Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
4/3mm Men's HyperFlex CYCLONE Full Wetsuit

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
36 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sight unseen, 11.7.2012
Reviewer: Steve(, )
I'm leery about buying stuff sight unseen but wasn't disappointed when I tried on the suit. Haven't gotten it wet yet though but judging by the fit, I don't see any problem. I've spent $300 for a full previously so the price, no tax, and free shipping, beats the past experiences.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bill, 4.22.2012
Reviewer: Bill McCallops(, )
Needed to exchange for size and had no problem doing so (fast turn around with no issues). Used the suit for fishings from my jet ski - easy to move in, kept me dry and warm in the still cool waters (55F), can get a bit wet with boat traffic and rougher water. Fit was good except for the tight neck - zipper a bit hard to pull all the way up. Over all very good buy.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4/3mm Men's Hyperflex CYCLONE Full Wetsuit, 9.23.2011
Reviewer: john b.(, )
This Chinese manufactured product was of good quality, and it appears to be a good value, relative to what else the current market offers....wet suits do not last forever! This is my third wetsuit purchased, and, at 56 years old, I have a bit larger girth, and needed a new one. The sizing chart was accurate, and the suit was a good fit for my build. I would ask for a bit more collar on it, but I am satisfied overall with this particular item. I have worn it windsurfing, and it was like a second skin. Properly fit, you will be happy you have this protection from the elements!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice fit, super stretchy, 8.29.2011
Reviewer: Matt(, )
I received my new Hyperflex 4/3 today thank you Wetsuit Wearhouse for prompt delivery and also for checking that it wasn't a fraudulent charge. (I ordered the wetsuit where I am at now from Italy and they sent me an email, stating that the IP address didn't match my American credit card. I emailed back explaining my situation and I appreciate their concern) I tried the wetsuit on today and it feels great and the fit is snug. I ordered a Medium I am 5'9 3/4" and 165lbs. I think the shoulders are a little bit tight on me, but I expected that going in I have wide shoulders for my size and I workout alot. But the super stretch still makes them very moveable and limber and I know it won't be an issue. I can't wait to use it!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 So far, so good, 7.26.2011
Reviewer: John(, )
Got this to help put in / take out dock in Southeast MI; however, already used it this summer. Very warm as expected, but that gives me great hope that come fall when the water cools down I'll be nice & comfortable.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 So far, it's excellent, 6.22.2011
Reviewer: Alex(, )
Water's 62 in LA right now, and the wetsuit keeps me very warm. very stretchy, seems to work great. Only had it a week, but will update if anything. Only a little disappointed it doesn't have a batwing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 About the fit, 6.13.2011
Reviewer: kerin(, )
I bought this for my son and so far I can only comment on the fit. For those of you looking at sizing. He is 225lbs and 6'3" and i purchased the 3xl, it sounds big but it fits him perfectly and he is not all that large. Hope that will help someone out there looking to purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Everything was perfect, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: Scott(, )
Ordered to use for wakeboarding in 50 to 65 degree water. Already used it once and it worked great and fit great. I ordered a little smaller than my size and the fit was perfect.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Buy, 5.6.2011
Reviewer: Bobby(, )
Awesome wetsuit, especially for the price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good value for the money !, 4.22.2011
Reviewer: Emmanuel(, )
Exactly did the job I was expecting from it in April in the outer banks. Great surfing wear for a reasonable price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Wetsuit, 1.31.2011
Reviewer: Robert Trice(, )
Bought two of these wetsuits for my wife and I. They are very comfortable and easy to get on. Even though they are 4/3 I wear it in my 42F pool. It keeps me warm enough to enjoy the time in the water. It keeps me cool but not cold. Easy to move as needed. The folks at Wetsuit Warehouse were spot on for the sizing as I am not any normal size.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex 4/3, 12.29.2010
Reviewer: GC Thrasher(, )
This is my first 4/3 and it is just as comfortable as all 3/2's I've ever owned. Surfed in 53 degree water the other day and was very surprised by how warm I stayed. A small cold water flush at the lower part of the zipper (as with any suit I've ever owned) but it warmed up quick and never felt it again during the 3 hrs. I surfed. Will definitely buy another one when I need it and have and will continue to tell everyone I know about this awesome suit!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 really comfy, 11.22.2010
Reviewer: tw(, )
awesome wetsuit

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 First Wetsuit, 11.16.2010
Reviewer: Joey(, )
This is my first wetsuit so I have nothing to compare it to. So far, I've been very pleased. The only issue I've had is the neck enclosure where the zipper ends is a bit awkward. You can feel the zipper digging into your neck sometimes when paddling on a surboard. Other than that it keeps me warm, I don't feel much cold water trickling in, and it was a great price. I give it 4 stars only b/c of the zipper. Would definitly reccomend this suit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing, 10.29.2010
Reviewer: Eric Goodman(, )
I've been using this wetsuit for over a year now and I have no complaints. I tend to get cold rather quickly, even in heated swimming pools. However, this wetsuit allows me to stay warm for several hours out in 60-65 degree water.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good choice, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Steve H(, )
I'm using it every day to swin in 65 degree water and it works great. Two cautions however, mine fit a bit tighter than I wanted but I couldn't return it because I tried it in the water and they don't allow returns if they have been in the water. Also, I had to cut out the velcro flaps on the back because they interfered with the zipper. After that it's all good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex cyclone 4/3 steamer, 9.5.2010
Reviewer: Bill Clayton(, )
The water temperature on the east coast of Australia (50 miles south of Sydney) was 60F yesterday and I found the suit excellent. It's easy to get into and out of, is flexible and best of all, does not leak. My only other comment is that the pattern used to cut the knees should be tightened a bit because its slightly baggy at the back. I have already recommended this suit and website to my fellow surfers because it is good value for money.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 a no brainer, 9.3.2010
Reviewer: Prejzki(, )
I'm by no means an expert, but this seems nearly the same as a more expensive suit that had been outgrown after 3-4 wearings. Very nice price. Fast shipping/instant gratification. Perfect solution if you don't want to $$$pend a lot on a temporary suit for a growing teen or for a beginner who may not stick with the water sport. Inexpensive enough to get one as a back-up suit or a visitor/guest suit as well. Zipper back = easy in/out.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Yet, 8.5.2010
Reviewer: Michael(, )
I bought this suit for my best freind for Christmas who is a master diver and has been diving for over 25 years. He lost a lot of weight and was using a suit that was 15 yrs old and did not fit him well anymore. We dive in Florida but were interested in a suit that would not be to hot and keep him warm in the winter where the temps get in the high 50s to 60s range. He has used it several times now and says its the best he's owned. Very comfortable easy to get into. For the money and quality you don't need to go anywhere else. Thanks for a great product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great value, 7.1.2010
Reviewer: John(, )
At this price it beat out sales at the local stores. First wetsuit, so nothing to compare to, but it kept me nice and warm for two hours with minimal flushing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit., 6.22.2010
Reviewer: AlanO(, )
Nice price, was gonna go for a 3/2 but glad I went with a 4/3. My friend had one ive never heard the name but its 100% stretch easy to get in and get out, was never cold in it, i felt a lil water on my lower back but it wasnt much and i might not even had it on right haha. Overall im happy. The Shipping was fast! Buy from these guys if you wanna go surfin RIGHT NOW haha

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 4/3 cyclone wetsuit, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Charlie Gale(Weymouth, MA)
I took the suit out on a trial run this passed Sunday in 40 degree water...it works great...didn't feel the cold at all...great suit for cheap $$$.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex Cyclone 4/3 review, 3.4.2010
Reviewer: Richie(Santa Cruz, CA)
So took the westsuit out for a nice winter sesh in santa cruz, had zero problems with it, comfy, stayed warm, worked great! Cannot beat this wetsuit, and with the price this low, definite 5 out of 5

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good value, 12.28.2009
Reviewer: Eric Stewart(San Diego, CA)
This suit is as good as it gets for the price. I have used Quiksilver, Body Glove, and O'Neill. I am stoked on this suit, keeps me warm and you can't beat the price. Construction of the suit seems solid so far.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Suit, 9.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )
My Girlfriend and I are new to wet suits; we found this web site was the easiest to use, we used the size chart, and ordered- we could not be more pleased. We swim in Half Moon Bay, CA, where the water is cold, and we can stay in for hours, with no problem. I would definitely recommend this suit, and this company.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased, 8.20.2009
Reviewer: (, )
Very impressed with diversity of products and customer service offered by Wetsuit Warehouse. The 4/3mm Hyperflex Cyclone meets my needs perfectly for board sailing on the Great Lakes where the water is often in the 40s and 50s. I plan to buy my next wetsuit here and have already recommended it to others.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great gift, 6.4.2009
Reviewer: (, )
bought it for my son. he loves it. The delivery was quick and the product is everything we wanted.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit, 4.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )
This is my first wetsuit and it seems to meet all my expectations

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 3.21.2009
Reviewer: (, )
This suit is the best you can find for the price. used to have an oneill. this one is just as good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great informative website, 1.6.2009
Reviewer: (, )
I bought this wetsuit as a gift for my son. I was able to rely on this website to determine the best suit to buy. In addition, I called the company and they were very helpful in making sure that I ordered the right size. The suit was delivered promptly. I looked at a number of websites and this suit was outstanding for the money. Many thanks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 fine suit, 1.5.2009
Reviewer: (, )
great economy and looks good. very comfortable in 60 degree water. very good mobility. craftsmanship and durability are looking good. hem near heels coming out

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 OK suit., 10.26.2008
Reviewer: (, )
I bought this suit as the price was the best for the 4/3. However my old Neil Pryde 4/3 seems thicker. The legs do not have cinch straps so water goes up your leg when windsurfing. Good quality suit with no bells and whistles. Turned out to be an expensive suit in the long run as I will have to buy a warmer one soon. I sail Lake Ontario which gets quite chilly.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy with my wetsuit, 10.22.2008
Reviewer: (, )
Great value-for-money wetsuit. The guy on the phone advised me on the size and his advice was spot on, also he made sure it caught the last courier that day. Used it in SoCal - water was about low sixties. Some hardy souls were in the water without wetsuits for 20 minutes or so - I was nice and toasty for over 2 hours. Thanks Wetsuit Wearhouse!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awsome suit!, 10.14.2008
Reviewer: (, )
I just got back from a week long whitewater rafting trip on the Rogue river in Oregon, its October and the water was 52 degrees and i was perfectly cozy through class III, IV, V rapids. One day it was pooring rain and we were paddling into a strong head wind, even though the only other i was waring was a gortex jacket i was perfectly comfortable even when getting soaked by waves left and right. Great suit and great value! Also i order on short notice and The suit came from Maryland to Washington state faster than i expected. Thank you wetsuitwearhouse.com. Sicerely Jake from Washington state

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 9.8.2008
Reviewer: (, )
Great suit fits well. Used a few to go snorkaling, kept me warn and has good bouyance. Good looking design and manufacturing. It is a good buy. Hyperflex Cyclone 4/3mm

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Suit, 2.19.2007
Reviewer: Skeet Pick(, San Marcos, CA)
Excellent suit, best price I could find for 4/3, sealed seams. Use it for surfing, very flexible, but more for lap swimming as our pool hovers around 60 degrees Nov-Mar. I'm back to this site 3 months later to buy my next one, a size smaller as I've dropped a few from all the comfortable swimming and surfing. You won't be disappointed. Good luck, SP,60 year old grandpa.

« Back to Product Details