Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
5mm HyperFlex AXS Wetsuit Boots

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Bodyboarding Boots, 1.11.2017
Reviewer: Justin Seebeck(, )
If you bodyboard in the winter like me, you gotta grab these boots. The are thick enough to keep your feet warm, and the simple design makes for very little foot cramps; just get a size up in fins. I can stay out there for hours and no trouble with these bad boys, and I will always use them. Only thing is if you are rough with them they can rip a little easily, so just be gentle getting in and out of your gear.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm Boots, 12.8.2015
Reviewer: M(, )
I bought a pair of these and they are a little too big, even with that being said, they are still very warm. If you tuck your wet suit leg sleeves over the boot sleeves you get hardly any flooding

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good fit & warm, 6.11.2013
Reviewer: Ray(, )
Although these are hard to get on, they are a good fit and kept my feet warm in a New England lake.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Big boy boots, 4.1.2013
Reviewer: Big D(, )
Great deal for the money

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 now stiching coming loose, 12.9.2012
Reviewer: Naitch(, )
This is my third review. I've had time to seriously test this product by using them on the weekends - surfing. The booties are decent and have only slipped off once. I'm a size 10 work boot and 9 in this bootie. My advice is to pay more for a higher quality bootie if you are at least a weekend warrior. Last session, the stitching came unraveled all the way down the side. Now I'm looking for a higher quality pair. Good bootie for occassional use. I still love buying from this vendor though.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Unwearable, 8.20.2012
Reviewer: JP McKenna(, )
Although I ordered a pair of 5mm men's split toe boots that fit perfectly, the 5mm Round toe women's boots that I ordered for my daughter were cut so incredibly narrow that she could barely get them on. After putting them on a second time, the neoprene actually started to tear. I called Hyperflex and was offered no help from their corporate office. I can't in good faith recommend these boots to anyone. The women's cut is utterly useless as it is constructed. If I received a pair that were not made to specs, Hyperflex did nothing to remedy the situation. Look at other manufacturers, products first.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Short lifespan, 7.28.2012
Reviewer: Naitch(, )
After 6 months of weekend use (surfing), I have to say that the rubber at the top of the leg section started to degrade from putting them on & off. I had to get them repaired already. The shop had to sew in a new collar replacing the top of the bootie. In my opinion, you might not be getting what you pay for. I gave it 5 stars before I had a chance to test them out for a while. Now that I have, they only get a 2 star. Not at WW's fault.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product and service, 7.27.2012
Reviewer: kathy(, )
I ordered them for my husband for his birthday. They arrived well within the specified shipping period in fact a little early. He couldn't wait to try them on. They fit good and he is enjoying them. I would order products from both this maker and company again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex booties, 4.1.2012
Reviewer: Mike(, )
Great booties - I ordered down a size (I am 11.5 and I ordered 11) and the fit is perfect. They have kept me warm and are durable and protective enough to walk over rocks and frozen ground to get to the places I have been paddling (lakes and rivers in Northern Maine). Great purchase - highly recommended.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Affordable and Warm, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Naitch(, )
Great booties for the price. I ordered 1 size down and they fit perfectly. A little difficult to get on and off but that's partly due to the fact that I like a snug fitting booty. Highly recommended!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfy, 11.8.2011
Reviewer: Richard Chesnut(, )
My 3mm booties were causeing me to stumple when I stood up because the were too thin. I bought these because they looked a little stiffer. The are easy to get on an off, my feet are toasty and I don't stumble because the toes are curling under. Great booties.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice boot, 8.24.2011
Reviewer: matt from van. canada(, )
wore it all day in westport wa. feet felt great, nice and warm .. the sizing was perfect im a 10 1/2 went for size 10 my suit fit right over top of the boots and no water made it in. all in all very happy

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit!, 8.15.2011
Reviewer: Luis(, )
Los pies de wonferful ya no seran atormentados por agua de fridgid y entumecimiento. Gracias wetsuitwarehouse.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Temp, Perfect Fit. Perfect Time, 5.12.2011
Reviewer: Jason Shugar(, )
This was the perfect choice for April waters in DE. 53 degrees and cozy. I'm a 12.5-13 and the 12's were the right choice. Ordered Wed. evening and they arrived Fri. PM for a Sat. safari.Perfect choice for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 2.2.2011
Reviewer: Brian(, )
Exactly what I need for surfing my favorite reef break. Great protection from rocks and warm for cold winter sessions. Fits perfect to size.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 ok boots, 11.16.2010
Reviewer: martin l.(, )
fit very well, nice grip, but feet got cold from water flushing. wish i had order something else.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Boots, 10.28.2010
Reviewer: Eric B(, )
Like the other reviews, the boots fit snug but were nice and warm. I was real happy with the performance.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Super warm!, 9.14.2010
Reviewer: Jason(, )
Kinda snug at first to put on, but man do they keep my feet warm...First time use at Big Sur in 53 degree water.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Warm, 9.9.2010
Reviewer: Jet(, )
Very snug with decent grip. Tried them out this weekend and got too hot but they will work well in colder water.

« Back to Product Details