Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5mm Hyperflex AMP Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not for me, 6.3.2013
Reviewer: Bigfoot (, )

Note to self. Do not buy split-toe booties when your big toe is swollen permanently from numerous breaks. I traded them in for the round toe version which are excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Quality and Attention to Detail, 4.20.2013
Reviewer: Mike - Northern Wisconsin (, )

I bought these for early and late season kiteboarding. In 40 degree F weather - no issues. Very warm and comfy. I normally wear a 10.5 or 11.0 shoe size and bought the 11.0 wetsuit boot - they fit perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 51 degree Oregon, 10.17.2012
Reviewer: Chris (, )

These booties are comfortable and warm. Walking on jetty rocks is solid with good traction. The booties protected well on the muscle covered covered rocks near the water. My shoe size is 8 1/2, so I followed the advice of getting a half size down - perfect fit. You can't go wrong with these booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toasty Warm!, 1.20.2012
Reviewer: celticskunk (, )

I just tried them out this morning in Oceanside's 57 degree water and had very little leakage. I was out for about an hour before any water trickled in. These are very well made and designed booties. My feet were never cold at all and I'm very happy with them. Highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic, 1.3.2012
Reviewer: mark werbenec (, )

water was 52 degrees and my feet were warm and never cold. my foot size is 8.5eee but wear a 9.5 shoe. I ordered a 9 boot and it fits perfect. I try to wakesurf in the cold weather months. www.lakewakes.com

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Almost perfect, 11.20.2011
Reviewer: Benya (, )

Currently using in 54 degree water on Long Island and they keep my feet nice and warm. However, they do leak quite a bit. These split toe boots are really comfy tho.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice booties, 10.15.2011
Reviewer: hapa in bbaja (, )

WOW,, great job .shipping was on time . just all in all a good job well done ..will be coming back for more stuff.. thanks so much ..

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 How Hyperflex AMP Boots Fit, 12.14.2010
Reviewer: Jeremy, OBX (, )

I wear size 10 in Xcel and Oneill but the 10 in the Hyperflex AMP Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties was sloshy, dry. If you have problems with with fit in the previously stated brand, for example like needing a half size, this might be the boot for you. It has great features for the price, like sealed seams and gasket at top.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice boots., 11.19.2010
Reviewer: Sir Surfalot (, )

Great, toasty warm boots in our 53 degree water. They have so little water movement, that I need to tuck the ankles under my wetsuit, or they will slowly fill with water. Still toasty warm even with few ounces of water. The only issue for me is the split toe is a bit uncomfortable. I don't notice it when surfing, but do notice it when walking around. FYI I've been wearing split toe booties for years, but never noticed until these boots. I'd consider the non-split toe version for my next booties. Otherwise a great boot.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great boots, 11.11.2010
Reviewer: Frank (, )

These are the best boots I have ever owned! seriously folks! The whole boot is lined with a wicking material, which keeps your sweat off your foot, keeping you warmer. That being said, absolutely NO water has ever penetrated the boot while I've been wearing it. The seams are just about indestructable: glued, stiched, and liquid taped. The split toe is awesome! Notice that the gap between toes is bridged on the outside...no more getting your leash caught up between your toes. I typically wear a 10 or 10.5 in sneakers, and I bought a size 10 and it fits good. I would say that the fit is pretty true to size and I would agree with the description by saying half sizes should round down. Stay stoked....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 6.14.2010
Reviewer: ST (, )

This was a great buy and so effective in our Pacific Northwest waters!! Great purchase, great price, very happy.

 

Back to 5mm Hyperflex AMP Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties