Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
2.5mm Men's HyperFlex ACCESS Shorty Springsuit

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 48 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent suit and service, 8.18.2016
Reviewer: Bradd E(, )
Totally satisfied

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unbeatable value, 8.17.2016
Reviewer: Chuck(, )
This springsuit fits perfect, is warm, and is made with high quality. This is my 2nd Hyperflex wetsuit and I am very impressed with both my Hyperflex full and Springsuits. You simply can't get a better wetsuit for your dollar.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Spring Suit Review, 7.27.2016
Reviewer: Jerry(, )
Needed a spring suit quickly and The Wetsuit wear house delivered, I usually get Oneill, or Billabong, but decided to take a chance on Hyperflex. Well it was a good choice, fits perfectly, easy to get on and off, and quality is great. Don't count these guys out, they make great wetsuits.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Suit, 7.25.2016
Reviewer: Jason(, )
Purchased this suit per size chart and was extremely please with it. Large suit fits perfect for a 5'10 175lb male. Was also blown away by the quality of this suit. Have seen others like it but for more money in local surf shops. I also purchased the full suit and was impressed with that as well. If you want a great suit for a great value. This is the one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wet suit, 7.17.2016
Reviewer: Bob Johnson(, )
Suit fits very well. Seems well made

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Repeat Order of an excellent suit!, 7.12.2016
Reviewer: Cliff Vines(, )
Just what I needed to e comfortable swimming and exercising in the water. I will order more soon this is the second time I have gotten this item and I will continue to do so. It is great

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit, 6.8.2016
Reviewer: Brian(, )
Came quicker than expected fits great. Used it already in 50 degree water I was fine. If I need anything else I would definitely use this site again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Satisfied Customer, 4.27.2016
Reviewer: Taaron Sillman (, )
Im really happy with my recent purchase its a great wetsuit i brought it for weight loss purpose's and its working just great for me thanks alot!!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 High Quality, 4.7.2016
Reviewer: Jay Singer(, )
The wetsuit is very high quality and nicely tailored. I was most pleased with the prompt response to my order that Wetsuit Wearhouse offered. I had to return the first suit: I was too optimistic about sizing! They sent out the replacement instantly and...it fits perfectly. My wife will be ordering the same suit intended for women. It's going to make future snorkeling comfortable and a blast!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 pool, 4.6.2016
Reviewer: Richard(, )
Bought this suit for pool use. Keeps me warm , easy to swim in.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product., 4.5.2016
Reviewer: Polybius(, )
Wetsuit fits well and is very comfortable. Excellent value. Also great recommendation from Wetsuit Wearhouse telephone staff.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Spring Suit, 4.4.2016
Reviewer: BT(, )
Fast easy to order and wish it had always been this easy. Great wetsuit and at this price can get the right one for each season.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 1st wetsuit, 3.23.2016
Reviewer: Hank(, )
I bought this wetsuit for the swim portion of triathlons. Have only used it once in a pool for practice. Seems to work pretty well but only others I have used was full suits for scuba diving

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shorty, 3.16.2016
Reviewer: Patrick(, )
Happy with my purchase - a little tight under the arms but didn't bother me once in the water - using it for kitesurfing

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent all around wetsuit, 3.11.2016
Reviewer: Phil Wilkerson(, )
I like the ability to keep the core body temperature up. In Washington the water is always cold, so the shorty is excellent for shallow water swimming and body surfing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exceptional item!, 3.9.2016
Reviewer: Shannon Wheeler(, )
I couldn't be more pleased with this wetsuit. It fits great and is super flexible. This wetsuit isn't restraining or stiff at all. Highly recommended!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exceptional item!, 3.9.2016
Reviewer: Shannon Wheeler(, )
I couldn't be more pleased with this wetsuit. It fits great and is super flexible. This wetsuit isn't restraining or stiff at all. Highly recommended!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Just what I was looking for., 3.4.2016
Reviewer: Todd(, )
Love it! I am a big guy and the suit fits perfectly...sized exactly like the chart. I am a casual kayaker and do to the mild end to summer have already put the suit to the test. This is a great addition to my other gear.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great swimming wet suit, 2.28.2016
Reviewer: Tom(, )
Great wet suit to extend my pool swimming season. Fitting chart was spot on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shorty, 2.25.2016
Reviewer: Rene H(, )
Fast shipping, great suit , very stretchy, easy on and off.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy for the money, 2.25.2016
Reviewer: Joe Kelly(, )
With the triathlon season about to start in sunny south Florida, I find myself with a few too many winter pounds to fit comfortably in my regular wetsuit. I picked this Hyperflex up at a bargain price to see me thru until I lose a few. Swam in it last weekend. Fits good, good midsection buoyancy and plenty warm. Happy customer.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great company, 2.14.2016
Reviewer: Richard Hough(, )
This was my first time ever purchasing a wetsuit so I was apprehensive. Of course I got it wrong and purchased a size too small however the service was better than five stars if I could give it 10 stars I would. They not only took care of replacing the suit with another they did it in a timely fashion with no questions asked. I love the suit I purchased it was exactly what I was expecting thank you very much

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 2.1.2016
Reviewer: Irons(, )
Hyperflex comes through again with another great fitting suit for a great price. I love the collar on these Access suits it stays comfortable even after hours in the water. Keeps your core warm so you can stay in the water longer. 5 stars

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 KOKO in Dunedin, 12.10.2015
Reviewer: Nick Kokinelis(, )
Item was shipped quickly and arrived well packed. It fits great from the waist down. It is just a little tight based on the size chart for my body as I have big shoulders and lats from swimming and paddling. The suite gives me easy range of motion when swimming and the pull line on the zipper is just the right length.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 shorty, 11.2.2015
Reviewer: Dale(, )
Good value

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tight thru upper back, 10.2.2015
Reviewer: JS in San Diego(, )
A quality made product, my only issue is it's tight in the upper back and arm pits (and neck), just where surfers need some room. I bought an XL. It fits well enough in the legs, gut, and crotch, just tight in the upper back area. I'm tall and lanky (6' 3" 200Lbs), not extraordinarily broad across the upper back, that's why I say it's cut too narrow up there. You might want to consider buying a size larger.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent!, 7.15.2015
Reviewer: Patrick(, )
Great price, xxxl suit fit perfectly in my robust frame and who would have thought you could get a wetsuit for the price of a tank of gas???

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WETSUITS, 6.26.2015
Reviewer: CARL CRENNEL-CC(, )
I ORDERED TWO SUITS FROM WETSUIT WAREHOUSE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING AND MADE EVERYTHING EASY. I WORK IN A CUSTOMER SERVICE INDUSTRY SO I KNOW HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO TAKE CARE OF THE CUSTOMER ! THANK YOU WETSUIT WAREHOUSE !

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great suit for price, 8.16.2014
Reviewer: K.L. Goodwin(, )
I purchased this wetsuit for my 19 year old son to surf when temps were midrange. He is usually a large but I went bigger and glad I did. Fits well but arms around biceps is very tight. I'd say it runs a little small, but is lightweight, easy to put on, and perfect for those slightly chilly days!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed., 7.25.2014
Reviewer: John(, )
I am disabled and only aqua therapy has helped. Since the facility in my area closed, I have not been able to continue my therapy on my own. The local heated pools are just not heated enough to not aggravate my body. This wetsuit is my first. I was very surprised how well it fit, how good it looked, and how well it met my needs. I am now able to continue my aqua therapy on my own. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2.5mm hyper flex access shorty spring suit, 7.18.2014
Reviewer: M. Schaefer (, )
Excellent product. Excellent price. Excellent service. I will buy from Wetsuit Warehouse in the future. Suit fit well and was comfortable. No uncomfortable wrinkles anywhere. Seams are well stitched. Thank for a good product at a good price.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Perfect for late Spring , 6.22.2014
Reviewer: Niall (, )
Excellent buy- I needed something between a full winter suit and summer swimming gear This fitted the bill exactly - took it one size over but it worked well with little bunching

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good suit but size an issue, 6.9.2014
Reviewer: bill(, )
got the suit and followed the size guide and found it was to small should have ordered a size bigger( i am eactly the size that was on the chart for a large) so returned it. i did notice that the suit is well made and well worth the money if it fits .

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent value, 10.1.2013
Reviewer: Doug(, )
I am impressed with this suit. The shipping was fast and accurate description. Following sizing. My girlfriend got one and argued about the size but I followed the chart and both fit great.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good suit for a good price, 6.8.2011
Reviewer: Steve(, )
This is a good suit for a good price. I ordered a bit too large of a size (based on my height) and as a result I had some annoying wrinkles under my armpits. Also, this suit is not very "stretchy", so it's not as comfortable as a more expensive suit. Due to my ordering too large a size and also due to the suit not being very stretchy, I decided to return it and order another suit that is 1 size smaller and also more stretchy (I ordered the Cyclone instead). Of course, the Cyclone costs a bit more, but for me (I spend a lot of time in a wetsuit!) it will be worth a little extra $$$. If you are looking for a good value in a suit that you won't be living in, the ACCESS is a good match. If you can spend a little more, I'd recommend getting something just a little better. Wetsuit Warehouse service was awesome and they accommodated my return/exchange without any issues at all.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Can't beat for the price, 5.4.2011
Reviewer: Stephen(, )
Great wetsuit for the price. The thing that I am even more impressed with is the service that wetsuitwearhouse.com provides. Speedy and reliable. You guys have a customer for life.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit and reasonably priced, 4.21.2011
Reviewer: Martin (, )
I bought the wetsuit for a kayak race. The suit was a perfect fit. I ordered it on a Wednesday, after working hours, and received it by Saturday. It served its purpose well, as I fell into the water a few times. The water was pretty cold. I would order from this company again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Nancy(, )
I ordered this suit for my husband to take scuba lessons in. It fits him perfectly, I ordered by height and weight. The speed of delivery was amazing,less than one day ! I would definitely order from this company again

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Value, 7.13.2010
Reviewer: ecosse(, )
Arrived within 5 days. Fits great and is really warm in the cold California water! Great value for money.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good entry level springsuit, 5.12.2010
Reviewer: Ron(, )
When first trying the suit on dry it felt way too tight on my arms and shoulders. Wearing it windsurfing must've stretched it in the right places and it got a lot more comfortable. Better thermal protection than I expected. Easy on and off. Placed order on Wednesday, it arrived Saturday, no shipping, no sales tax, heck yeah I'm happy.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 exchanging for a tank, 7.13.2009
Reviewer: (, )
Getting a tank instead, as there was too much fabric bunched in the armpits to be rowing a raft through rapids. Need more freedom of movement. Otherwise, fit and quality were good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 shrot wetsuit, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: (, )
Better than expected. Size was good. Fit was good and easy on and off. Insulation is what I wanted. Very satisfied. Rob Mohr

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product and Excellent Company, 12.3.2008
Reviewer: (, )
I'm waiting to use my new Hyperflex ACCESS Shorty but the product was everything the Wetsuit Warehouse said it would be. I was a little concerned about buying a wetsuit online, but by using the sizing charts I was able to experience a 5-Star fit, product and service. Thanks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good stuff, GREAT price, 11.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )
wear this wetsuit surfing in florida, perfect for Fl. mild winters,60 something degree water

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 decent suit, 10.6.2008
Reviewer: (, )
I bought the suit for fall/spring surfing in the LA area. Easy on, easy off, as flexible as another Hyperflex wetsuit I have (a 4/3 full suit) and warm enough for me in 63-65 degree water.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 decent suit, 9.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )
not as much flexibility as i expected but it is just for transitional periods for our riding season in cleveland ohio. if it is going to be your only suit spend a little more and get one with more stretch.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Thermal Protection, 8.1.2008
Reviewer: (, )
Wanted a suit for a 2 mile lake swim in 70-74 degree water. Great fit and thermal protection for the torso. Great price for a quality shorty.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pefect pool suit, 6.18.2007
Reviewer: (, )
Perfect for the pool..Fit great easy on and off. Even for the big guys.

« Back to Product Details