Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "4/3mm Men's Hyperflex CYCLONE-2 Fullsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wet Suit, 4.15.2014
Reviewer: Mark (, )

Suit fits great and was shipped for free! Very flexible for snorkeling & paddling a SUP.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A spare, 4.14.2014
Reviewer: Steve Fujii (, )

This is the second year for the 4/3 Hyper I already bought from WSW. Great value and free shipping. My only complaint is having to repair seams occasionally, but aqua seal saves the day. Couldn't pass up the special to get a second one as a spare.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, price, shipping speed. , 3.14.2014
Reviewer: Dan R. (, )

Will definitely recommend. Very true to size chart can't wait to get back out once jersey waters warm up a little more.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 best buy, 2.19.2014
Reviewer: Michael M. (, )

the suit is excellent go bigger on size. the velcro teeth at very top seem to come loose from other side and pinch/fold in on back of my neck though. There is plenty material up at very top so I may have to trim a little. WW's website/team handled order very well with order confirmation and tracking via email and it delivered promply, thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great full suit, 2.9.2014
Reviewer: Irons (, )

Warm great fitting suit that moves with you like it isn't even there. I found the sizing to be right on. Easy on and off. I'm in the Great Lakes and this allowed me to start my season in the water earlier and stay in the water later in the season. Great suit and great price from WW.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great flexibility in the arms, 2.4.2014
Reviewer: Hate Cold Water (, )

Lots of flexibility in the arm area. Makes for easy paddling. The suit fit tighter than the size chart would indicate. I got a LS but should have ordered the XLS instead. I did not like the way the top velcro attaches to the neck area. I can see it ripping away the neck lining over time. Overall, very good wetsuit for the price.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ya get what ya pay for, 12.31.2013
Reviewer: Fester Slamstone (, )

Suit fit is a little snug for the size chart - seams and zip are just ok. We' ll see how long she stands up to Witch Rock....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not Happy, 11.12.2013
Reviewer: Thomas Mahady, Mahady Surfboards (, )

I've worn Hyperflex wetsuits since their inception and always had a great fitting suit. Since last year the suits are way to small and the quality is lacking, I wear a xxxl and the suits in years past fit very well. Now the xxxl fits like an xl when I try it on and I cant even zip it, I'm not fat I'm 6'4" and 230 lbs with a 48" chest also the ankle and wrist flush easy due to lack of a seal around the area and the legs and arms are way to short. This isn't the first time this has happen with Hyperflex wetsuits. I will not purchase another Hyperflex wetsuit ever

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit, 8.8.2013
Reviewer: Mikey (, )

Damn good wetsuit. Keeps me warm in the Pacific Ocean Northern California area and looks good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 new kind of strechy, 5.13.2013
Reviewer: northshore (, )

if you lost weight for the XL. this is the fit you want LL. totally suprized! at 55 deg. my old 3/2 was freezing cold. this fit is awsome and the back extra fabric keeps the cold out. allowed me to be stoaked more and stay out longer. nice item. thx.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nice suit for the money, 5.9.2013
Reviewer: Doug (, )

I bought this for my son and I am pleased with the value/cost of this product. He liked the gray color. Seams do not rub and he said it kept him almost too warm on a sunny day with the water temp in the 50's. He is 16 years old, 6'2", 245 pounds and the 3XL fit him well with some room to grow.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Warm wetsuit, awful seams, 5.5.2013
Reviewer: Ben (, )

The wetsuit does indeed keep you warm, I used it in 36 degree waters this winter, HOWEVER, the neck seams are horrible taped and will chafe the heck out of you while surfing. So much so that it makes the whole experience kind of a miserable one. I had to purchase a mock-necked rashguard to protect against this. While it does minimize the effect, the chafing is still quite cumbersome. Can't wait until the water warms so I can switch suits and buy a new 5/4 for next winter.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 cold water newbie, 5.3.2013
Reviewer: BA (, )

great suit for the price. just the kind of flex i was looking for and warm enough for someone from hawaii who doesn't surf in or like wearing wetsuits while surfing. never got any flushing ended up with 3/2, 4/3, and 5/4 versions of this suit for the price of a single name brand for weekend surf trips to the various mainland cities from hawaii

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 crescent city ca surf, 2.25.2013
Reviewer: mike (, )

Ilive right on the Oregon/Calif boarder and it is winter here .The suit for was not as warm as my other 4/3 ripcurl but it is ok but the stichingis off and the suit looks like it is a second.Suit fits well so overall Iam satisfied with how the suit functions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Best Service Ever!, 2.18.2013
Reviewer: surfstoak (, )

This was my first suit and I called Wetsuit Warehouse for fit information. Excellent customer service and fit recommendation. My suit came in 5 days and it fits like a glove. The inner chest mesh kept the warmth in. One thing about the velcro collar, it sticks to the inside of the suit when putting on or taking off and when you pull it off, it pills the neoprene. Not sure if that is suppose to happen. It doesn't have place to hold your car key. But if you want a basic suit for a great price with excellent service, this is it and Wetsuit Warehouse is the place.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 One problem so far, 12.27.2012
Reviewer: Aaron Mikesell (, )

Have not gotten wet with this suit yet. But tried it on, very easy to get on ,fits well. Only thing I believe could use improvment is more , bigger flap under zipper head , Zipper head seems to poke in the back a little.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3mm Hyperflex cyclone my savior, 10.27.2012
Reviewer: spork (, )

Last minute purchase to stand up ski lake Michigan a few more times this year. Water was 57, and air 57. This suit kept me toasty, and comfortable. Movement was no problem (which if you've ridden a stand up jet ski you know that's important)suit was extremely comfortable and seems well built especially for the price!

 

Back to 4/3mm Men's Hyperflex CYCLONE-2 Fullsuit