Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

5mm HyperFlex AMP Wetsuit Gloves


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amp3 is best bang for the buck, 1.4.2014
Reviewer: B. Evans (, )

I think I bought the 6-5-4 Amp3 wetsuit first, and then went on to get both the gloves and boots. I'm really impressed by the whole line. Amp3 seems to have almost all the features of much more expensive suits, but at a more sane price. I was out on Christmas Eve off NYC and was toasty, and comfortable. I DID have to return the gloves because I ordered a size too large (the tighter fit is better, obviously), and Wetsuit Wearhouse had a new pair to me in just a couple of days with no hassles at all. Of course, the big question is how long it lasts, which I cannot report on, but if you want to stay warm this winter and save some money for something else, this is amazing quality for the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wintrer Surf Gl;oves, 12.29.2013
Reviewer: Pete Francis (, )

These gloves are excellent surf gloves, they are very warm but yet very light and last as long as many other manufacturers gloves but do not have their high price. These are my favorite winter surf gloves, light weight, easy on/ off, very warm and have a great price. Every Winter Surfer should try these gloves for very cold days at least one season and see if your not hooked on them, I am.

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Do Not Hold Up, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: Jacob (, )

I purchased the Hyperflex amp 5mm gloves to use for kiteboarding. They were warm and had good grip, but the neoprene cracked on the palm side of all the finger joints after 5 uses. I was hoping for much more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great fit, 10.5.2013
Reviewer: kevin orsulak (, )

Great feel and grip warm and toasty

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Glove, 3.9.2013
Reviewer: Mike Sizzle (, )

Awesome gloves. They fit great, stayed warm in three hours of paddling in 48 degree water, and have just the right amount of textured grip on the palms.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used in 38 degree water, 2.14.2013
Reviewer: Tom (, )

These kept my hands warm for a 38 degree 2 hour session. The small amount of water that got in warmed up right away and stayed there to keep my hands warm the whole time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used in Hurricane Sandy, 11.5.2012
Reviewer: Jay Sarno (, )

Used these right out of the box for rescue swim assignment for my fire department during Hurricane Sandy. Warm and very secure and allwed for lots of manual dexterity.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 needs wrist strap, 1.3.2012
Reviewer: mark werbenec (, )

gloves work great but i had too much water come into gloves. gloves never seemed to come loose or want to fall off. just didnt like the water comming in. www.lakewakes.com

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They were a Great glove, 1.3.2012
Reviewer: Wes Bell (, )

Got these in my hands on the 29th of December. Wore them out on the 31st for the first time in 56 degree water. Hands stayed nice and comfortable all through the 3 hour session. Took them off and put them on the tailgate and drove off and lost them. But for that one time I wore them...they were warm, good grip, comfortable and I will buy another pair in the near future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice and Toasty, 11.23.2011
Reviewer: Kirk (, )

For the price, these are great gloves. Went out today on Long Island in 52 degree water for 2 hours and was warm the whole time. Nice stickiness on the palm for traction and fairly cool design. I'm sure you could spend more for gloves but for 33 bucks you probably aren't going to get a better value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good gloves, 11.13.2011
Reviewer: Kiter (, )

I used it in Nov in New England for kiteboarding, when water temp was 54F and air temp was 54. It kept my hands very warm (too warm, actually). They are really flexible for 5 mm, I did not have any issues. I use large golf gloves, but I went with medium, and they were a good fit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Thick, but no gasket, no grip., 11.12.2011
Reviewer: Mayhem (, )

The thickness + seam seals seems pretty good, but I don't know why the description says anti-flush gasket; there's only a fabric binding at the cuff, no gasket. Another reviewer had a good idea though, rubber bands at the wrists might do the trick. And the texture grip is dots of plastic, actually not gripping at all.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Toasty, 10.14.2011
Reviewer: SurfAlaska (, )

High quality, super warm. Great for surfing here in Alaska, not so great for paddling the kayak; they're so thick it's tough to keep my fingers curled around the paddle (but that's my problem and has nothing to do with the quality of the gloves). If you're going to use them for paddling you might want to go with a 3mm or 1.5mm. Overall, a great choice for cold water surfing.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Gloves, 3.6.2011
Reviewer: J Strouse (, )

These are nice and warm and true to sizing chart, I would definetly buy from wetsuit warehouse again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 keep the cold out, 1.22.2011
Reviewer: shaka (, )

I love ocean swimming even when the temperature is 52 degrees. These gloves keep me warm and a bit of lost dexterity is well made up for. Very well made product !!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Fit could be better, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: Apryl (, )

These are great except the fit is a bit odd. I find that the fingers are a bit short and the rest is a little larger. They seem to be that "cadet" fit. They do keep my hands warm overall much better than not wearing anything.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 work great!, 1.4.2011
Reviewer: Charleston, SC chick (, )

I gave them to my husband for Christmas and he's already gone out on the water with them. The water was approx. 50 degrees and he said his hands were warm the whole time. Also, good dexterity with them on and the grip made driving the jetski no problem. :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 11.29.2010
Reviewer: Benjamin M (, )

I surf on Long Island and got these for the winter. I was out the other day and the water is about 53 degrees and my hands were toasty for the entire 2hr session. Hyperflex really makes quality products. Couldn't be happier.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 new gloves, 11.18.2010
Reviewer: Mark B (, )

just got these gloves Im an avid jet skiier weather dont play a roll in my season, could of gone for a little thinner glove but fit and comfort are good, water was 60 degreese never felt any cold.

 

« Back to 5mm HyperFlex AMP Wetsuit Gloves

sidebar