Wetsuit Wearhouse, Surfing Wetsuits, Scuba Wetsuits, Triathlon Wetsuits Wetsuit Advice  :  Customer Service  :  Returns & Exchanges  :  Contact Us  :  Site Map
  Shopping Cart View Cart : items Total: CHECKOUT
   NOW
Checkout  
Why Buy From Us? : Visit Our Location : Government and Agency Purchasing  
 
 

Customer Reviews for:

Men's NeoSport NRG Short John Triathlon Wetsuit


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 36 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome wetsuit, at a great price, 8.16.2013
Reviewer: Michael Weinstein (, )

this wetsuit was awesome. This was used in my first triathlon, and it didn't disappoint. first, these guys sent the wetsuit out immediately, and I got it very quickly. Next, the price was amazing..... Finally, the info on this website helped me decide what I needed in a wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfy!, 8.7.2013
Reviewer: Bob (, )

Snug, sleek, warm.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased, 7.12.2013
Reviewer: Pj (, )

This was the 1st time for me to buy a wet suit I am 5' 11" 260lbs I was concerned about the fit but Everything worked out well. I received the suit 5 days after purchase. I goes on great and easy to come off. I have recommended this to other friends, I have No regrets.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 9.17.2012
Reviewer: John (, )

Just used this suit in the AC Sprint Triathlon on 9/15/12 and it's amazing. I know I was swimming faster in practice but it really delivered in a competition setting. The added buoyancy really helps and it's easy to get off for a quick transition!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit......Great Price, 9.5.2012
Reviewer: Jeremy (, )

I was concerend on fit at first, but I after reading the reviews I ordered a XL I'm 5'7" 205lbs and it fits great! have done 3 training swims in it so far.....the buoyancy is awesome...almost feels like cheating! Looking forward to my first triathlon the end of the month!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Deal, 8.31.2012
Reviewer: H.Jann (, )

This was my second year in triathalons.. first time in a wet suit legal race. The suit fit great, the price was reasonable, and the delivery was excellent.. Great Buy...

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very happy, 8.27.2012
Reviewer: Tf (, )

I'm new to the sport and was a little nervous trying to choose the right product. Well this didn't disappoint on all fronts. The size chart was spot on and it worked like a charm on race day.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Buoyant and comfortable, 8.14.2012
Reviewer: Bill Blueter (, )

After swimming an Olympic triathlon without a suit last year, I can honestly say it almost felt like cheating when I swam the same race this year wearing this suit. Comfortable to wear and quick and easy to take off. 5 stars!!!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Great Short Course Tri Suit, 6.19.2012
Reviewer: Pete (, )

I bought this suit to help in my T1 time in Sprint Triathlon's and it help significantly. Easy to get in & out of and still supply's a level a buoyancy to keep your swim times fast. Comfortable and fits well but I don't see this suit lasting all that long since it it very prone to tears! They aren't kidding when they say to use socks to put this on with (which I think is unreasonable)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, great price, 5.31.2012
Reviewer: Tom (, )

This is definitely the best value for money wetsuit on the market!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tough Mudder tested and approved, 4.22.2012
Reviewer: Erik Wiedmann (, )

I needed a suit for cold weather mostly but also one that did not restrict my movements. This was the best purchase yet. I probably could have gone with a suit with arms but I was afraid of the chaffing. I was in 45-50 degree water, crawling in mud, and on top of that a 12 miler. This suit delivered and I never over heated. A great purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit for triathlons, 4.10.2012
Reviewer: Adam (, )

The suit was shipped fast and it fits great. Can't wait to use it in a race. The suit is very comfortable.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great warm water wetsuit, 4.7.2012
Reviewer: Mike (, )

Great wetsuit for swim in warm water. Delivery was fast. I ordered this a backup for Miami Beach tri, concerned that my full wetsuit would be too hot. This suit performed well. Great to have arms free and still excellent bouyancy. Only complaint is that the velcro appears to be wearing down a little early. For the price, an excellent wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ideal suit for triathlons in my area, 3.7.2012
Reviewer: Dean Cox (, )

Fr the moment I tried the suit on, I knew it was going to be to be right for me. Comfortable, no arm movement restriction in the water. Easy to get off in T1, and easy to wash/dry. A bloody beauty!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 2.17.2012
Reviewer: Mel V. (, )

The customer service with WW was great! If I didn't call about sizing, I would have ordered too small. Go with the chest measurement sizing!! Buoyancy was perfect and the padded collar was comfortable. It's a good quality wetsuit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Dawn (, )

Excellent purchase. Bought for my husband as a gift, he loved it and it fit him to a tee. Loves the feel and flex in the arm area. Would highly recommend this to anyone doing triathlons. Excellent delivery time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So far, so good!, 11.7.2011
Reviewer: Harry Williams (, )

I have had problems swimming in wetsuits over the past several years. Have tried a number of different types of wetsuits none of which have been completely satisfactory. Swam in the pool the other day with my new NeoSport Short John Triathlon Wetsuit and it felt great! No feeling of restriction or too much compression. Can't wait to try it this coming weekend in a Sprint Triathlon. Look forward to comfort and speed! Quick delivery and excellent service to date from Wetsuit Wearhouse.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit for the purpose, 10.31.2011
Reviewer: Tony Mataya (, )

I bought this for a triathlon in 76 degree water and colder. It made a big difference and was perfect for what I needed. I like the freedom in the arms. I got it off lightning fast for T1. I live in a warm climate (Texas) so this style can be very useful. I will probably also get a full wetsuit for colder water though. If you need it for more colder events at least get the longer legs. I got it fast with excellent delivery, I did not even practice in it. It worked like a charm and the buoyancy was noticeable. It was different swimming in it so I would recommend practicing to get used to the feeling around the chest. I am 5'11" 178 lbs chest 40-42 and a large fit perfect. This wetsuit was the best price I saw on the internet and the quality seems just as good as other brands I saw people with.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Purchase, 9.29.2011
Reviewer: Scott (, )

Fits great and very comfortable. I'd highly recommend this suit for moderate water temps.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Tri Suit, 9.26.2011
Reviewer: Stacy (, )

My first wetsuit. I bought it to wear in a triathlon in late September where the water temp was about 72 degrees. It made a huge difference. Last year I did this race and suffered through the swim without a wetsuit. Easy on, easy off. Added warmth and bouyancy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 8.4.2011
Reviewer: Jeff (, )

First wet suit ever, super fast delivery and fits great, really easy to get on and off.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good suit, fast delivery, great price., 8.3.2011
Reviewer: Eric S. (, )

Good suit, fast delivery, great price. What more can I say?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great warm water wetsuit, 7.31.2011
Reviewer: Patrick (, )

This is a great, sleak wetsuit, that is as fast in the water as a full suit, but comes off in seconds. No increase in swim time and a faster T1, you can't beat that.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good option when u dont want to wear a full wetsuit, 7.10.2011
Reviewer: mark (, )

just finished a long open water swim event in 67 degree water and used this to keep warmer. 5'7 and 145...medium fit perfect, although the chart suggested a small. i followed the chest size which another reviewer suggested. it worked great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good return policy, 6.18.2011
Reviewer: Bill Montgomery (, )

I ordered the wetsuit one size too small, and it was quite easy to return it and obtain the next largest size. I am 5'11" and weight 170 pounds, which placed me between the medium and large sizes. The medium was too small for me, but I am happy to find the large is a perfect fit!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Happy, 6.14.2011
Reviewer: Clint (, )

First Wetsuit ever, guys in the sales department were able to help me with the sizing charts. Chest size by far the most important. Cut my swim time by 35% in my first Tri this year. Very easy to get out of and exactly what you need for midwest races. For the dollar amount, can't expect more. Great Value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nothing less than a great experience!, 6.13.2011
Reviewer: Geno Roberts, Waupaca, Wisconsin (, )

Never having worn a wet suit before I was skeptical. When I first when in the lake I immediatly realized a couple of things. One was how boyant the suit was and the other how it kept my body warm. I train for swimming in a spring fed secluded lake in upper Wisconsin so that is pretty important to me and to my wife as I used to train without any floatation device! I can now consentrate on my swimming technique without having to be concerned about those two factors anymore. It's a very confortable suit and easy to get on and off. It also dries very quickly. Love it!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I wanted, 11.14.2010
Reviewer: David Dinner (, )

Nicely made for winter days on Kauai. I don't need it often, because it is usually warm, but we get many chilly days in the winter when it is too cold to swim without some protection, especially if you are an older swimmer. The design is great and the price can't be beat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 worth the money, 10.31.2010
Reviewer: Quantumrace (, )

Currently own a full Orca Wetsuit, but not thrilled at feeling like I have less than 100% full range of motion in the arms. Friend of mine was swimming with a sleaveless wetsuit and loves it, so figured I'd pick up a sleaveless shortie. I've used it now twice over the last 2 weekends in low 60's water temp (Open Water), and I absolutely love it. Range of motion is now back. Yes, there is the initial water temp shock that I didn't have on the full wetsuit, but it's a trade-off I'll take anyday. Once water temps go down to low 50's, might switch back to the Full wetsuit, but until then, this is my wetsuit of choice. And the price is the best I found when searching for similar wetsuits. One added plus is the ease of getting it on and off. Goes on in about 10 seconds, versus the full wetsuit takes several minutes. And taking off is so easy. Plus I can zip up by myself.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So far..., 8.31.2010
Reviewer: Alan Warr (, )

So far so good! Great mobility for swimming. No chaffing. Love the way it fit's around the neck.. very comfortable, not that choking feeling with some of the other wet suits. Hopefully will hold up.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Pleased, 8.31.2010
Reviewer: Rob Brandt (, )

Good fit, great value. Shipped ultra fast, I was shocked to see it on my door step so fast. I will definately buy from here again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best deal out there, 8.22.2010
Reviewer: Jeremy in the Adirondacks (, )

Time will tell how durable the product is but after about 20 miles swam in this wetsuit I would recommend it to anyone. No chaffing, the adjustable collar is great, and has a very balanced buoyancy. I chose a size in the category under the recommended size for me and it is a little tight but still a great fit. If you are not planning(or currently) losing weight then use the chart exactly as it recommends. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS WETSUIT!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth it, 8.3.2010
Reviewer: Greg (, )

Good fit, good value. I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to a friend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value!, 8.2.2010
Reviewer: Pat (, )

Did my first tri with this wetsuit and was really impressed with the buoyancy. The fit was great and it was easy to quickly transition out. For the money it's a great value!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great swimming suit, 7.29.2010
Reviewer: Michael McCreary (, )

I am a novice swimmer. Unfortunately I am also one of those people who "don't float" and was having a hard time. This suit gives me just enough bouyancy to swim normaly. I can now swim laps and am able to improve my technique. I am not overly hot in the pool either. I have just purchased another one so I can alternate them. I can not speak about triathalons, but for the recreational swimmer, this is the perfect suit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits Great and Is Fast, 7.14.2010
Reviewer: Robert Becka (, )

This product was exactly as promised. I used the size chart and selected a Large for the chest measurement. My height was below the range on the chart but that had no bearing. The suit is easy to get in and out of quickly, keeps me just warm enough for summer in Lake Erie and adds just enough buoyancy. The slick outer skin really makes a difference for my speed in the water. The neck seal is perfect no water slips in to cool me down or slow me down. What can I say? For the money this is a really super great buy!!

 

« Back to Men's NeoSport NRG Short John Triathlon Wetsuit

sidebar