Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Toddler's Rip Curl Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great in a cold ocean, 7.6.2013
Reviewer: Cate (, )

My 2 1/2 year old is very very slender and shivers within a few minutes in most water. We just spent a week swimming in the mid-60 degree oceans of Cape Cod and this jacket was a lifesaver. He could easily spend up to 30 minutes swimming comfortably. The jacket is really easy to take on/get off and he seems comfortable in it (never complained/tried to take it off). Great purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing product!, 3.25.2013
Reviewer: Warm toddler, happy mama (, )

I'm so happy I found this website and purchased the wetsuit jacket. My little guy started swim lessons a few weeks ago and while he loves the water, his lips were turning blue and he was shivering (in 88 degree water) after ten minutes. Toddlers like him have no body fat to keep warm - it was such a bummer. This jacket (along with a sleaveless wetsuit from another site) was a total game changer. He's a warm, happy guy! Fit is great and it looks nice too. I'm a happy mama!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warmth in the pool, 12.30.2012
Reviewer: TRP (, )

Daughter is now refusing to leave the pool when she used to be freezing after 20 minutes. We have been swimming 3 times in last 4 days for over an hour each time. It makes swimming worth it for everyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Why didn't I buy this sooner, 10.29.2012
Reviewer: stephannia (, )

I love this wetsuit. My 20 month old doesn't turn blue any more at swim practice. I wish I would have bought it sooner. It is really easy to get on and off. It says on the tag that you shouldn't use it in chlorinated water, but I did any way and haven't had any trouble with it. The only down side (and it isn't a big deal) is it rides up on him and I have to pull it back down every once in a while (my son is 25 pounds 33 inches tall).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit top of the year!, 9.22.2012
Reviewer: Twee Nug (, )

Love this top, easy to get into and out. the fit is on the slim side. love the stretchability of the arms. the torso length is average length for this reason I recommend wearing a one piece swimming suit underneath vs a two piece to keep your kids belly warm. I wish they make it adult size!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Finally found a wet suit top for kids!, 3.26.2012
Reviewer: Joanne (, )

I'm thrilled to have found a wet suit top for my daughter who attends swimming lessons twice a week and turns blue within minutes of entering the water. We haven't had a chance to try it yet but I'm confident it will help her stay comfortable in the water much longer. My only concern is it seems short for her even through she's on the small side for a 5 year old. She only weighs 35 pounds and is about 3' 6", well on the lower end of what the top is sized to fit. I guess it's possible she just has a long torso comparably, so should probably look to fit her by length of torso rather than actual full height.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit top, 2.25.2012
Reviewer: Lui (, )

This wetsuit jacket is perfect for the swim lessons for younger kids who easily get cold. It is much easier to get in an out of than traditional wetsuits with the rear zipper.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great jacket, great warmth, 10.25.2011
Reviewer: Nina (, )

My little girl loves it - I can feel the warmth coming off of her when we swim together. She can now stay in the cold pool longer than I can! Definitely worth it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keeps him warm!, 8.7.2011
Reviewer: Sarah (, )

I ordered a 4T for my son who wears a 4T. It is nice and snug. He loves it and swims for hours without getting cold!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy toddler!, 7.14.2011
Reviewer: Sarah (, )

I purchased this for my 4 year old who tends to get very cold, very fast when in water. He absolutely loves his "surfing jacket!" He is able to be in the water 2-3x longer than without it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Definitely worth the purchase, 6.30.2011
Reviewer: Triplet Mom (, )

I have 4 year old triplets so I bought three of these to use at the pool and in our boat. The quality is great and it really helps keep the kids warm. I was worried that they may ride up during activity but they don't. They stay right where they should and the kids don't seem to notice having them on while swimming. Wetsuit Warehouse has been a great company to work with. They shipped the orders quickly and the process has been very easy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it - he didn't freeze, 6.28.2011
Reviewer: Mother of 3 (, )

my almost 3 year old is very small and skinny. he still has trouble wearing 2 yr old pants because they are too large at the waist. anyhow, whenever he is in the pool he turns purple and shivers - this despite wearing the neoprene shorty swimsuit. So I finally bought him this jacket in a size 2. It looked so small when I held it up, but it fits him great. I put his normal shorty swimsuit on him and topped it with this jacket. For the first time ever, his lips didn't turn purple and he played for hours in the pool. I am so glad I got this jacket. I will consider buying one for all my kids.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love It, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: Marybeth (, )

We bought them for both our two and four year old to swim in the pool, we love them. I am glad that I bought the style with the zipper in the front because they are easy to get on and off. I searched a bunch of websites but I am really happy with wetsuit wearhouse what a great company!

 

Back to 2mm Toddler's Rip Curl Wetsuit Jacket - Front Zip