able to easily take off during the long running portions. This jacket worked perfectly. It does fit snug and I suggest you go by your chest size to determine fit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Finally warm enough in water aerobics, 1.22.2013
Reviewer: Elaineski (, )

I bought this a little larger because of the reviews, but it is a tad too big. But still very effective, soft, and easy on/off.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Runs small, 11.23.2012
Reviewer: T.. (, )

Great top - I like the neck as it does not suffocate like my shorty suit does. I have yet to use it in the water but already it feels like a much better option for snorkeling. Order up one size, at least. It fits extremely snug - I am not a large or fluffy person and I do have to work it on over my arms. Kind of a struggle. I like the room in the shoulders as I am broad there. This top has very long sleeves.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rather flimsy, 7.29.2012
Reviewer: Alexandra (, )

I returned this and kept the Billabong SYNERGY Wetsuit Jacket. The 2mm portion seemed much thinner than the Billabong 2mm, and with the Billabong I didn't receive the warning about nail punctures. After a week of snorkeling in Bonaire, I'm really glad I stayed with the Billabong.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great top for surfing or paddling, 11.28.2011
Reviewer: Surf/SUP girl (, )

I have been looking for a long sleeved top with a neck zip for years. Just picked this up and it is the bomb! Get it a size up because they run small. I am 5'4" 110 lbs and the size 6 fits perfectly. I wore this for the first time last week and forgot that I even had it on.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 runs small, 10.10.2011
Reviewer: mw (, )

i followed the sizing with the height and bust being most important, so i ordered a 4, but found that it was too small under the arms... my bust size is definite 32 but found it to be way small and my height is 5'1", i have reordered the 6 so i hope that one fits better... my suggestion is go up one size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice quality and fast shipping, 7.27.2011
Reviewer: pkb (, )

Bought this to use while paddleboarding. Provides nice flexibility for arm movement, etc. Fast shipping

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Jacket!, 2.20.2011
Reviewer: Char (, )

This jacket is the perfect weight for tropical waters. I have been diving and snorkeling for 30 years now and a front zipper is a MUST for easy entry and exit. A front zipper also allows you to "vent" yourself if you want to keep it on after coming out of the water. The jacket is sporty looking and well made! I am 5'4'' and 120 pounds with a 36" chest. I bought a size 8. It was comfortable around the neck and fit me just loose enough so that I didn't need my husband to help me "peel out of it"! Thanks to Excel for designing a great snorkeling jacket!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love it!, 1.16.2011
Reviewer: Judith Whitmire (, )

It has been a long search for a good aquacise wet suit. I am very arthritic. I love the short zipper, the stretch neoprene & the good fit. It is not hard to put on or take off. The length is perfect and the thickness of the bottom hem keeps it from rolling up. Thank you for making it available on your web site.

 

Back to 2/1mm Women's XCELERATOR Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket