Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

2mm Toddler's Rip Curl Shorty Springsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 24 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, great, very pleased with our purchase, 7.16.2014
Reviewer: eva Danilowich (, )

We put this wetsuit on our 3.5 year old grandson, it made the spray park so much more enjoyable for him. He doesn't have an ounce of fat on him, so he was always freezing ayer a few minutes, today, he had a ball. The product is good quality and fits as advertised. He is very slender, but tall, so we bought the 4t, I'm sure it will last the summer. Thank you wetsuit wear house!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 grand daughters 1st wetsuit, 6.24.2014
Reviewer: rich walsh (, )

ordered for my 16 month old grand daughter and it was here in 3 days, fit her perfectly, and we are ready to shred in the cool waters of maine.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome wetsuit but RUNS SMALL!!!!!, 6.4.2014
Reviewer: Maui Mama (, )

Got this wetsuit for my daughter who is very petite...age 7 weighs 41 pounds and is 46 inches tall. She is still in her old O'Neill wetsuit which is a 4T. Decided to get a 5T is this wetsuit since her other one is skin tight. This 5T wetsuit is actually the same size as the 4T O'Neill. We are keeping it because it is so cute and not worn out like her other one and will be good enough for 6 more months until we for sure have to get another one. The wetsuit is very well made, comfortable and a nice shade of pink which is important to little girls!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Which wet suit, 5.9.2014
Reviewer: Travis (, )

Wanting to get our 6 month old into a suit and knowing the size one ONeill suit wouldn’t fit: we researched a number of suits for size measurements and ordered two: a brand that has Velcro down the side and around the legs to close the suit (not sure we can mention other brand names) and the Rip Curl. Both appeared to be similar in quality but I liked the look and more streamlined fit of the Rip Curl. If the fit of the suit will determine the amount of water exchange, I wanted one that seemed more fitted and less like patches of wet suit material hung on the child. Dry and wet our 7 month old comes in and out of the suit no problem, yes, wet takes a bit more time but it is no problem. She is tall for her age and about 17 pounds, probably average build. Swimming is a blast now that she can enjoy it more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Smart moms buy wetsuits., 2.27.2014
Reviewer: kw (, )

We might just be that little surfing family that shows up at the indoor pool in our full wetsuit gear in winter. This product is great for what we need. I purchased this suit for my tall 23 month old and it's a great fit. 2mm is the perfect weight suit. The quality is good. Can't wait to get more use out of it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfecto, 12.7.2013
Reviewer: Pito (, )

deliverde really fast and fits perfect for my 2 years old girl

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit for 2yr old!, 11.19.2013
Reviewer: Marsha P. (, )

I bought the size 2T for my 2yr old daughter and fits great! The suit does help w/ her getting so cold during swimming lessons! At least she's not shivering to death during the lessons now!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm in a cold pool, 11.4.2013
Reviewer: Patrice (, )

This has greatly helped my daughter to tolerate being in a cold pool for swim class. The label does say not to use it in chlorine, but it's only been 2 weeks so I can't speak yet to how long it lasts in chlorine water. My daughter is 2 3/4 yrs, 27# and 37 inches and a size 2 is a little big on her.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more shivering!, 6.17.2013
Reviewer: Crawdaddy (, )

My 3 year old boy wont get out of the pool now! He is much warmer then before. I surfed back in the early 80s nad ripcurl still make a great product!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 5.27.2013
Reviewer: Michelle (, )

Good quality

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality and Fit are Perfect, 5.27.2013
Reviewer: Surf Daddy (, )

I have two girls and we have tried Roxy, Xcel and now Rip Curl shorty wetsuits. They are all great quality and well worth the money, but the Rip Curls beats the other brands for fit, warmth and quality. The rubber material over the chest area keeps them warmer, the collar comes up higher for more protection and the fit is snug enough to actually function properly. I Highly recommend Rip Curl.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NO more blue lips!, 5.13.2013
Reviewer: Dawn (, )

Bought this wetsuit for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her swim lessons. Although pool was heated (& indoors) she is petite and was literally shaking with cold within 10 min. After the first class using this wetsuit she was happy as a clam. It kept her warm and able to enjoy learning to swim. It is easy to get into, and only a little tugging gets it off easily. She has no trouble moving in the suit. Delivery of suit was timely also. I highly recommend this suit and this company.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm toddler springsuit, 8.29.2012
Reviewer: KC (, )

Well made, true to size, and perfect for a toddler. Our son is tall and thin for a 3 year old and size 3 fits perfectly, with a little room to spare, but not enough for too much cold water to come in. He can play in the surf for 30-45 minutes before needing a break now, whereas before he'd last maybe 10 minutes in our 65-68 deg. water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 7.12.2012
Reviewer: Tracy (, )

I ordered this for my son who is tall but skinny. He would get cold easily in a pool. This was the perfect solution. He doesn't get cold at all anymore. Now we have a hard time getting him out of the pool. It is a nice and thick. It feels very high quality. Really glad I purchased it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very worth it!, 3.12.2012
Reviewer: Sarah (, )

We got this wet suit to help our very active and thin son to remain warm during swimming and it works! While other kids turned a bit blue, he remained warm. My only thought is that it has a crease in the shoulder/collar area to the right of his neck. I contacted the company and they were fantastic! Apparently, it is normal with wet suits. I will use wetsuit warehouse in the future!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 3.10.2012
Reviewer: Andrea Chaput (, )

This was our second Rip Curl Shorty wetsuit and we are super happy with this one as well. (Our son outgrew the prior one!) It fits him very well and he doesn't mind wearing it at all. The stretch in the neoprene allows him to do everything he wants to do in the water. The warmth lets him stay in the water much longer than he can without the suit and we have no regrets in buying it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bought for Son's Swim Lessons, 7.25.2011
Reviewer: Kelly (, )

We bought this wetsuit for our three year old son because he was constantly freezing during swim lessons. He loves it! It fits well and keeps him warm. We also use it for swimming indoors during family swims. I would say the sizing runs correctly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT!!!, 6.27.2011
Reviewer: Laura (, )

I bought this for my 1yr old (who is tall for his age) in a size 1T and it fit him perfectly!! The suit is not only cute but it really helped keep the sun off of his pale and delicate skin!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value!, 6.9.2011
Reviewer: Paula D (, )

Bought this suit in 2T for my 20 month old grandson. He is tall but thin for his age. It fit perfectly with a little room to grow but the sleeves are a little tight! I would order a 3T if he was average or more weight for his height. But it is the right size for him and should last the summer. He gets very cold after a short time in the pool and the thickness of the suit should keep him warm and allow him a little more time in the pool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2T for waterskiing toddler , 5.19.2011
Reviewer: Tony (, )

Bought this for my son, almost a year, so he could start out on his ski trainer. Great fit. Super cute

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 PErfect for my little man!, 5.15.2011
Reviewer: Alison (, )

From the size chart and talking to WWH on the phone I decided to get my big 11 month old a 2T and it fits perfectly!! He is 22lbs 13oz 31.5" long. He wore it today for swimming lessons and he stayed warm and had a blast!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works and fits great, 5.14.2011
Reviewer: Papa Bobb (, )

We bought this for our 3 year old grandson for his swim lessons. Before he was constantly shivering and shaking an could barely enjoy his swim lessons. Afterward this provided the warmth he needed to feel warm and comfy in the water. Great Buy. Worth it!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Toddler Wetsuit, 4.1.2011
Reviewer: Elisabeth Rogerson (, )

I purchased this suit for my son for his swim lessons. Keeps him nice and warm and fits well. The only issue is the small hole that has developed in the left sleeve after only two uses. It doesn't go all the way through, so it doesn't affect the integrity of the wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love the wetsuit, 3.29.2011
Reviewer: Julie K Clark (, )

Hi, I got the wetsuit for my neighbor child who is cold when he takes his swim lessons. He loves it and it does the trick. Looks to be made well. Thanks.

 

« Back to 2mm Toddler's Rip Curl Shorty Springsuit

sidebar