Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Women's Maui & Sons FREEDOM Shorty Springsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very, very pleased!!!, 7.11.2014
Reviewer: SUSAN (, )

This was very well made and stylish. I have never worn a wetsuit before, but I am always cold and love to swim so I thought I'd try a wetsuit. Thought it might be uncomfortable, but it isn't. I love it and wish I had bought one years ago! It also fit perfectly!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit!!! Praise God!!!, 6.24.2014
Reviewer: Desiree (, )

We followed the size chart and the wetsuit fit perfect. We were also praying for a good wetsuit and this one was it.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 huge wedgie, 5.29.2014
Reviewer: erica (, )

i thought the suit had a great fit in all aspects except for it rides up my crotch extremely bad so i have to wear short over it. YIKES! I am 5'2'' 90lbs and got the appropriate size but i really wish i would have gotten one a size bigger for the length.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great starter, 6.9.2013
Reviewer: DBickers (, )

I was a little concerned ordering this wetsuit for my daughter. She is tall and thin but I followed the size guide and it fits perfect. Quick shipping would definitely recommend this suit and company.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Fit and Easy to Put On, 6.4.2013
Reviewer: Michelle - Alabama (, )

I have never worn a wet suit in the past. I wanted this for modesty and because I plan on taking up kayaking. After first trying another brand that was too difficult to get into I was advised by the customer service agent to try this suit. It is a great suit. Itís comfortable and easy to get into. It gives where I need it most (the waist of the suit gives which makes it easy to go over my wide rear unlike the previous suit I tried). I have not yet gotten in the water with the suit but am still very pleased with the fit and accessibility. I plan on using for an indoor pool water aerobics as well as kayaking trip I am planning later in the summer. I had to return another suit because it was so confining and difficult to get into but I am very pleased with the Maui. I wear a size 8 in street clothes but got a 12 at the recommendation of customer service (5'2"/135lb/36c). It is a little loose around the waist but not in an obvious way. It is perfect for me. So I would suggest going up 2 sizes from what you wear in street clothes. (However with this brand I think I could get away with a 10).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 5.27.2013
Reviewer: Kristen (, )

I bought this suit for kayaking on the New River. It's warm enough to wear Spring through Fall and is easy to move in. It IS a little too tight through the arms for me but fits great everywhere else so that's probably just me. Would highly recommend, especially for beginners.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy!, 5.19.2013
Reviewer: JT (, )

I just tried this out in about a 48 degree snow melt river. I'm used to a 3/2 full suit in the Oregon Pacific. I wasn't expecting much protection with this thinner suit, and was surprised how warm I was. I swam for 45 minutes. Fit was spot on. Amazing price too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice and warm, 5.17.2013
Reviewer: L.Gail Byrne (, )

This was the ticket for trying out my birthday SUPaddle Board in April in the North East. I should order the booties next. The fit was fine and I felt with the reviews and sizing I got it right...I even orderes a kids wetsuit for my grandaughter. She gets cold on our lake even in July. This wetsuit is all I expected. The delivery was fast and the price was awsome! I will be getting more for other family members.....we live on a lake and we will use them!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 snorkler, 5.5.2013
Reviewer: Carol (, )

I plan to wear this snorkeling in the Galapagos. The suit is very comfortable but I haven't worn it in the water yet

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm womens, 4.28.2013
Reviewer: jj (, )

i have not fully emerged myself in water yet but the little test i did do was great . i would recommed this one

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ok for indoor pool use, 4.15.2013
Reviewer: Louisa (, )

I bought this suit to wear in 90 degree water in an indoor pool where I spend hours teaching swimming and doing hydrotherapy. I would have liked the suit to be a little thicker because I felt a cold after a couple of hours. Still a good suit, fits well, and looks good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Women's Shorty Springsuit, 3.26.2013
Reviewer: Bonnie (, )

Perfect fit and very attractive. Love it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits like a glove, 3.21.2013
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

I purchased this item for my winter water aerobics class and it fit perfectly on arrival (earlier than expected) and keeps me warm for the entire hour long class. I am 5 foot 7 about 150 lbs and size 10-L was a perfect fit and my husband also said I looked HOT in it...I thought so too. It also provides me a bit of extra buoyancy in the deep end of the pool which is a comfort to me as well. I have already recommended this product to others in my class because of the exeptional value and quality. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits like a glove, 3.21.2013
Reviewer: Nancy Kellogg - New York (, )

I purchased this item for my winter water aerobics class and it fit perfectly on arrival (earlier than expected) and keeps me warm for the entire hour long class. I am 5 foot 7 about 150 lbs and size 10-L was a perfect fit and my husband also said I looked HOT in it...I thought so too. It also provides me a bit of extra buoyancy in the deep end of the pool which is a comfort to me as well. I have already recommended this product to others in my class because of the exeptional value and quality. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just RIght, 3.12.2013
Reviewer: Maria (, )

Bought this for a trip to St. Thomas recently for swimming and snorkeling with my sons. It fit just right based on the sizing chart. I'm glad I had my own to keep me warm so that I could keep up with my kids! Great value and product!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Does not feel like 2mm, 3.4.2013
Reviewer: judy (, )

good buy; good fit...HOWEVER:this suit does not measure up in warmth to others I have :(

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good buy, 2.21.2013
Reviewer: Ellen Hunt (, )

I am a water aerobics and Red Cross learn to swim teacher. I freeze teaching in winter but my full wetsuit is too much for water aerobics. I have worn this twice so far, and it has kept me warm. The fit is good, too. I had to guess since I am at my winter weight (normally petite but with winter wt, size 8 fit fine). Thanks for the decent product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, 12.27.2012
Reviewer: Kathy (, )

I am 6', 160 lbs and the xl was a great fit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great wetsuit for the buck, 12.27.2012
Reviewer: RJ (, )

Purchased this for my wife and thanks to the excellent sizing chart it fits like a glove (no issues). Keeps her warm in the water and she looks very hot in it! I highly recommend the Wetsuit Warehouse. Received inside the expected ship/delivery date. Kudos!!!

 

Back to 2mm Women's Maui & Sons FREEDOM Shorty Springsuit