Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
1.5mm Men's HyperFlex AMP Wetsuit Shorts

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 25 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 2.5.2016
Reviewer: Michael Varona (, )
Just as advertised

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice shorts, 1.25.2016
Reviewer: Dave in Florida(, )
Due to some back issues, swimming has become my go to exercise, and these shorts give a little extra warmth when the pool heater can't keep up in winter. The first time I put the shorts on I thought the elastic on the leg openings was way too tight, so I put a couple of barbell weights in the leg openings to stretch them out a little before use. Between that and a couple of uses the openings stretched enough to be comfortable for aggressive swimming. I have a 32" waist and the medium size fits nicely.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product for what you pay, 12.30.2015
Reviewer: Tom T(, )
Bought these in to swim in three times a week in a pool. Usually cover a mile or so. When i put them on for the first time, the legs were pretty tight as other people had mentioned, but once in the water, the legs were fine and never bothered me. I did get the size up from what I needed as I was in the high range of what size and the low range of the upper size. I would recommend the larger size if you are similar, and especially if you have large legs. For the money I am quite pleased with the product and I received these in just a few days, fast service considering I had ordered them near Christmas.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product, 10.21.2015
Reviewer: Mitch(, )
33 waist, no butt, and muscular thick legs. Ordered a Medium and hoped it was not too small. Fit very well, looks great and plenty of crotch room. Yes as reported with other reviews, base of leg tight but it needs to be and I adjusted well to it. Shipping and service spot on.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MalibuKCJ, 5.9.2014
Reviewer: kevin(, )
Not too thick. Comfortable but leg bands are very tight.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good looking shorts - tight, 12.7.2013
Reviewer: JohnH(, )
Went with the XL size shorts based on the sizing chart. While the waist is a bit tight the band around the tapered leg bottom was very tight. It is meant to keep the water out - but it is uncomfortable, and I have thin legs. So, probably need to go up a size or two to keep it looser. Ended up returning the item.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shorts, 10.15.2013
Reviewer: Mark Houser(, )
Works perfect with your neoprene top. Really like the leg bands. The water does come in even when getting up on a waterski. Very warm for being so thin and flexible.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fil, 6.27.2013
Reviewer: Danielle Gagnon(, )
Enjoyed the product but delevery charge too expensive for Quebec.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit shorts, 5.29.2013
Reviewer: Randy(, )
Was very happy with this purchase. my first wetsuit shorts, and I was worried about the fit and if it would keep me warm. It fits great and great quality. I am very happy with the purchase

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 true as advertised and reviewed, 4.3.2013
Reviewer: bcross(, )
Sizing was spot on and quality looks very good. I don't find any issue with the leg tightness but I am a very tall and lean person. Like the fit and how easy my wet suit goes over.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Surf Fishing Shorts, 12.18.2012
Reviewer: BeachBoz aka Rick Bosworth(, )
Bought these to wear surf fishing on the coast of Texas. Had been having problems with chafing moving in and out the surf while casting. Wore these for the first time yesterday and had NO problems with chafing after 6 hours of walking in and out of the surf. I am a big guy, wear 2XL and these felt very comfortable. The legs did NOT ride up like others I have used. Kept me warm as the water temps continue to fall down here. Very pleased with the price and the customer service approach to my order.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit shorts, 8.23.2012
Reviewer: Kevin(, )
shorts fit great and did not chaff or ride up on a 14 mile swim. Great costomer service, fast shipping. Thank you wetsuit wearhouse!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fabulous, 5.21.2012
Reviewer: Carl (, )
I am a marine course instructor and wear these three times a week to train students who cannot swim. I have to be flexible to drive and to float a little. The length is right above my knee and the snug secure fit is secure without riding up. Great quality and fast shipment! Wetsuit Warehouse is the bomb!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Swimming , 4.10.2012
Reviewer: Toby(, )
Use this for swimming at practice when the water is cold

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 just what I needed, 3.13.2012
Reviewer: Les Smith(, )
Wearing it in 63 deg water along with a vest on sunny days.Perfect fit.Really a great deal.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wet suit shorts, 2.9.2012
Reviewer: Steve(, )
Great product and fit. I wear under a 3 mil wet suit when scuba diving.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wetsuit Shorts, 1.30.2012
Reviewer: Terry Tallman(, )
Simply outstanding. I not only can use these items for surfing in the summer but I can work out in them as well. Thats why I purchased more than one pair.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good product, 1.16.2012
Reviewer: steve(, )
will use under my boardshorts but mainly under my 2-3 wetsuit in 54 degree waters keeping the nads warm, great company to buy from they are all over service

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They work, 12.19.2011
Reviewer: Jason/ South beach(, )
I have only taken the time to review 2 online purchases, both from Wetsuit wearhouse. For the second time my product shipped the same day I ordered and arrived early. I was once again very pleased and will only order my suits from these guys going forward. The shorts are great, I paired them with a long sleeve 1.5 top and had enough warm without the limited drag of a full suit. A great combo for chilly days in Florida when a full suit isn't needed but board shorts are a little cold. At $40 they are steal and for once I didnt go with the brand name and it paid off.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for a little extra warmth, 7.25.2011
Reviewer: Jack(, )
I purchased these shorts to wear underneath my boardshorts when "trunking it" in the summer time. My normal pant waist is 32-33. I originally ordered a Medium but exchanged for a Small. The size Small fits perfect. These shorts plus a vest will keep me plenty warm for summer surfing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit shorts fit well, 7.13.2011
Reviewer: dylan(, )
im a 33 inch waist medium fits well kept me warm in 68 and above and im not good with being cold.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hyperflex amp wetsuit shorts excellent, 7.11.2011
Reviewer: Lorraine G.(, )
Wonderful, bought 2nd day air, arrived in the morning of the 2nd day as promised. Shorts had a great, true to size fit, and worked wonderful. I would buy these again in a heartbeat. loved the design, loved the color and the fit. These fit my son great and for the money, what a great value!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 For the pool and under a wetsuit for diving, 6.21.2011
Reviewer: Dave(, )
I found the shorts are good for added warmth while lap swimming in a cool pool and under a wetsuit for diving. go with the smaller size if you are in-between size - I am a 35 waist and the medium works well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New to the two piece suit, 6.16.2011
Reviewer: Jack(, )
I bought the shorts and vest separately because early in the season the lake temp is cold but the sun is hot. Later in the season early morning still requires more than board shorts and less than a full wet suit. I found the material a tiny bit thin and might try the 2mm next time. The fit is good for the shorts but a bit tough to squeeze into the vest. I recommend upsizing a size if you are close to the size limit.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 great deal, 5.23.2011
Reviewer: sean(, )
wow nice product great price i have bought other items from W. W. and have been very satisfied

« Back to Product Details