Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

3/2mm Men's Maui & Sons HAVOK Full Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 15 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good wetsuit! , 7.1.2014
Reviewer: Willis (, )

I'm 6'3" 225 lbs and bought the 2XL wetsuit. It's a good fit. It takes a little more time getting into this wetsuit because of the tight neck area and the front zipper. No big deal once you get used to it. The wetsuit rubber is excellent and really flexible. The taped seems are great and keep me warm in 55 degree water I've worn it three times now stand up paddle surfing and its stretched out nicely…very comfortable. At $115.00 its a real bargain.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 review of 3/2mm Men's Maui & Sons HAVOK Full Wetsuit, 6.14.2014
Reviewer: CG (, )

Good price, warm, comfortable. My only problem is getting out of it. More difficult than a back zip. It'd also be nice if it had leg zippers. Still, for the price...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for price, 5.15.2014
Reviewer: Rich (, )

I am 6" 3" 219 lbs and the 2XL suit fits and functions well. Service from Wetsuit Whse. was very good. Would purchase again from them in the future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best deal on the site, 3.20.2014
Reviewer: Jimbo (, )

This is a very comfortable and warm wetsuit. In 62 degree water, I'm almost too warm. It does not flush hardly at all. It stretches well. The zipper in the front can be a little of a pain - that's my only complaint. This is by far the best wetsuit I've purchased, and I have paid a lot more, and had 4/3's that have not been as warm.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Price for a good suit, 2.2.2014
Reviewer: Becky (, )

Bought this for my husband. He absolutely loved it but just couldn't get it on and off comfortably so we returned it. The arms/shoulders didn't have much give. He really wished he could have made it work because it was a great suit, especially for the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 warm no leaks. , 1.7.2014
Reviewer: coach moon (, )

love it! at first I was skeptical about the front load but I love. I surf in Florida and we are only in wetsuits a couple months outta the year. this is perfect for water temp 52^. no leaks. flushes well. breaks in nicely.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great buy!!!!, 11.18.2013
Reviewer: tony godbolt (, )

this was a great buy, the suit works great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfortable fit - accurate sizing, 10.28.2013
Reviewer: Karl M. (, )

Great suit at a good price! Fits perfectly and is warm. Ankles and wrists are tight at first, but still comfortable. Easy on and a wiggle/twist to get out without it being a hassle.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So far, so good, 10.8.2013
Reviewer: Mark Howarth (, )

Purchased as a third 3/2, I like to put on a dry suit if I go out twice, or by some miracle there are waves for more than a day. Suit is pretty stretchy, seams appear to be well costructed. Sizing was accurate. When I first put it on I got a "false feeling" of it being too tight, this was because of the wrist and ankle seals which are similar to Xcel Drylock. The neck is VERY comfortable, and the opening is plenty big enough so you dont feel like you are going to rip it getting in or out. Wore it in low 60's water and decent wind today. No flushing, chest zip functions as advertised, and wrist/ankle seals work fairly well. I was comfortable the entire time, about 2 hours, and no chafing or anything even though I did not have a rashguard on under it. Getting out afterward was not an issue, by now most people who wear chest zips know how to get in and out, once you get one arm off below the elbow the rest is easy. The inside was fairly dry still as well. Overall, I would say this suit is a good value. It has a little bit of color, and the logo is not obnoxious, I usually prefer plain black, because it never goes out of style. At $135.00 , it is hard to find a new chest zip that is less expensive, I dont know if Maui and Sons is offering their suits at these prices to get a share of the market after not really being a factor, or if its just not a suit that will last-but I reccomend it if you are looking for a back-up or are trying to stay on a budget. Will update after more use.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 M&S Havok 3/2, 10.5.2013
Reviewer: Johno (, )

got an xtra large, fits great w xtra room in chest & shoulders. The glued & taped seams in the shoulders are not quite as stretchy as I like but over all a great suit at an even better price, all around good value

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 7.9.2013
Reviewer: Mitchell (, )

Got this wetty for the new zealand as a cheap suit, but its so warm and super comfy. and the price is great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wake boarding in the south, 4.7.2013
Reviewer: Phil (, )

I was extremely pleased with the service. I purchased two for my sons. The first ones I ordered were chest zippers and not what we wanted. WH was very helpful in helping me find the right replacement suit.... Got the replacements out quickly and promptly issued the credit when the wrong suits were returned. The quality of the suits we bought us top notch !!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5 stars for value, 4.2.2013
Reviewer: out of step (, )

For a $140 bucks this suit can't be beat. Fit was as advertised. I wouldn't expect to spend a long time in water under 60 degrees though. Well worth the money...but spending $50 more wouldn't hurt either.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 new wetsuit, 3.30.2013
Reviewer: Sal Torres (, )

wetsuit fits great. Arrived in mail very fast. Thanks

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 2.27.2013
Reviewer: Tony Butler R.N. (, )

Hey I surf mostly the Tijuana slough, very cold and deep. The wetsuit fits like a condom and keeps me ultra warm as advertised. I am sooo happy with this suit. Awesome construction and feel. I'm happy with my reseach and the price I scored it at...

 

« Back to 3/2mm Men's Maui & Sons HAVOK Full Wetsuit

sidebar