Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
5/4mm Men's XCEL XPLORER Full Wetsuit

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 16 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Wetsuit, 3.11.2014
Reviewer: Big Ol' Bigguns(, )
Keeping me very warm in 36 degree water in New York. I'm 6', 190 lbs and the L fits perfect. It'd be cool if Xcel added some ab definition to the chest plate, but it's great otherwise.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very satisfied, great fit. Fast shipping!, 5.13.2013
Reviewer: Andre(, )
Suit fits great. Went out on my Laser last weekend in below 40 degrees water and was very warm...warm enough that you dont mind throwing yourself in the water for a cool down! Fast shipping from WetsuitWearHouse.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice!, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Alex(, )
Kept me warm here in April here in Sendai, Japan!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 the best $179.95 i've spent in a while, 12.22.2012
Reviewer: Carl Yost(, )
You can't beat this suit for the price! I hate being cold when surfing and this is why I got a 5/4 instead of a 4/3 or a 3/2. You will give up some flexibility by going thicker but not enough to worry about. To me, surfing isn't very fun when you are COLD and this suit does a good job of eliminating that. You don't have to spend $350.00 to $450.00 for a good wetsuit when you can get this one for half that price! Plus, the service at Wetsuit Wearhouse was exceptional. I got my suit sooner than promised.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 11.23.2012
Reviewer: B(, )
Purchased for surf fishing....true to size and comfortable..customer service of WW is outstanding!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warmth and fit, 10.25.2012
Reviewer: Paul(, )
It is late October on the East End of NY and this wetsuit offered plenty of warmth. Additionally, I am short and stocky - this suit stretched and fit my frame beautifully. Can't beat the price, fit, and warmth of this suit.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 everything as expected, 9.24.2012
Reviewer: AD(, )
Ordered it and received it within 2 days. Very smooth. Exactly what it said it was. The way internet shopping should be.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 dam good, 2.11.2012
Reviewer: big Mike(, )
work perfect nice fit kept me warm I was quite suprised

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 a good purchase, 10.26.2011
Reviewer: OntarioSurf(, )
Suit works great. Sizing chart is spot on. Have only been in 50 degree water so far, but I expect I could get out in much colder... was not even the least bit cold after 4 hours in the water.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit, 10.19.2011
Reviewer: Michael(, )
I was not sure I could wear a wetsuit but this is a perfect fit even for an over 60 body and does not feel bulky. A little water leakage at the zipper but no where else. Also Wetsuit Wearhouse has excellent Customer Service.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good value, 8.4.2011
Reviewer: GD(, )
No high tech BS just a good old school style suit for a good price. Keeps me plenty warm and is very comfortable

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great purchase, 5.12.2011
Reviewer: randy(, )
fits perfectly and is a well needed thickness for the water temps in ventura

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit, prompt service, 2.22.2011
Reviewer: Hardhatdiver(, )
I happen to like Excel wetsuits. I'm a commercial diver and can appreciate comfort and flexibility for a good price. The suit is quite comfortable, and I like the high collar - it keeps the fit at the neck snug, keeps the warm water in, and doesn't chafe or choke. The suit was delivered quickly and fit well according to the sizing chart.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Bang for The Buck, 1.16.2011
Reviewer: Steve(, )
I received the wetsuit on time. It fits according to the chart. It's very warm and flexible with no irritation around potential areas. I'm very pleased with it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit review, 8.23.2010
Reviewer: Tim Rollo(, )
was delivered very fast and inexpensive shipping. The product exceeded what i was expecting. GReat Job!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 purchase sight unseen, 4.1.2010
Reviewer: John Hartley(Oak Harbor, Washington)
When you purchase clothing online, you always wonder if the fit is going to be right. I studied the sizing chart, and made my choice. The wetsuit fits like it should. Very satisfied with this XCEL product.

« Back to Product Details