Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "3/2mm Men's HyperFlex FLOW Full Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 15 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Doesn't Last, 12.13.2011
Reviewer: Matt (, )

The wetsuit was great at first, but kind of fell apart as time wore on. I took care of it, but almost all of the tape came off, the liquid seals cracked, and there's a hole from broken stitching the size of a quarter in the armpit. All of this has happened twice! I took advantage of the warranty at 8 months and they sent me a new one.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit, needs a key pocket, 9.8.2011
Reviewer: Scott (, )

Suit is a great value. Very warm, dry and flexible. Would buy this again. My only complaints are that the ankles are a little too tight so it's difficult to get on and off over the feet, and the key holder is next to the chest zip on the inside. I would prefer a zip up pocket on the leg somewhere. But the shoulders are very flexible and it's easy to get in and out of. Easier even then a back zip.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 11.17.2010
Reviewer: NELSON (, )

Im a bodyboard freak just purchased the Hyperflex Flow for the recent swell here on the Eastcoast, VB and the OBX. Water temps ranging from 55 to 62 the polyfleece along with the sealed and taped seams kept me comfortably warm experienced only a minor flush back of the neck, no harm done. I highly recommend this wetsuit the price is dead on, the fit, like a glove!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Im Impressed, 11.2.2010
Reviewer: tmoto (, )

Super stretch, ultra lite and good quality at a great price. My 1st front zip, very comfy. The poly fleece keeps you really warm and dry. I am a Hyperflex fan now for sure.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 SICK wetsuit!!!, 3.10.2010
Reviewer: K.B. (Jax Beach, Fl)

I recently purchased this 3/2 hyperflex and it is by far the best wetsuit I have ever owned for the price. I live in Jax Beach and this winter was brutal, water temps were in the low 50's and the air was not much warmer. This wetsuit works excellent with the polyfleece inside and the taped seals kept me dry until I pulled into a little closeout and got a slight flush. I am 5'9" 160lbs. and ordered the ML size and it is like a second skin.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, comfortable wetsuit, 1.2.2010
Reviewer: Matt (Fullerton, CA)

All that I have to say is that this suit is leaps and bounds past my old wetsuit (a $120 quiksilver 3/2). I took it out today at Huntington Beach in 57 degree water and was never cold once. Also, because of the head-over-gasket system, I was dry even after a few duckdives. The suit doesn't fit perfectly, but it isn't a bad fit. I am 5'11'' and 135lbs and ordered a medium; the armpits are a little loose. All in all, this is a fantastic suit made even better by the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Flow, 1.1.2010
Reviewer: Bruce Cook (Daytona Beach, FL)

I purchased the Hyperflex for my son, who surfs 3-4 times per week. He is about 5'7", 120 lbs and the small fit quite well, with plenty of flexibility. His comment after his first two-hour session with the suit in 70 degree water was that he could have stayed out all day. He has only being wearing the suit for about a week now, so I can't comment on durability. It does seems to be well made and offers a very competitive price in comparison to the other brands of similar design.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 solid value, 12.24.2009
Reviewer: Dylan (Ponce Inlet, Fl)

All in all I'm pretty satisfied with the suit so far. I'm 6'4" 200lbs and ordered the XLL. As far as sizing goes it's pretty good. I wish the neck was a little tighter as i get some flushing down the back of the neck, but it's not too bad. Other than that my only complaint is the wrist and ankle cuffs, there really aren't any. Every time I take a step water comes in, and it seems to come in through the wrist as well. On the positive side, it's super stretchy. I'd even say it's better than the Rip Curl E-Bombs I tried on, not to mention more comfortable. It also keeps me super warm. Seems to be holding up pretty well so far, but have only used it a dozen or so times. For the price, it's hard to beat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 really nice, 11.29.2009
Reviewer: scott (ventura, ca)

super warm and a great fit (i'm 6'3" and athletic, bought the XLL). the head gasket isn't that hard to get into if you just bend over it'll flop up onto your head. the seams around the gasket are coming apart, but so far this has not compromised the water seal.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3/2mm Men's Hyperflex FLOW Full Wet suit for Surfing, 8.26.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I purchased this wet suit for my son. The sizing guide was very accurate. The wet suit is extremely comfortable and flexible. From the initial appearance it looks like a great value for the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit for the $, 7.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Wore this suit in mild conditions - water temp was about 62 degrees and air close to 75 so i was never cold. The temp test will come in the fall. It's very flexible and comfortable. I really like the chest zip on the Hyperflex, as compared to my Psycho II winter suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Keepin the chill out, 3.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Gave 4 stars only because I have worn it once but am defiantly impressed. Very light weight in and out of the water. Easy on and off, feels like wearing sweat pants/shirt. Easiest overhead/chest zip design I have dealt with. Very flexible non binding paddle motion. Does hold you tight around neck although not uncomfortably a plus protection when duck diving and not feeling the neck to shoulder cold water flush. You won't be disappointed

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SURFING, 2.28.2009
Reviewer: (, )

Best value for the price. Fully tape,blind stich seams, Very warm,fits good,comfortable,easy to put on & off! Very happy with my purchase & the wetsuit wear house shipped out the same day I ordered. I would buy again. Good customer service.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Delaware Skim/Surf, 11.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Had a little trouble with the chest zip but now im pro at getting it on. The suit is a very snug fit and comfortable, the neck felt a little restricting but thats usually a good thing once your in the water. Its definitely very warm (was getting a little hot just trying it on) and packed with features for the price it holds. If you have the cash for this, get it.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 4.28.2007
Reviewer: danny (, socal)

rad suit, the zipper looks like my friends xcel. thanks

 

Back to 3/2mm Men's HyperFlex FLOW Full Wetsuit