Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "2mm Hyperflex AMP Wetsuit Beanie Cap"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 odd fit, 6.12.2014
Reviewer: Skald S. (, )

I'm not sure if this runs large (as per other reviews) or just has an odd fit. For me, it isn't too big so much as it constantly slides off during surfing, SCUBA or snorkel (I've tried it for all 3 activities in the Lake Superior Region this spring). However, it works great for open water surface swimming, as another reviewer pointed out, if you have it over a swim cap. So.. for that use, it works GREAT. Nice materials, et cetera. For diving or surfing, however, you might be better served with a more specialized rig. I was hoping for a diving cap that was less restrictive than my hood for quick working dives (not recreation) but the hood really is what you need up here, especially if the cap pops up or up and off.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 RUNS BIG, 3.11.2014
Reviewer: Alea (, )

OK I ORDERED MEDIUM DUE TO LONG HAIR (HIP LENGTH) BUT THE MED IS HUGE AND ANY SPLASH (waves) will knock it off. I wore it so cannot return it. Buy a size SMALLER than you'd think! aloha

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 A bit tall and order smaller, 3.8.2014
Reviewer: John - Upstate NY (, )

My head is 23.5". I ordered both a L and a M, figuring I'd send back the one that didn't fit right. Consistent w/others here, the MEDIUM is the right size for me. So, order down a size. I also notice that it comes down a little bit further than I would have liked (so there's too much headroom up top). Not a big deal, but I plan to use this while scuba diving and if it stopped a little higher up it'd be easier to get the seal from my mask to find my forehead skin.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NIce Fit , 1.19.2014
Reviewer: David (, )

Fits nicely over my ears. Seems tight enough to hold up well in the water. Makes for a good rain cap as well!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 12.5.2013
Reviewer: Steve (, )

Beanie is Awesome! Go one size down for better fit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!, 11.22.2013
Reviewer: Ron (, )

This thing is awesome! Wear it wakeboarding and it takes quite a crashes for it to come off! I've taken full sets and gone down several times and my head has stayed dry! As others have said probably fits alittle looser than what I would have thought after measuring my head but I like how it fits and wouldn't return. I've got a oneill full head skull cap with ear flaps but I much prefer this because it doesn't make it feel like you are outa touch with your surroundings like you do with the ones that totally cover your ears. Highly recommend for the cold weather riders!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good quality, 10.21.2013
Reviewer: coldwatersurfer (, )

Nice for those fall and spring days when you don't need a hood. I ordered a medium and found it to be a little snug, I normally wear a 7 1/8 in a cap. Does'nt quite cover your ears, Good construction

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Review of 2mm AMP Beanie Cap for sailboarding, 9.22.2013
Reviewer: Frank Graydon (, )

Very pleased with quality and design. Perfect for making sure my balding head does not fry. Received my order in just a few days. Only complaint is my head measures 23.5 inches so I ordered a large (23") to make sure it was tight on crashes. Feels a little looser than I would like but have has not come off yet, Remember to order smaller. Little holes in back are perfect to put a plastic wire tie through. I put my wet suit zipper leash through and tie to my croakies for glasses. Now I have everything attached! Nice product! but think I should have ordered a Med because will stretch with time!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good product but does not fully cover ears, 11.17.2012
Reviewer: Cape Kite (, )

Good bean but it does not fully cover the eas.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Used by firefighter for rescue swimming in Hurricane Sandy, 11.5.2012
Reviewer: Jay Sarno (, )

Very warm and secure. Used first day out of box as rescue swimmer for my fire department during Hurricane Sandy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 really long swims in cold water, 9.18.2012
Reviewer: Jane (, )

I'm a long distance swimmer and this is great for cold water.My head is small so useing a silicone cap under the beanie and then a neon visible cap on top is not to tight and keeps me totally toasty.This will be a wonderful year for fall and maybe winter swims.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Beanie, 6.3.2012
Reviewer: John (, )

Sizing is a bit loose. Recommend getting a size down from your normal size. It comes down a little too far. When I'm paddling it rides up on the back of my neck. I may need to cut a little crescent out of the back of the beanie so it stays down.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Everyday cap, 3.19.2012
Reviewer: Jake (, )

Got this Beanie as a less itchy option when I have extremely short hair. Really like a beanie that doesn't itch. It seems to run a size bigger than expected. I wear Lg, should have bought Med.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm and open, 2.18.2012
Reviewer: joe (, )

Kept my longboarding head warm while allowing freedom of movement. I dont like the tunneled in feeling of a full hood. Comes with holes for easy lanyard attachment to your zipper. Kept my hand on it while getting tossed and did not come off....yet

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very nice beanie for cold weather water sports, 2.1.2012
Reviewer: Mike from Tahoe (, )

I bought this beanie for chilly early morning runs. If you go out early when it is chilly and have gotten an icecream headache this beanie is for you. I have a friend that was wearing one and he always comented on how it kept him warmer. He is right and just this little beanie and a wet suit top can make an early morning run so much nicer. If you are trying to stay warmer during chilly water sports this is a nice addition.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Gangsta, 12.21.2011
Reviewer: GMC, San Diego (, )

I really like this cap. You look like you're from the hood when you're in the water. It keeps my head warm when I am out. The water here is in the 50's but this really works for me. The only thing is it does not stay on your head when you get worked after a wave and the lip of the wave hit me right on the head and took it off, use a lanyard! Shoe string tied to my wetsuit works great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for in between fall/winter, 10.20.2011
Reviewer: El Stupido (, )

Great to have for days when you want just a little on top. I have a shaved head and this works well. You dont get the full on spacesuit feeling of a hood, but keeps your melon toasty. Would recommend, especially for 20 bucks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 9.19.2011
Reviewer: Ray (, )

Works great for cold water and days especially when you have short or no hair and its not cold enough to warrant a full hood.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2mm Hyperflex Beanie Cap, 8.7.2011
Reviewer: John (, )

I use it for scuba diving. It was just what I wanted; a wetsuit beanie without an annoying chinstrap.

 

Back to 2mm Hyperflex AMP Wetsuit Beanie Cap