Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
3mm Men's NeoSport XSPAN Shorty Springsuit

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great wetsuit, 2.23.2016
Reviewer: Ken G.(, )
I really like style and streachiness of this wet suit. I ordered a XXL and it fits a bit loose on the neck, arm and leg seals and waist. I'm 5'10", 225 lbs but have a barrel chest of 48", so I don't think the size XL would fit me. The neck seal is adjustable, so I don't anticipate problems with flushing from there if I keep it velcroed tight. My only real complaint about the suit is that the neck velcro tab get stuck on different parts of the suit when you are not wearing it. This freys up the neopreme where ever it touches. I ended up sewing in an extra mating piece of velcro below the neck tab so I can velcro the tab to it when ever I take the suit off. This should keep it from ruining the rest of the suit. I wish Neosport would have thought of that and included it when they made it. Other than that, it's a great suit and I can't wait until Spring to use it in the water. :-)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 9.25.2015
Reviewer: OMalley(, )
received this wetsuit today, ripped my clothes off and slid into it, then jumped directly into my freezing cold pool. Ahhhhh it worked prefectly. Thanks for your prompt delivery. Will be shopping with you again soon.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stocky Pear Shaped Guy, 6.7.2014
Reviewer: Michael Maloney(, )
I'am 5'9" and 260lbs., the wetsuit fits great. XSPAN is the way to go with the super stretch neoprene which makes the fit great and comfortable for my shape. While I have not had it in the water yet, I know its going to be great and a little warmer because of the straight 3mm neoprene vs the standard 3/2mm for spring suits. Because of the 100% super stretch neoprene I don't have to worry about paddling flexibility. While I have never had a Neosports wetsuit before, it looks very well made compared to all the other wetsuits I've had in 45 years. The plus is the great price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Shorty for Fat Guy, 2.21.2014
Reviewer: Greg Faith(, )
Recently returned from Belize where we got our OW certs. I am kind of a short heavy/fat guy 5' 7" and presently 240 lbs. The XXL worked perfectly for me and Yes I would recommend the suit. It does stretch nicely and was perfect down to 6o feet in water temp 75 degrees.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOOKS GREAT FEELS GREAT, 5.17.2013
Reviewer: DOUG DEE(, )
THE SUIT FITS GREAT. I AM 5'11" 205LBS. VERY COMFORTABLE. I USE IT FOR JET SKING. GETTING IN AND OUT OF THE SUIT IS VERY EASY. I WOULD PURCHASE THIS SUIT AGAIN.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Quality Wetsuit, 12.26.2012
Reviewer: Sandra(, )
This wetsuit is made very nice and it does have a lot of stretch. My husband is 5'11" and weighs 190. He has a 16" neck and the size large was too tight in the neck for him. I sent it back and have on order a different wetsuit.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Large Midsection, 7.12.2012
Reviewer: jon(, )
I am 6'4" with a 46" chest and 36" waist. This wetsuit fits well except in the waist area where it is loose. Also, i would suggest that the Velcro have an attachment spot on the left side to attach the adhesive to when unzipped. otherwise the adhesive attaches indiscriminately to the suit which will cause fraying.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This suit is all that I wanted it to be., 6.17.2012
Reviewer: Jerry Herbst(, )
At age 68, and heading for BSA's Sea Base, I needed a wetsuit for this adventure. The size chart was really right on as my suit is a perfect fit, and I'm very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Fit, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: C Jordan(, )
I'm 5'10" tall, 160 lb., chest 38, waist 35, and the Medium fit pretty good...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great suit, 8.22.2011
Reviewer: Chris(, )
Though a little more expensive than other similar wetsuits, this one is great. It really does strech and is very comfortable. It allows for maximum movement and keeps you warm. Works better than advertised. I have recommended them to all my friends.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 8.19.2011
Reviewer: G(, )
Buy it. It's the one you want!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 7.7.2011
Reviewer: Bob(, )
Quick shipping, just what we ordered, nice quality thanks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm and Comfortable , 6.8.2011
Reviewer: Bobby J(, )
Teaching tweens sailing in 60 degree Lake Erie water on 14ft Hunters it's warm, comfortable, and flexible.

« Back to Product Details