Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
7mm XCEL DRYLOCK Wetsuit Boots

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 22 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not used yet., 12.16.2015
Reviewer: Rob(, )
I have tried them on and they do run small so glad I ordered the next size larger. I have not yet used them so can't tell about function but am looking forward to use. My use will be for fishing in the summer, snorkeling and walking in the creek with my boy. None traditional use but I think they will do great.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great boots, sizes small, 12.11.2015
Reviewer: ceej(, )
it is a small 9, didnt fit me. But the boots are very nice. Great customer service on the return

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Booties, 12.11.2015
Reviewer: Kris Wilson(, )
Nice and toasty -k eep my feet dry and warm. Taking the booties on and off is not too difficult.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm feet, 12.10.2015
Reviewer: Bibis(, )
my feet were warmer after surfing than before I put on these booties. What else is there to say...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Boots, 12.3.2015
Reviewer: Matt(, )
Great

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pac NW Surfer, 3.7.2014
Reviewer: John Kinder(, )
reat cold water grip surfing and dry and warm everything it says about it self is true . Great Boots

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for River Surfing, 11.29.2013
Reviewer: Gabe(, )
I use this for white water SUP and am very pleased. I needed to go two shoe sizes up but the fit is great. My toes have plenty of room without the boot feeling like a flipper. The soles are thin so I get great contact with the board and my feet don't cramp up like when I SUP with water shoes. Very warm. The neoprene is very stiff out of the box but it softened up quickly so I was able to get them on and off after a few tries.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased, 11.18.2013
Reviewer: hank(, )
I'm so happy with this bootie. They are quite comfortable with a bit more square toe area. Remind me of my Keen hikers. No toe smashing. They are quite warm. Surfing in Alaska with my previous pair of Rip Curl 7 mmm and i'd get an hour before my feet were numb. First day I used these i stayed out for 2 hours and my feet were never cold. Water temp is around 38 F. It will get a little colder in the coming months but I'm pretty sure they're going to perform very well. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Warning: cinch strap in 2013 model is diagonal, 11.9.2013
Reviewer: DR(, )
The velcro cinch strap is now diagonal - doesn't work well with kiteboard straps. Returned.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best ever made Period, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: John Kinder(, )
Love them water tight too

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 xcel 7mm boot, 10.31.2013
Reviewer: eric b/racine,wis(, )
wore boots 2 times now in 45 degree water and have faith they will be good for wisconsin winters.I wear size 11.5 /12 in shoes and the 11 boot is a great fit.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best booties ever!!, 10.29.2013
Reviewer: Hannah(, )
Stop! Don't even look at the other kinds of booties out there - these are the ones you need! Amazing quality and arrived super fast too. Very happy :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 2.24.2013
Reviewer: Peyton w(, )
These are the best cold water boots out there. Couldn't be happier.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Loves these boots , 2.18.2013
Reviewer: smith(, )
I surfed for three hours in 36 degree water, My feet stayed dry and warm the hole time. I own all XCEL gear now and I have been blown away by the amazing quality.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 warm & tough, 11.18.2012
Reviewer: John H.(, )
Keeps feet very warm (but not completely dry) in very cold water; soles are sturdy and hold up to rough ground, gravel etc.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product for SUP, 11.11.2012
Reviewer: chuckc1971(, )
A local who has SUP'ed far more than me tried to talk me into the 5mm version of this boot, but seeing how streams/rivers are already in the low 50s in early November, I sprung for the 7mm version and have no regrets. Since I don't surf, I spend far more time out of water than in and my feet didn't overheat even after 3+ hours of paddeling. Both times I accidentally got my feet in the water resulted in my feet staying just as warm beforehand. I walked up/down a steep road, a grassy hill and across some rough terrain on an island. Boots did well during all of these.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 6.2.2012
Reviewer: Andy(, )
The description doesn't lie. Lake Michigan got to about 37 on the south end this year and my feet stayed warm and dry. These are quite comfortable, too. Great product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Toes, 1.19.2012
Reviewer: New England Surf(, )
I spent two and a half hours in the January waters of Massachusetts without getting cold! Awesome bootie for any cold waters you might come across! Close toes are happy toes!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 7mm XCEL INFINITI DRYLOCK Westsuit Boots, 7.4.2011
Reviewer: D. Kingi(, )
Great boots

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 regular toe, 3.20.2011
Reviewer: Rockman(, )
It's hard to beat the review about the cave. I'm a surfer in 47 - 54 degree water. Been using excel booties a long time. The dry lock is another plus but really don't keep all the water out. They do keep your feet warm for 2-4 hours in cold water. B

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wet caving boots, 12.14.2010
Reviewer: Richard Gilliam(, )
Finally I have a pair of dry, warm boots to go wet caving in. I wear these inside a pair of pull-on boots that we drill holes in the side of so the water will drain out. After five hours of 52 degree water my feet are dry and warm. Thank you.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very warm!, 10.24.2010
Reviewer: Erik(, )
Bought these for fall/spring river boarding in Colorado. Walked 2.5 miles on dirt/gravel in them so far and no sign of destruction (local late-season run is a walk-out). Super warm, very comfortable. I'd wear them around the house, but you'd have to stand in ice water or you would be hot.

« Back to Product Details