Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
3mm Billabong FOIL Split-Toe Wetsuit Booties

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hammer Jammer, 9.11.2016
Reviewer: Johnny(, )
Killa boot! Second skin.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love these boots!, 2.16.2016
Reviewer: Brandon(, )
Excellent build quality, fit AND price!! I sized down one full size 7 down to 6 (as recommended below) and they are perfect. Super stretchy and seem to disappear on my feet!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3mm Billabong oil Split-toe Booties, 6.29.2015
Reviewer: Dave Jones(, )
Perfect fit. The re-enforced sole and side of the booties stopped the penetration of a stingray strike the 1st day I wore them. Thanks

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice, 1.15.2014
Reviewer: Scott Wagner Savannah Fly.com(, )
price was right, and they are warm. I read here that they run large, I ordered them a size smaller and they fit like a glove. Or a booty.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Split toe booty, 12.20.2012
Reviewer: Dave(, )
These booties felt a little strange at first, but used in high 40 degree mid atlantic water and felt nice and warm!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tead about size, 12.3.2011
Reviewer: Rudy(, )
Yes I got the a size smaller I'm a 9 and got an 8 and it worked!!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy!, 10.26.2011
Reviewer: Robert Miller(, )
Order small like they advise, I wear a 10 1/2 to 11 and i ordered a 10 and they fit perfect!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 runs big, 7.25.2011
Reviewer: michael(, )
I would recommend ordering a full size smaller - there was plenty of unwanted sliding around room when I ordered my correct.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and Snug, 3.31.2011
Reviewer: Joshua(, )
these boots fit me very well! they are so warm when I'am in the water and they glide right on your foot no straps. I would highly suggest this product to anyone.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fit me great-good for large feet, 5.2.2010
Reviewer: MN Sailor(, )
These fit really well for folks with wide feet, and have no zipper to come loose which is great if you have thick ankles. I'm a big guy with 10.5 size feet. The size 11 was perfect.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good for the price, 3.31.2010
Reviewer: melina(houston, tx)
Good booties for the price. A little bit difficult to put on though.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 pretty dank for its price, 12.31.2009
Reviewer: charles(Thousand Oaks, CA)
I wear size 11/11.5 vans and ordered the size 11 booties. Although oversized (water gets in and stays in) they are still well worth the money. They stick well/easy to put on/ comfortable...Going out in a 4/3 and these booties makes life easy in the 805.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pretty Good, 12.29.2009
Reviewer: Noodles(san diego, ca)
The booties are nice and toasty and fit pretty good. The only downside is there is no straps to keep em tight so they can move around a little and sometimes in huge surf i thought a wave or two might rip them off my feet but that did not happen.. Other than that great for the price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great (dro binge approved), 12.20.2009
Reviewer: nelson gonzalez(brooklyn, ny)
great fit keeps my feet warm and great controll over my skim board....keeps our team skiming all year around in new york

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Boots, 8.25.2009
Reviewer: (, )
Great fit.... Easy to put on and take off..... Sole is a bit thin, but as a result, i can feel my board more....

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pretty good, 3.26.2009
Reviewer: (, )
These definitely keep your feet warm in so cal in the winter but try not to put too much wax on your board cause they are really sticky

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 so-so, 2.16.2009
Reviewer: (, )
This bootie will keep you warm. However, it will also move around on you while you're surfing. I will continue to use them through the winter because I'm too cheap to buy new ones, but next year I will get booties with straps to keep them in place.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow amazing for the price, 2.10.2009
Reviewer: (, )
This is the first pair of Booties that I have ever worn or bought but took them out for the first time this morning and they were great. I usually wear a size shoe that will vary from 9.5 - 10.5 depending on the shoe. I got the size 10 and they fit pretty well. I was hoping for a bit tighter fit but I think a 9 would have been to small. My toe comes almost all the way to the end. Great product.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good but..., 1.1.2009
Reviewer: (, )
Fit was good, very warm. However, a bit loose in the ankle and a velcroe strap would have fixed that. Go for a bootie with an ankle strap or a narrowed entry closure

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 , 7.25.2007
Reviewer: (, )
Great over all feel, perfect fit, good flexibility. The rubber on the toes was a little stiff for my taste.

« Back to Product Details