Product Reviews

Customer Reviews for:
5/4/3mm Men's HyperFlex CYCLONE Cold Water Wetsuit

« Back to Product Details


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 12 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cold water suit , 4.9.2013
Reviewer: Payton Stonemetz (, )
Used it last weekend at the lake in 55 degree water stayed nice and warm would highly recommend this suit

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit/ Grea dealt, 12.15.2012
Reviewer: Chuck Anderson(, )
Only 1 use & I'm happy. Toasty warm, Top notch materials & workmanship. As a hard to fit XLS, to get a suit that really fits @ a sale price, WO-HOO I'm used having to special order. Thanx a bunch!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 10.22.2012
Reviewer: JPonHudson(, )
Great suit for a great price. One couldn't ask for a better deal. A little tight but I only wore it twice. With time it would be perfect.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Definitely works well in cold water, 7.10.2011
Reviewer: Jeff F(, )
First chance to use it this weekend. Gold dredging at 8500+ feet in snow swollen Rocky Mountain Creek. Perfectly comfortable for several hours. Excellent value. Only reason for four stars is the size runs a little small and I'm not in the uppper end of size range.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Value, 1.2.2011
Reviewer: Mizabit(, )
Excellent value for the price. Perfect Christmas present for my 19 y.o. son. He is just learning to surf in Maine. Air temp was 34 and the water was very cold and he was comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. Fit is perfect and sizing chart was accurate. Excellent service and fast shipping.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sold on hyperflex, 12.15.2010
Reviewer: doc(, )
couldn't be happier with the suit... was out in 50/50 degree conditions and i felt fine. i have an xcel 4/3 and this is just as flexible/comfortable. i am sold on hyperflex (i just wish they'd make the graphics a little more subtle), great suit for a great price

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 11.4.2010
Reviewer: Ken(, )
I had to exchange an XLS for a XXL. I called Wetsuit Warehouse and the XXL was at my house in 3 days. The suit is warm and flexible and very well made. One of the best companies I have ever done business with.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 cyclone rteview, 10.3.2010
Reviewer: jeff marlowe(, )
The cyclone 5/4/3 is everthing I hioped it would be. The price was REASONABLE And the suit is easy to get on and off, a real problem with my old body glove matriz 4/3. The wetsuit was delivered quickly and was also warm enough for calif. 53+ water.The only drawback was the zipper is hard to zip for one person,that may work its way out with more use.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Suit, 9.9.2010
Reviewer: ben(, )
Fit is good. Sizing chart was accurate. Flexible and warm suit, that's easy to paddle out with. Easy on and off. Hope it keeps me warm enough through the upcoming NE winter. I'll probably layer this with a hooded vest, to turn 5mm into 7mm on the core. Will update as the winter progresses.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Warm suit at a solid price, 5.3.2010
Reviewer: Christian(, )
I've been using this suit surfing in 45-48 degree F Atlantic waters off the shore of Long Island. Along with the booties and 5mm gloves I've been plenty warm. As for the price and quick delivery from Wetsuit Wearhouse I am completely pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kayaking in Ohio in January, 4.5.2010
Reviewer: Buzz(Salem, oh)
What does a land locked beachbum do in ohio in January? Kayak! My brother and I bought these to continue our fun with the ice melt and we were actually hot. Works, wears greats. purchased the 5mm gloves and boots which work just as well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wetsuit review, 12.25.2009
Reviewer: chuck(virginia beach, va)
So far, used once-paddled a surfski on a 43F day w/wind in my face to start and 50F water temp. Was never cold. I'm 5'9", 200#, the XLS fit great from a length standpoint. A little tight on the chest and shoulders but didn't restrict my paddling.

« Back to Product Details