Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "6/5/4mm Men's Hyperflex FLOW Hooded Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keep The Old, Fat Guy In The Water All Year, 11.25.2012
Reviewer: Tom Murphy (, )

I am 50+ and surf (or try to) in the Virginia Beach area. I hadn't been out for a bit but got a chance to get into the water recently. I sez' to self "Dang...it's cold!!! Seems like it's colder than it's ever been. In fact, I don't know if I'm gonna be able to do this year round anymore." At that point I decided I'd need to either go big, or go home. Went straight home and ordered the 6/5/4 Hyperflex FLOW with the Hood. I received version one and realized that increasing age brought expanded girth. "Kim K" was quick to send along version 2 which made adequate accommodation for the extra real estate that comes with increased wisdom. I paddled out during the post-Thanksgiving 5-7' swell and was very happy with the product. Thanks for the great product, excellent customer service and best value available. I'll be able to go at it all year round for a number of years to come.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2 January sessions in New England., 1.30.2012
Reviewer: James (, )

I use this suit for Kitesurfing. This is my 3rd hyperflex wetsuit. I loved my 4/3 so much that when I was in the market for a cold water suit I looked back into Hiperflex. This was the lesser expensive so I went with it. The suit was hard to get in and out of. other than that it kept me pleanty worm on a 40deg day with 43deg water. it kept my core temp so worm that my hands and feet staied worm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT SUIT!, 10.11.2011
Reviewer: tim c (, )

i ordered this suit at 3 on a friday and it came at 1 on Saturday! 22 hours without express shipping??? amazing. also this wetsuit is the best wetsuit i ever had. it was bit tough to get on at first becuase it confused me somehow. but after that first time it took me like a minute. perfect fit, the neck doesnt let anything in and its very, very warm. with my gloves and booties i can bodyboard all day. Go bodyboarding! haha but really. best wetsuit ever. definitely worth the price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Does what it needs to do perfectly, 7.5.2011
Reviewer: Patrick Hogan (, )

This wetsuit is very versatile it can help in any type of water temperature warm cold or very cold and you are for sure going to be comfortable in all three.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great suit, 1.20.2011
Reviewer: dan (, )

2 hrs in 40 degree water with air about 32 and i was still warm. if my fingers weren't cold i could have done another 2 hours. great suit, very flexible, good price

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good, Good!!!, 1.16.2011
Reviewer: John Doe (, )

Can't feel the cold at all when im skimboarding , except on my face , but I could sleep out there for a couple days

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great price for great suit, 11.16.2010
Reviewer: Gypsy (, )

Warm , flexible, hood is alittle tight round neck. Besides that great suit .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome suit, 11.4.2010
Reviewer: Jay (, )

Wore suit in water in high 50s and was too HOT! Getting in and out are not bad, but given it is a through shoulders suit, it can be a bit difficult. I wore it without having hood on my head and it caused NO FLUSHING problems. I am looking forward to colder water and good surf with this suit. It was about $150 LESS than competitors suit. I like this suit so much I bought a Hyperflex 4/3 Cyclone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and Flexible, 5.10.2010
Reviewer: Mark (, )

This is my first ever wetsuit, and my first time in cold water. Was out for around an hour last week in 48 degree water and was so warm and comfortable I felt like I could've stayed out all day. This is an awesome suit for where I live (NH), as the ocean stays ridiculously cold for all but around two weeks a year.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 4.9.2010
Reviewer: Tom (South Bend, IN)

Was pleasantly surprised with how well the wetsuit works. Have been in cold water several times around Lake Michigan this winter and the suit has made it comfortably warm and lots of fun! A great value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Flow Hooded 6/5/4, 2.9.2010
Reviewer: Tanner (New York City, NY)

Great suit. I used it for the first time last weekend. I was out for 2 hours and warm the entire time. The air was 17-20 F and the water was 36-41 F. Really comfortable and a good price too.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A+ For True Cold Water Use - ALASKA, 3.30.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I moved to Kodiak Alaska this winter. Everyone here wears Hyperflex, probably because its the only option available localy and paying $75 for shipping a mailorder suit here when this suit only runs $225 seems rediculous. Or maybe its because that in an avg water temp of 36.6F and air temp below freezing I've never known anyone with this suit to get out of the water because they're cold. Either I'm tired or the surfs gone, that why I get out. I as far as durability I can't say yet, its my first season in it, only 3 months of 2/3 x a week use but so far so good..... Happiest purchase of a brand previously unknown to me I've ever made.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I Only Wish I Had Bought It Sooner, 3.30.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I have been using a 3MM wetsuit from 1990, so excuse me if I did not know any better. Evidently, the same incredible progress in windsurfer sails, masts, and boards also took place in wetsuit manufacturing. I bought this 6MM Hyperflex wetsuit because I needed to be twice as warm as my old 3mm wetsuit. This new suit is not twice as warm, it is 10 times as warm. I used it in 45 degree water yesterday. I literally did not feel the water. It is like a dry suit compared to my old suite which was like wearing a sponge. I wouldn't have understood or believed it if I hadn't experienced it myself. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get my shoulders in and out of this suit. I am used to a zipper up the back entry and exit, which is much easier. This suit is also very stretchy. It is much stretchier and more comfortable than my old 3mm suit. Imagine that! I hope it lasts a s long as my old suit because I want to keep it for good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 1.2.2009
Reviewer: (, )

I've used the suit over 5 times now and every time it was extremely warm and very comfortable! For a thicker suit, it's very flexible, which surprised me a lot. Haven't had any problems with the seams or anything else. This is a great purchase for anyone who enjoys surfing in the winter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good suit, 12.29.2008
Reviewer: (, )

hyperflex material is amazing. very flexible, compared to my 5mil suit it's almost like wearing nothing. The poly fleece on the chest and back is very warm and comfortable. The hood design is good I don't get any ice water down my neck. I don't think you can beat this suit for the price.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 First Impressions, 12.16.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Ordered the suit last week, but haven't used it in the water yet....My first impressions are that it seems like it is very well made and will be nice and toasty. My one issue that I noticed right off the bat while trying it on is that the face opening for the hood is secured with a "static" cord meaning it doesn't stretch at all. This wouldn't be an issue if they made the cord long enough. As it is now, you can't fit your head through the opening in the hood to take the hood off!! Major design flaw in my opinion, that you have to wear the hood at all times. I should be easily able to correct the issue, but still, someone should have thought that through a little more. Anyway, like I said other than that, it seems like a great suit, especially considering the price. I will update the review once I have water tested it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good solid suit, 11.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

very warm, i even get a little too warm if it's not cold enough out (above low 50s). i got a 3XL, and its quite snug so order big (i'm 6'3" 215). just got it and used only 3 times, but so far extremely happy with the purchase.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 hyperflex wetsuit, 10.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Its a good suit altogether. it keeps u warm, its flexible, and not extremely hard to take off. My only complaint is that the seems in the front ripped a little bit because i grew since i bought it, and im hoping for a refund because of the one year warranty. Make sure u get the right size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Winter Sessions, 9.4.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Nice winter wetsuit. Perfect fit, comfortable, very warm and easy to move around in. I also like the pull string on the hoody if you want to make it tighter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value!, 8.17.2008
Reviewer: (, )

I took this suit out for the first time in 52 degree water. It was maybe even a little too warm. I stayed dry the first several minutes in the water and as water entered it warmed up and stayed that way until my arms could not paddle.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No complaints, 1.5.2008
Reviewer: (, )

Extremely warm wetsuit. It seems fairly flexible for a 6/5/4 but is still a chore to get off when you're tired. Seams have held up so far. Great suit so far.

 

Back to 6/5/4mm Men's Hyperflex FLOW Hooded Wetsuit