Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5mm Hyperflex AXS Wetsuit Boots"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit & warm, 6.11.2013
Reviewer: Ray (, )

Although these are hard to get on, they are a good fit and kept my feet warm in a New England lake.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Big boy boots, 4.1.2013
Reviewer: Big D (, )

Great deal for the money

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 now stiching coming loose, 12.9.2012
Reviewer: Naitch (, )

This is my third review. I've had time to seriously test this product by using them on the weekends - surfing. The booties are decent and have only slipped off once. I'm a size 10 work boot and 9 in this bootie. My advice is to pay more for a higher quality bootie if you are at least a weekend warrior. Last session, the stitching came unraveled all the way down the side. Now I'm looking for a higher quality pair. Good bootie for occassional use. I still love buying from this vendor though.

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Unwearable, 8.20.2012
Reviewer: JP McKenna (, )

Although I ordered a pair of 5mm men's split toe boots that fit perfectly, the 5mm Round toe women's boots that I ordered for my daughter were cut so incredibly narrow that she could barely get them on. After putting them on a second time, the neoprene actually started to tear. I called Hyperflex and was offered no help from their corporate office. I can't in good faith recommend these boots to anyone. The women's cut is utterly useless as it is constructed. If I received a pair that were not made to specs, Hyperflex did nothing to remedy the situation. Look at other manufacturers, products first.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Short lifespan, 7.28.2012
Reviewer: Naitch (, )

After 6 months of weekend use (surfing), I have to say that the rubber at the top of the leg section started to degrade from putting them on & off. I had to get them repaired already. The shop had to sew in a new collar replacing the top of the bootie. In my opinion, you might not be getting what you pay for. I gave it 5 stars before I had a chance to test them out for a while. Now that I have, they only get a 2 star. Not at WW's fault.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product and service, 7.27.2012
Reviewer: kathy (, )

I ordered them for my husband for his birthday. They arrived well within the specified shipping period in fact a little early. He couldn't wait to try them on. They fit good and he is enjoying them. I would order products from both this maker and company again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex booties, 4.1.2012
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Great booties - I ordered down a size (I am 11.5 and I ordered 11) and the fit is perfect. They have kept me warm and are durable and protective enough to walk over rocks and frozen ground to get to the places I have been paddling (lakes and rivers in Northern Maine). Great purchase - highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Affordable and Warm, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Naitch (, )

Great booties for the price. I ordered 1 size down and they fit perfectly. A little difficult to get on and off but that's partly due to the fact that I like a snug fitting booty. Highly recommended!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfy, 11.8.2011
Reviewer: Richard Chesnut (, )

My 3mm booties were causeing me to stumple when I stood up because the were too thin. I bought these because they looked a little stiffer. The are easy to get on an off, my feet are toasty and I don't stumble because the toes are curling under. Great booties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice boot, 8.24.2011
Reviewer: matt from van. canada (, )

wore it all day in westport wa. feet felt great, nice and warm .. the sizing was perfect im a 10 1/2 went for size 10 my suit fit right over top of the boots and no water made it in. all in all very happy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit!, 8.15.2011
Reviewer: Luis (, )

Los pies de wonferful ya no serán atormentados por agua de fridgid y entumecimiento. Gracias wetsuitwarehouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Temp, Perfect Fit. Perfect Time, 5.12.2011
Reviewer: Jason Shugar (, )

This was the perfect choice for April waters in DE. 53 degrees and cozy. I'm a 12.5-13 and the 12's were the right choice. Ordered Wed. evening and they arrived Fri. PM for a Sat. safari.Perfect choice for me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 2.2.2011
Reviewer: Brian (, )

Exactly what I need for surfing my favorite reef break. Great protection from rocks and warm for cold winter sessions. Fits perfect to size.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 ok boots, 11.16.2010
Reviewer: martin l. (, )

fit very well, nice grip, but feet got cold from water flushing. wish i had order something else.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Boots, 10.28.2010
Reviewer: Eric B (, )

Like the other reviews, the boots fit snug but were nice and warm. I was real happy with the performance.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Super warm!, 9.13.2010
Reviewer: Jason (, )

Kinda snug at first to put on, but man do they keep my feet warm...First time use at Big Sur in 53 degree water.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Warm, 9.9.2010
Reviewer: Jet (, )

Very snug with decent grip. Tried them out this weekend and got too hot but they will work well in colder water.

 

Back to 5mm Hyperflex AXS Wetsuit Boots