Wetsuit Wearhouse Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
 
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

All Customer Reviews for "Men's NeoSport NRG Long John Triathlon Wetsuit"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Why pay more?, 9.4.2013
Reviewer: Peter Bettis (, )

This is the best suit on the market for the money. This is my second long John from Neo. I'm replacing an older model which served me for maybe four years. I also have a long sleeve Neosport for spring and fall swimming. Best value on the market. I've seen $400 suits tear as they were put on. I'm not buying a name, I'm buying a wetsuit that works.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good suit-- accurate size chart, 6.17.2013
Reviewer: Kyle (, )

I haven't raced in the suit yet, but from one test swim, I like it very well. The neck is comfortable, and the large calf openings make it easy to get on and off. I'm 190, 6'1", with a 44" chest and 34" waist. I ordered the XL b/c I landed in it's size chart for weight, height and chest. Sure enough, everything fits well except it's a bit large at the waist. I can live with a little extra room, though. In all, seems to be a bargain at less than $200.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the suit, 10.15.2012
Reviewer: Tee (, )

This suit boosted my confidence 100%, i went from 3:15 100 meters to 1:37 in two weeks. Perfect fit...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Tri Suit.... , 9.2.2012
Reviewer: JR (, )

WOW! I love it. I just competed in another Olympic TRI yesterday morning. Fastest swim ever. This wetsuit is a winner!!!! The price is fantastic also!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Diesel, like me!, 8.8.2012
Reviewer: Lynn Mills-Roe (, )

It was awesome for the Iron Girl. I rocked the swim! I think XL is too big or long just a bit. Mi am 5'8" 190 lbs. I wish it was above my knees so I can breast stroke more comfortably. Overall gave me a great sense of confidence.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product !!!!, 7.17.2012
Reviewer: Carlos (, )

This wetsuit is exactly what was advertised!! The size matched from what was described on the sizing chart. Iíve used in a recent tri and it was great. Training from my next Ĺ iron.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Review, 6.12.2012
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Just completed my first tri and this suit worked very well. I was nervous about it not coming off easily, but it was easy to unzip (good quality zipper). Great product for the money. I am 6'2' and 188 pounds and the XL suit fits perfect. Like someone else had previously stated for this price it makes a lot more sense to buy than renting a suit.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 NeoSport Long John, 6.7.2012
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Just did first lake swim with it. Medium fits great, (I'm 5-9, 170#, wear a size 40 coat). Good flotation, easy off. It looks like some of the sealant on the seams may have come a little loose so we'll see how it holds up over time but you can't beat the price. If I can get 3-4 tri's out of it, it is cheaper then renting and more convenient.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 long john review, 6.2.2012
Reviewer: Gypsy (, )

This is really an excellent product and fair value. Its comfortable, and allows pleny of freedom and buoyancy. I also like the calf length which allows for quick removal in transition. And for the price a good decision for me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NJ YR Round Swimmer, 3.6.2012
Reviewer: jimmies (, )

I'm 5'7" with 18" bicepts and 50+ chest. Needed the 3X and sleevless, fits my short size fine. Great bouyancy causes difficulty with leg movement in some swim strokes. Watch those fingernails got little marks my first time, repaired with rubber cement...will follow up with that!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit for First Suit, 8.29.2011
Reviewer: CMB Chicago (, )

I bought this site unseen online and went by reviews and size chart for order. I am 6'2" and 185 pounds and needed for my first Olympic Tri in open water. The suit maybe a little big (I got an XL) but not sure as I have never been professionally fitted and have never owned or worn a wetsuit before. That all being said...this thing was great..nice range of movement and came off very easily. The water was in the 70s so I didn't miss the sleeves one bit. Bouncy was great and the suit was perfect for the event.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit!!, 8.16.2011
Reviewer: Andy Lee (, )

I bought this suit for my first triathlon. The size chart listed is a perfect match for the suit i purchased. I also appreciated the quick shiping time and quality of service. I would strongly recomend this suit and website to complete your wetsuit purchase needs.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HIGH QUALITY / REASONABLE COST, 8.14.2011
Reviewer: Dana Byrnes (, )

I'm 5'6" muscular at 160# with a 32" waist and 43" chest and last year's small full suit with the 10# more upper body, left me short of breath. I went with this sleeveless and it was great!!! I killed the swim portion my last race. Good coverage, nice in the neck, good flotation and the QUALITY & PRICE is fantastic. This is my second NeoSport; I'd buy a third ( and probably will)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXCELLENT, 7.17.2011
Reviewer: matt postma (, )

I ordered the nrg wetsuit and figured on 7-10 days shipping and it showed up in 3 days. it fit perfectly and i was surprised at how it helped me swim. its an awesome suit in my opinion!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Purchase, 7.6.2011
Reviewer: Gary (, )

Used this wetsuit at a triathlon (first time wearing a wetsuit for a triathlon), and I found it to be of good quality. I'm 6' 1" and 185 lbs, and I found the Large size to be the right size, but it was a little snug, especially around the collar. Best to get some practice swims before an event!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value For $., 1.4.2011
Reviewer: Bruce Davis (, )

I bought my NRG Long John to train in an un-heated pool in Hong Kong for the brief winter. I used it for the first time yesterday in 56 deg F water and I was as happy as could be. It's my first Tri-suit, so to be fair I don't have anything to compare it to, but I was warm. The fit was great from the chart measurements (I ordered on line, and I must say dispatch and shipping was very efficient). The suit is bouyant and mostly water-tight (I get a flush of cold water in tumble-turns, but I'm sure that is unavoidable). For the price I am very happy, given the amount of time in a year I'll actually need it (short cold season).

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great value & does the job well, 9.8.2010
Reviewer: Diver Denise (, )

Myself, my spouse, and my neighbor are all beginner triathletes. We bought three of these suits; one womens in size 10; one men's size Med, and one size Large. All fit true to size and worked excellent in the water. We have to swim in water that is about 62 degrees (pacific northwest lakes-and a cold summer). The suits are warm, boyant, and flexible. (We have been diving for years so this was a new type of suit for us.) It is very soft neoprene so you can swim easily. It is fragile and shouldn't be worn for any other activites (one got a tiny rip from a finger nail!). I already owned the NeoSport 2-way stretch womens size 10 prior to this NRG suit and it was a little short in the torso (but I am 6 foot tall and that suit says only to 5-10"). Because this 4-way stretch material is more flexible the NRG feels better. You can't beet the price! After a few more tri's we will write back on the durability.

 

Back to Men's NeoSport NRG Long John Triathlon Wetsuit