Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "5mm Hyperflex ACCESS Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 29 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Booties , 8.6.2013
Reviewer: gregman666 (, )

Get them a size smaller so their snug. Bought them to surf San Francisco and was very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED - PERFECT FIT, 7.6.2013
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Received the booties within a week. I typically wear a 12.5, but ordered a 12 as recommended - they fit great. Seem like high quality, with solid seals. Exactly what I needed for cold water kayaking / surfing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get the Job done!, 6.14.2013
Reviewer: Bennett (, )

These boots came perfectly on time. I wear 11.5 mens (U.S.) shoe size, and I ordered an 11. Fit perfectly and are pretty easy to get on and off. Very warm and toasty!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They worked, 5.16.2013
Reviewer: Mikaela (, )

This is my first pair of water shoes. They seemed to do the job. I am using them for kiteboarding. I kind of like the split toe even though I look like a half man half goat creature wearing them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Split toe, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Alex (, )

Slit toe is nice. Gives street cred.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 gifted booties, 3.25.2013
Reviewer: Lisa Williams (, )

Psyched to get my fiancee out for some spring surfing for the first time with these!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very warm for the price, 2.14.2013
Reviewer: Tom (, )

I took these out in 38 degree water for about 2 hours straight and they kept me warm the whole time. Your body heats up the small amount of water that gets in and it stays in. My feet were surrounded by warm water the whole session.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome customer service, 2.12.2013
Reviewer: David Chambers (, )

I'm rating this product on its customer service alone. These boots were part of a larger order I placed with wetsuit warehouse. And they were backordered putting my surf trip in danger but Andy at wetsuit warehouse made sure that I got my order in time for my surf trip thank you very much guys

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great addition to my wet gear!, 10.12.2012
Reviewer: Dan (, )

FANTASTIC....I bought these to use kayaking and they are great. I ordered the next size up from my normal and they fit perfectly. I had no trouble slipping into them but if you ordered them and do have issues...baby powder works great.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good enough to buy again, 10.8.2012
Reviewer: Cliff (, )

I just bought my third pair of these. They are a little harder to slip into than booties with a zipper or velcro closure, but no big deal really. I have used many more expensive booties, some of which fell apart fairly quickly, but none that were substanially better than these. I'll be coming back for more when this pair wears out.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and easy, 4.30.2012
Reviewer: Dave from Santa Clarita,Ca (, )

The booties are fantastic. Kept me feet warm in 50 degree water. little powder and they slip right on. would recommend to anyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lets put them on, 4.17.2012
Reviewer: Surf Dude Doeheny Beach, Dana Point CA. (, )

Ok, I have read on many reviews here and on other sites as to how hard these things are to put on. They are correct Thinking, a easy solution. Rub a little hand lotion, sun tan oil or baby oil if ya like on your heel area and they will slip right on with ease. james

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 surfer, 10.12.2011
Reviewer: Scott (, )

I have only used them twice and they are a little hard to get over the ankle but I'm hoping as they loosen it will get easier. However, I like them very much, my feet stay warm and our water is very cold. So for the price this is a deal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME!!!!, 7.6.2011
Reviewer: gina (, )

Perfect! Fit great although first couple times they were hard to get on. After I broke them in a little they were easy to put on. I used them in 50 degree water and my feet were warm the whole time. I would definitely recommended them.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Wish i had got something different, 5.11.2011
Reviewer: Nick (, )

As much as i want to give these boots a great review as i love the hyperflex brand, i can't. I got these and after trying everything to stretch the tops of them to get in i still couldn't get them on. I tried putting a wine bottle in it, a boot stetcher, tennisball can and just couldn't get them on. The problem is the neoprene isn't stetchy enough so they are insanly hard to get into. My advice: spend a bit extra and get the amp boots, they look sweet

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 worth the price, 3.14.2011
Reviewer: doug (, )

True to size. great for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Good, 2.8.2011
Reviewer: scribble (, )

Don't be scared by the low price. Nice & warm! I would suggest ordering a 1 size smaller than your regular shoe size.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good boots for the price, 11.29.2010
Reviewer: Santa Cruz (, )

I liked these because they looked simple and did'nt have alot of straps and stuff stuck all over the outside. They fit tight but 2 or 3 times using and they stretch out. Plenty warm and comfortable. They seem well made and I recommend them.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product...better price, 11.29.2010
Reviewer: Jay (, )

Boots very warm in 50 degree water. No complaints on getting themon/off either. All the Hyperflex products I have a 6/5/4 and 4/3 and now the boots are EXCELLENT quality and very low price!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 11.28.2010
Reviewer: Sam Nj (, )

Will admit hard to get them on at first but once you break them in your fine. Took them out in 50 degree water the other day, kept my feet warm the whole time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome booties, 11.27.2010
Reviewer: Jay (, )

Not sure why everyone else complained about getting into bootie. This was easy to get on and in 50 degree water I was warm. No water came into bootie

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice regular old boot, 11.19.2010
Reviewer: Mook (, )

Got these for winter surfing in NJ. They fit well, tight at first like other reviews said, but they loosen after a couple times. Plenty warm and do the job well for about half the cost of other 5 mil boots. I like these because they are not covered with velcro straps and other stuff all glued on making it look like a cross training shoe. Kind of just an old school boot that does what it's supposed to do. I'll probably get another pair so I have a dry set every day.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very nice booties, 11.7.2010
Reviewer: S Plagg (, )

Very warm booties surfed lake michigan in late Oct and early Nov no problem very toasty.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 pretty nice, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: mark (, )

first booties I've ever owned but I love them surfed in 50 degree F. water and 50 degree outside and windy and feet were plenty warm and comfortable, hard to get on at first

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Break In Tip, 10.5.2010
Reviewer: SandsSurfer (, )

Getting into these booties the 1st time is like trying to break into a well secured bank. Here is a trick. Before putting them on the 1st time, stuff a tennis ball can, wine bottle, etc.. into the ankle down to the sole and let sit over nite. This will save about an hour in the next day. Once your in they are worth it! Great Value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 comfortable tight fit, 10.4.2010
Reviewer: Mete (, )

perfect to keep feet warm yet flexible. great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and Grippy, 9.16.2010
Reviewer: kane (, )

am very satisfied with these booties. was skeptical at first because i never heard of hyperflex. booties are super warm and has really good grip to them too. keep my feet warm up in norcal and havent had numb feet yet even after a 4 hour session. true that they are almost impossible to put on the first few times but they break in and get easier.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm Boots, great grip, 9.5.2010
Reviewer: Mike (, )

I was impressed with the grip, windsurfing well powered up on an old Hi-Fly the grip and feel on the board were great, no slipping even in gusts and heavy chop.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Warm Boots, 5.8.2010
Reviewer: Anita P (, )

They are very warm, and fit great, but for the first few times at least was imposiibly hard to put on.

 

Back to 5mm Hyperflex ACCESS Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties